Isobel Elsom

Place of birth:
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, UK:
Isobel Elsom (March 16, 1893 — January 12, 1981) was an English screen, stage, and television actress.


The Pleasure Seekers (1964)
as Dona Teresa Lacayo
My Fair Lady (1964)
as Mrs. Eynsford-Hill
Who's Minding the Store? (1963)
as Hazel
The Second Time Around (1961)
as Mrs. Rogers
The Errand Boy (1961)
as Irma Paramutual
The Miracle (1959)
as Mother Superior
The Turn of the Screw (1959)
as Mrs. Grose
Rock-a-Bye Baby (1958)
as Mrs. Van Cleeve
Jane Eyre (1957)
as Mrs Fairfax
The Guns of Fort Petticoat (1957)
as Mrs. Charlotte Ogden
Mayerling (1957)
as Baroness Vetsera
23 Paces to Baker Street (1956)
as Lady Syrett
Over-Exposed (1956)
as Mrs. Payton Grange
Love Is a Many-Splendored Thing (1955)
as Adeline Palmer-Jones
Deep in My Heart (1954)
as Mrs. Harris
Désirée (1954)
as Mme. Clary
Addio Mimí! (1949)
as Madame Garzin
The Secret Garden (1949)
as Governess
Smart Woman (1948)
as Mrs. Rogers
The Paradine Case (1947)
as Innkeeper
Love from a Stranger (1947)
as Auntie Loo-Loo Gerard
Escape Me Never (1947)
as Mrs. MacLean
Monsieur Verdoux (1947)
as Marie Grosnay
Ivy (1947)
as Miss Chattle
The Ghost and Mrs. Muir (1947)
as Angelica - Mother-in-law
The Two Mrs. Carrolls (1947)
as Mrs. Latham
Of Human Bondage (1946)
as Mrs. Betty Athelny
Two Sisters from Boston (1946)
as Aunt Jennifer
The Unseen (1945)
as Marian Tygarth
Casanova Brown (1944)
as Mrs. Ferris
Between Two Worlds (1944)
as Genevieve Cliveden-Banks
The White Cliffs of Dover (1944)
as Mrs. Bancroft
My Kingdom for a Cook (1943)
as Lucille Scott
First Comes Courage (1943)
as Rose Lindstrom
Forever and a Day (1943)
as Lady Trimble-Pomfret
You Were Never Lovelier (1942)
as Mrs. Maria Castro
Seven Sweethearts (1942)
as Miss Abagail Robbins
Laugh Your Blues Away (1942)
as Mrs. Westerly
The War Against Mrs. Hadley (1942)
as Mrs. Laura Winters
Eagle Squadron (1942)
as Dame Elizabeth Whitby
Ladies in Retirement (1941)
as Leonora Fiske
Illegal (1932)
as Mrs. Evelyn Dean
The Crooked Lady (1932)
as Miriam Sinclair
Stranglehold (1931)
as Beatrice
Who Is the Man? (1924)
as Genevieve Arnault
The Love Story of Aliette Brunton (1924)
as Aliette Brunton
The Sign of Four (1923)
as Mary Morstan
A Debt of Honour (1922)
as Hope Carteret
Dick Turpin's Ride to York (1922)
as Esther Bevis
Aunt Rachel (1920)
as Ruth © 2021

Powered by: