Gemma Jones

Place of birth:
Marylebone, London, England, UK:
Jennifer Gemma Jones (born 4 December 1942) is an English character actress on both stage and screen. Her film appearances include Sense and Sensibility (1995), Bridget Jones's Diary (2001), the Harry Potter series (2002–11), and Woody Allen's You Will Meet a Tall Dark Stranger (2010). For her role in the BBC television film Marvellous (2014), she won the 2015 BAFTA TV Award for Best Supporting Actress.


Benediction (2021)
as Hester Gatty
Ammonite (2020)
as Molly Anning
Rocketman (2019)
as Ivy
Patrick (2018)
as Celia
You, Me and Him (2018)
as Sue Miller
Diana and I (2017)
as Mrs McDonald
God's Own Country (2017)
as Deidre Saxby
Gypsy's Kiss (2017)
as Judith
Carnage: Swallowing the Past (2017)
as Davina
Bridget Jones's Baby (2016)
as Mrs. Pamela Jones
Radiator (2014)
as Maria
Marvellous (2014)
as Mary
Lucan (2013)
as Dowager Countess
The Lady Vanishes (2013)
as Rose Floodporter
13 Steps Down (2012)
as Olive
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 (2011)
as Poppy Pomfrey
Hysteria (2011)
as Lady St. John-Smythe
Forget Me Not (2011)
as Lizzie Fisher
Whistle and I'll Come to You (2010)
as Alice Parkin
You Will Meet a Tall Dark Stranger (2010)
as Helena Shepridge
The Secret Diaries of Miss Anne Lister (2010)
as Aunt Lister
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (2009)
as Poppy Pomfrey
Good (2008)
as Mother
Ballet Shoes (2008)
as Dr. Jakes
The Contractor (2007)
as Mrs. Day
Who Killed Mrs De Ropp? (2007)
as Mrs. De Ropp
Fragile (2005)
as Mrs. Folder
Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason (2004)
as Bridget's Mum
Kiss of Life (2003)
as Sonia
Shanghai Knights (2003)
as Queen Victoria
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (2002)
as Madam Pomfrey
Bridget Jones's Diary (2001)
as Bridget's Mum
Longitude (2000)
as Elizabeth Harrison
Cotton Mary (1999)
as Mrs Freda Davids
Captain Jack (1999)
as Eunice Pickles
The Winslow Boy (1999)
as Grace Winslow
The Theory of Flight (1999)
as Anne
OK Garage (1998)
as Mrs. Wiggins
Wilde (1997)
as Lady Queensberry
Jane Eyre (1997)
as Mrs. Fairfax
Valley Girls (1996)
as Beryl
Wilderness (1996)
as Jane Garth
Sense and Sensibility (1995)
as Mrs. Dashwood
Feast of July (1995)
as Mrs. Wainwright
Tender Loving Care (1993)
as Nicky Dobbs
After the Dance (1992)
as Joan Scott-Fowler
On the Black Hill (1988)
as Mary Jones
Paperhouse (1988)
as Dr. Sarah Nicols
The Dead of Jericho (1987)
as Anne Staveley
The Importance of Being Earnest (1986)
as Miss Prism
Very Like a Whale (1981)
The Merchant of Venice (1980)
as Portia
Dial a Deadly Number (1975)
The Importance of Being Earnest (1974)
as Gwendolen Fairfax
The Devils (1971)
as Madeleine
The Man in the Sidecar (1971)
as Edith
The Lie (1970)
as Anna Firth
Treasure Island (1965)
as Mrs. Taylor
The Life and Death of Lovely Karen Gilhooley (1964)
as Grusha
Emily © 2022

Powered by: