Frank Shannon

Place of birth:
Frank Shannon was an Irish-born stage and screen performer. He had his film debut in The Prisoner of Zenda (1913). He is most fondly remembered as the brilliant Dr. Zarkov in the three Flash Gordon serials.


Purple Death from Outer Space (1966)
as Dr. Zarkov
Spaceship To The Unknown (1966)
as Dr. Hans Zarkov (archive footage)
The Phantom (1943)
as Professor Davidson
Batman (1943)
as Dr. Hayden
The Secret Code (1942)
as Police Commissioner
Ten Gentlemen from West Point (1942)
as Senator (uncredited)
Rawhide Rangers (1941)
as McDowell
Federal Fugitives (1941)
as Hammond
A Dispatch from Reuters (1940)
as Mr. O'Malley - Captain of the Nova Scotian (uncredited)
Brigham Young (1940)
as Second Man with California Gold News
Wildcat Bus (1940)
as Sweeney
The Return of Frank James (1940)
as Sheriff
Flash Gordon Conquers the Universe (1940)
as Dr. Zarkov
Emergency Squad (1940)
as Construction Supervisor at Elevator
Rulers of the Sea (1939)
as Kelsey (Uncredited)
Torchy Blane.. Playing with Dynamite (1939)
as Inspector McTavish
Torchy Runs for Mayor (1939)
as Captain McTavish
Union Pacific (1939)
as Old Man (uncredited)
Torchy Blane in Chinatown (1939)
as Police Capt. McTavish
Next Time I Marry (1938)
as Police Lieutenant
Torchy Gets Her Man (1938)
as Police Captain McTavish
Mars Attacks the World (1938)
as Dr. Alexis Zarkov
You Can't Take It with You (1938)
as Mac (uncredited)
Torchy Blane in Panama (1938)
as Captain McTavish
Over the Wall (1938)
as Duke Slattery - Policeman with Warrant
Flash Gordon's Trip to Mars (1938)
as Dr. Zarkov
The Ship That Died (1938)
as Minor Role (uncredited)
Blondes at Work (1938)
as Capt. McTavish
Mannequin (1938)
as Police Sergeant at Jail (Uncredited)
The Adventurous Blonde (1937)
as Captain McTavish
Ever Since Eve (1937)
as Desk Sergeant
Flash Gordon (1936)
as Dr. Hans Zarkov
Rocket Ship (1936)
as Dr. Hans Zarkov
The Texas Rangers (1936)
as Captain Stafford
Road Gang (1936)
as Chaplain (uncredited)
The Prisoner of Shark Island (1936)
as Mr. Holt
The Perfect Set-Up (1936)
as Detective Hewitt (uncredited)
Black Gold (1936)
as Dan O'Reilly
The Murder of Dr. Harrigan (1936)
as Police Sergeant
The Pace That Kills (1935)
as Mr. Farley
The Eagle's Brood (1935)
as Mike
Men Without Names (1935)
as Leahy
'G' Men (1935)
as Police Chief at Lodge (uncredited)
Woman in the Dark (1934)
as Prison Warden
A Burglar to the Rescue (1931)
as The Burglar, Holtz aka Jack Dunning
Icebound (1924)
as Judge Bradford
The Bride's Play (1922)
as Sir John Mansfield
The Prisoner of Zenda (1913)
as Detchard © 2021

Powered by: