Anna Neagle

Place of birth:
Forest Gate, Essex, England, UK:
Dame Florence Marjorie Wilcox (October 20, 1904 - June 3, 1986), DBE, known professionally as Anna Neagle, was an English stage and film actress, singer and dancer. Neagle was a successful box-office draw in the British cinema for 20 years and was voted the most popular star in Britain in 1949.


The Lady is a Square (1959)
as Frances Baring
The Man Who Wouldn't Talk (1958)
as Mary Randall, Q.C.
No Time for Tears (1957)
as Matron Eleanor Hammond
My Teenage Daughter (1956)
as Valerie Carr
King's Rhapsody (1955)
as Marta Karillos
Lilacs in the Spring (1954)
as Carole Beaumont
Derby Day (1952)
as Lady Helen Forbes
The Lady with a Lamp (1951)
as Florence Nightingale
Odette (1950)
as Odette
Maytime in Mayfair (1949)
as Eileen Grahame
Elizabeth of Ladymead (1948)
as Beth in 1854 / Elizabeth in 1903 / Betty in 1919 / Liz in 1946
Spring in Park Lane (1948)
as Judy Howard
The Courtneys of Curzon Street (1947)
as Kate O'Halloran
Piccadilly Incident (1946)
as Diana Fraser
I Live in Grosvenor Square (1945)
as Lady Patricia Fairfax
The Volunteer (1944)
as Herself
Yellow Canary (1943)
as Sally Maitland
Forever and a Day (1943)
as Susan Trenchard
They Flew Alone (1942)
as Amy Johnson
Sunny (1941)
as Sunny O'Sullivan
No, No, Nanette (1940)
as Nanette
Irene (1940)
as Irene O'Dare
Nurse Edith Cavell (1939)
as Nurse Edith Cavell
Sixty Glorious Years (1938)
as Queen Victoria
Victoria the Great (1937)
as Queen Victoria
Limelight (1937)
as Marjorie Kay
London Melody (1937)
as Jacqueline
The Three Maxims (1936)
as Pat
Peg of Old Drury (1935)
as Peg Woffington
Nell Gwyn (1934)
as Nell Gwyn
Bitter Sweet (1933)
as Sari Linden
The Little Damozel (1933)
as Julie Alardy
The Flag Lieutenant (1932)
as Hermione Wynne
Good Night, Vienna (1932)
as Viki
The Chinese Bungalow (1930)
as Charlotte
Should a Doctor Tell? (1930)
as Muriel Ashton
The School for Scandal (1930) © 2021

Powered by: