José Ferrer

Place of birth:
Santurce, Puerto Rico:
José Ferrer (January 8, 1912 – January 26, 1992), was a Puerto Rican actor and director. He was the first Hispanic actor to win an Academy Award.


P FKN R (2021)
3-D Rarities (2015)
as Alfred Davidson (archive footage)
Bogart: The Untold Story (1997)
The Best Of Danny Kaye - The Television Years (1993)
as Himself
Preminger: Anatomy of a Filmmaker (1991)
The Perfect Tribute (1991)
as Edward Everett
Hired to Kill (1990)
as Rallis
Old Explorers (1990)
as Warner Watney
Mother's Day (1989)
as Judge Leatham
The Wind in the Willows (1987)
as Badger (voice)
Young Harry Houdini (1987)
as Dr. Tybalt Grimaldi
El sol y la luna (1987)
Blood & Orchids (1986)
as Walter Bergman
The Covenant (1985)
as Victor Noble
Jacques Cousteau: The First 75 Years (1985)
as Narrator (voice)
Seduced (1985)
as James Killian
Hitler's SS: Portrait In Evil (1985)
as Prof. Ludwig Rosenberg
Raíces eternas (1985)
as English Narrator
Dune (1984)
as Padisha Emperor Shaddam IV
Samson and Delilah (1984)
as The High Priest
The Evil That Men Do (1984)
as Dr. Hector Lomelin
To Be or Not to Be (1983)
as Prof. Siletski
The Being (1983)
as Mayor Gordon Lane
The Horror of It All (1983)
as Himself / Narrator
This Girl For Hire (1983)
as Harrison Wooly
Blood Tide (1982)
as Nereus
A Midsummer Night's Sex Comedy (1982)
as Leopold
And They're Off (1982)
as Martin Craig
Night of 100 Stars (1982)
Bloody Birthday (1981)
as Doctor
Evita Peron (1981)
as Agustin Magaldi
Berlin Tunnel 21 (1981)
as Komansky
The Big Brawl (1980)
as Dominici
Gideon's Trumpet (1980)
as Abe Fortas
Natural Enemies (1979)
as Harry Rosenthal
The Fifth Musketeer (1979)
as Athos
UFOs: It Has Begun (1979)
Isabel La Negra (1979)
The Swarm (1978)
as Dr. Andrews
Fedora (1978)
as Doctor Vando
Dracula's Dog (1978)
as Inspector Branco
The Amazing Captain Nemo (1978)
as Captain Nemo
Fame (1978)
as Francesco
The Private Files of J. Edgar Hoover (1977)
as Lionel McCoy
Exo-Man (1977)
as Kermit Haas
Who Has Seen the Wind (1977)
as The Ben
The Sentinel (1977)
as Priest of the Brotherhood
Crash! (1976)
as Marc Denne
Voyage of the Damned (1976)
as Manuel Benitez
The Big Bus (1976)
as Ironman
Paco (1976)
as Fermin Flores
Rickles (1975)
El clan de los inmorales (1975)
as Inspector Reed
e’Lollipop (1975)
as Father Alberto
The Missing Are Deadly (1975)
Cyrano (1974)
as Cyrano de Bergerac (voice)
The Marcus-Nelson Murders (1973)
as Jake Weinhaus
Crosscurrent (1971)
as Dr. Charles Bedford
Gideon (1971)
as Angel of the Lord
Banyon (1971)
as Lee Jennings
The Aquarians (1970)
as Dr. Alfred Vreeland
The Little Drummer Boy (1968)
as Ben Haramed (voice)
Cervantes (1967)
as Hassan Bey
Kismet (1967)
as Hajj
Enter Laughing (1967)
as Harrison B. Marlowe
Ship of Fools (1965)
as Rieber
The Greatest Story Ever Told (1965)
as Herod Antipas
Cyrano et D'Artagnan (1964)
as Cyrano de Bergerac
Verspätung in Marienborn (1963)
as Cowan the Reporter
Nine Hours to Rama (1963)
as Superintendent Das
Lawrence of Arabia (1962)
as Turkish Bey
The High Cost of Loving (1958)
as Jim Fry
I Accuse! (1958)
as Captain Alfred Dreyfus
The Great Man (1956)
as Joe Harris
The Cockleshell Heroes (1955)
as Major Stringer
The Shrike (1955)
as Jim Downs
Deep in My Heart (1954)
as Sigmund Romberg
The Caine Mutiny (1954)
as Lt. Barney Greenwald
Miss Sadie Thompson (1953)
as Alfred Davidson
Moulin Rouge (1952)
as Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec
Anything Can Happen (1952)
as Giorgi Papashvily
Cyrano de Bergerac (1950)
as Cyrano de Bergerac
Crisis (1950)
as Raoul Farrago
The Secret Fury (1950)
as José
Whirlpool (1950)
as David Korvo
Joan of Arc (1948)
as The Dauphin, Charles VII, later King of France © 2022

Powered by: