Enemy of the State

It's not paranoia if they're really after you.

Categories: Action, Drama, Thriller
A hotshot Washington criminal lawyer becomes the target of a rogue security executive videotaped in the act of murdering a congressman when the incriminating tape is surreptitiously slipped into his shopping bag by the videographer, who is fleeing the executive's assassins.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1998-11-20
Run time: 132 minute / 2:12
Budget: $90,000,000
Revenue: $250,649,836
Director: Tony Scott
Production Companies : No Such Productions, Jerry Bruckheimer Films, Scott Free Productions, Touchstone Pictures, Don Simpson/Jerry Bruckheimer Films
Production Country: United States of America


Will Smith
as Robert Clayton Dean
Regina King
as Carla Dean
Jon Voight
as Thomas Brian Reynolds
Gene Hackman
as Edward Lyle, aka Brill
Lisa Bonet
as Rachel Banks
Tom Sizemore
as Paulie Pintero
Jascha Washington
as Eric Dean
Loren Dean
as Loren Hicks
Bobby Boriello
as Dylan
Barry Pepper
as David Pratt
Ian Hart
as John Bingham
Jake Busey
as Krug
Jack Black
as Fiedler
Scott Caan
as Jones
Grant Heslov
as Lenny
Dan Butler
as Shaffer
Bodhi Elfman
as Van
Stuart Wilson
as Congressman Sam Albert
Laura Cayouette
as Christa Hawkins
James Le Gros
as Jerry Miller
Jamie Kennedy
as Jamie Williams
Jason Lee
as Daniel Leon Zavitz
Gabriel Byrne
as Fake Brill
Anna Gunn
as Emily Reynolds
Larry King
as Himself (uncredited)
Ivana Miličević
as Ruby's Sales Clerk
Seth Green
as Selby (uncredited)
Tom Quinn
as Tunnel Technician
Brenna McDonough
as Field Reporter
Carl Mergenthaler
as Mike - Law Firm
Donna W. Scott
as Jenny
Allison Sie
as Hotel Desk Clerk
Lillo Brancato
as Young Worker
John Capodice
as Older Worker #1
Arthur J. Nascarella
as Frankie
Frank Medrano
as Bartender
Joseph Patrick Kelly
as Fireman #2
Lennox Brown
as Tunnel Maintenance Worker
Nancy Yee
as Mrs. Wu
Christopher Lawrence
as Paramedic
Devon Jenkin
as (stunt player)
Jacob Chambers
as Davis
Paul Herman
as Carlos (Uncredited)
Brian Markinson
as Attorney Brian Blake (uncredited)
Philip Baker Hall
as Attorney Mark Silverberg (uncredited)
Jason Robards
as Congressman Phillip Hammersley (uncredited)
Jerry Bruckheimer Producer
Eric McLeod Unit Production Manager
Chad Oman Executive Producer
Pat Sandston Associate Producer

Chris Lebenzon Editor

Victoria Thomas Casting

James J. Murakami Art Direction

Trevor Rabin Original Music Composer

Tony Scott Director

Donald B. Woodruff Art Direction

Costume & Make-Up
Marlene Stewart Costume Design

James W. Skotchdopole Executive Producer

Benjamín Fernández Production Design

Harry Gregson-Williams Original Music Composer

Garrett Lewis Set Decoration

Dan Mindel Director of Photography

David Marconi Writer

Andrew Z. Davis Executive Producer

Artist W. Robinson First Assistant Director

Jennifer A. Davis Art Direction

Paul A. Edwards Camera Operator

Frederic Roth Second Assistant Director

VideoAccent.com © 2020

Powered by: