Demolition Man

The 21st Century's most dangerous cop. The 21st Century's most ruthless criminal.

Categories: Crime, Action, Science Fiction
Simon Phoenix, a violent criminal cryogenically frozen in 1996, escapes during a parole hearing in 2032 in the utopia of San Angeles. Police are incapable of dealing with his violent ways and turn to his captor, who had also been cryogenically frozen after being wrongfully accused of killing 30 innocent people while apprehending Phoenix.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1993-10-08
Run time: 115 minute / 1:55
Budget: $57,000,000
Revenue: $159,055,768
Director: Marco Brambilla
Writers: Daniel Waters, Robert Reneau, Peter M. Lenkov.
Production Companies : Silver Pictures, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Sylvester Stallone
as John Spartan
Wesley Snipes
as Simon Phoenix
Sandra Bullock
as Lt. Lenina Huxley
Nigel Hawthorne
as Dr. Raymond Cocteau
Benjamin Bratt
as Alfredo Garcia
Denis Leary
as Edgar Friendly
Bob Gunton
as Chief George Earle
Glenn Shadix
as Associate Bob
Pat Skipper
as Helicopter Pilot
Steve Kahan
as Captain Healy
Mark Colson
as Warden William Smithers - Young
John Enos III
as Prisoner
Troy Evans
as Tough Cop
Bill Cobbs
as Zachary Lamb - Aged
Brandy Ledford
as Fiber Op Girl
Jack Black
as Wasteland Scrap
Toshishiro Obata
as CryoCon
Jesse Ventura
as CryoCon
Rob Schneider
as Erwin
Andre Gregory
as Warden William Smithers - Aged
Grand L. Bush
as Zachary Lamb - Young
Paul Bollen
as T.F.R. Officer
Anneliza Scott
as Police Officer
Marco Brambilla Director

Daniel Waters Screenplay
Robert Reneau Screenplay
Peter M. Lenkov Screenplay

Steven Bratter Executive Producer
Pete Catalano Executive Producer
Howard G. Kazanjian Producer
Michael Levy Producer
Aaron Schwab Executive Producer
Faye Schwab Executive Producer
Craig Sheffer Executive Producer
Joel Silver Producer

Elliot Goldenthal Original Music Composer

Alex Thomson Director of Photography

Stuart Baird Editor

Ferne Cassel Casting
Joy Todd Casting

Costume & Make-Up
Bob Ringwood Costume Design

David L. Snyder Production Design
Walter P. Martishius Art Direction
Robert Gould Set Decoration
Etta Leff Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Paul Abascal Hairstylist
Janis Clark Hairstylist
Alicia M. Tripi Hairstylist
Scott H. Eddo Makeup Artist
Richard Snell Makeup Artist
Laini Thompson Makeup Artist
Natalie Wood Makeup Artist

R. Christopher Biggs Makeup Effects

Donna Ekins-Kapner Art Department Coordinator
Melanie J. Baker Assistant Art Director
Sarah Knowles Assistant Art Director
Bruce J. Gfeller Construction Coordinator

Michael Papac Property Master

Craig B. Ayers Sr. Greensman
Mark Poll Set Designer
Natalie Richards Set Designer
Hugo Santiago Set Designer
Carl J. Stensel Set Designer

James Simcik ADR & Dubbing
Greg Curda Foley
Robert G. Henderson Supervising Sound Editor
Kevin Spears Sound Designer
Michael Geisler Sound Designer
Virginia Cook-McGowan Sound Effects Editor
Samuel C. Crutcher Sound Effects Editor
Greg Dillon Sound Effects Editor
David M. Horton Sound Effects Editor
Marshall Winn Sound Effects Editor
Les Fresholtz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Tom E. Dahl Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Joe D. Ramsey Special Effects Coordinator

Visual Effects
Jacques Stroweis Animation
Tricia Henry Ashford Visual Effects Producer
Kimberly Nelson LoCascio Visual Effects Producer
Steven T Puri Visual Effects Producer
John C. Wash Visual Effects Supervisor
Robert Grasmere Visual Effects Supervisor
Craig Barron Visual Effects Supervisor

Steve Picerni Stunt Coordinator
John J. Connor Second Unit Cinematographer

William D. Barber Camera Operator
David M. Dunlap Camera Operator
Anthony Gaudioz Camera Operator
Michael Genne Camera Operator
Michael E. Little Camera Operator

Tom Priestley Jr. Second Unit Cinematographer

Gregory Lundsgaard Steadicam Operator

Leslie J. Kovacs Gaffer

Andrew Cooper Still Photographer

Costume & Make-Up
Nick Scarano Costume Supervisor

Eric Reasoner Music Editor

Steve Duncan Transportation Coordinator
Peter J. Silbermann Unit Publicist

P.R. Tooke Script Supervisor

Steven Fazekas Co-Producer
Jacqueline George Co-Producer
Tony Munafo Associate Producer
James Herbert Co-Producer

Peter M. Lenkov Story
Robert Reneau Story

James Herbert Production Manager

Jaymes Hinkle Art Direction
Marco A. Campos Construction Foreman
Scott Bobbitt Leadman
Simon Murton Production Illustrator

Jamie Barber First Assistant Camera
Michael J. Coo Key Grip
Nico Bally Grip

Charles A. Tamburro Aerial Coordinator

Costume & Make-Up
Chrisi Karvonides-Dushenko Assistant Costume Designer
Thomas Gark Set Dressing Artist

Sean Langdon Carpenter
Mark Suveg Craft Service
Craig Lietzke Driver
Mike Brooks Propmaker
Charlie Picerni Second Unit
Jason Menz Stand In
Pete Antico Stunts
Howard Bachrach Transportation Captain
Nick Brett Utility Stunts
Stan Harrison Video Assist Operator
Michael Moore Visual Effects Editor

Louis D'Esposito First Assistant Director

Bob Kaiser Color Timer

Moose Enright Best Boy Electric
Michael A. Jones Electrician
Billy Craft Lighting Technician
Greg Cantrell Rigging Gaffer

Robert J. Anderson Executive In Charge Of Production
Michael Neale Location Manager
Ray Zimmerman Production Accountant
Mitchell E. Dauterive Production Coordinator

Todd Bassman Boom Operator
Robert Elhai Orchestrator
Tim Cooney Sound Mixer

Visual Effects
Stephen Kennedy Digital Compositors
Linda Renaud I/O Manager
Eric Allard Special Effects Supervisor
Bill Coffin Visual Effects
Chris Watts Visual Effects Coordinator

Robert Consing Storyboard

Charles J. Bond Sound

Cheryl Wheeler Duncan Stunts

 © 2019

Powered by: