Children of Men

The future's a thing of the past.

Categories: Drama, Action, Thriller, Science Fiction
In 2027, in a chaotic world in which humans can no longer procreate, a former activist agrees to help transport a miraculously pregnant woman to a sanctuary at sea, where her child's birth may help scientists save the future of humankind.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2006-09-22
Run time: 109 minute / 1:49
Budget: $76,000,000
Revenue: $69,959,751
Director: Alfonso Cuarón
Writers: Alfonso Cuarón, Timothy J. Sexton, David Arata, Mark Fergus, Hawk Ostby.
Production Companies : Universal Pictures, Strike Entertainment, Hit & Run Productions
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America


Clive Owen
as Theo Faron
Michael Caine
as Jasper
Julianne Moore
as Julian
Chiwetel Ejiofor
as Luke
Charlie Hunnam
as Patric
Clare-Hope Ashitey
as Kee
Danny Huston
as Nigel
Pam Ferris
as Miriam
Peter Mullan
as Syd
Phaldut Sharma
as Ian
Oana Pellea
as Marichka
Jacek Koman
as Tomasz
Juan Gabriel Yacuzzi
as Baby Diego
Mishal Husain
as Newsreader
Rob Curling
as Newsreader
Maria McErlane
as Shirley
Michael Haughey
as Mr. Griffiths
Tehmina Sunny
as Zara
Michael Klesic
as Rado
Ilario Bisi-Pedro
as Cigar Man
Caroline Lena Olsson
as Caroline
Dhaffer L'Abidine
as Dhafer
Jon Chevalier
as Café Customer
Rita Davies
as Café Customer
Kim Fenton
as Café Customer
Chris Gilbert
as Café Customer
Phoebe Hawthorne
as Café Customer
Rebecca Howard
as Cafe Customer
Atalanta White
as Café Customer
Laurence Woodbridge
as Café Customer
Miriam Karlin
as Caged German Grandmother
Philippa Urquhart
as Janice
Jody Halse
as Immigration Policeman
Martina Messing
as Birgit
Simon Poland
as Preacher Trafalgar Square
Barnaby Edwards
as Ministry Official
Ed Westwick
as Alex
Valerie Griffiths
as Dog Track Woman
Billy Cook
as Bookmaker
Gary Hoptrough
as Simon
Rob Inch
as Road Traffic Police
Jamie Kenna
as Road Traffic Police
Maurice Lee
as Samir
Bruno Ouvrard
as Bruno
Denise Mack
as Emily
Joy Richardson
as Joy
Milenka James
as Milenka
Somi De Souza
as Somi
Francisco Labbe
as Francisco
Thorston Manderlay
as Thorston
Georgia Goodman
as Georgette
Dorothy Grumbar
as German Bus Passenger
Barry Martin
as German Bus Passenger
Keith Dunphy
as Bexhill Immigration Officer
Raymond Trickitt
as Bexhill Immigration Officer
Nabil Shaban
as Bexhill Market Hustler
Goran Kostić
as Bexhill Market Hustler
Faruk Pruti
as Sirdjan
Yolanda Vazquez
as Spanish Woman
Andrew Brooke
as Soldier
David Olawale Ayinde
as African Slave (uncredited)
Andy Callaghan
as Riot Policeman / Soldier (uncredited)
Ray Donn
as Soldier (uncredited)
Forbes KB
as Elite Soldier (uncredited)
James Fiddy
as Core Military (uncredited)
P.D. James
as Café Customer (uncredited)
Jamie Lengyel
as First Human Project Professor (uncredited)
Jeff Leslie
as Immigration Policeman (uncredited)
João Costa Menezes
as Terrorist (uncredited)
Vidal Sancho
as Basque Rebel (uncredited)
John Warman
as Taxi Driver (uncredited)
Paul Warren
as Injured Refugee (uncredited)
Yana Yanezic
as Woman (uncredited)
Michael Snelders
as Newsreader (uncredited)
Steve Murphy
as Soldier (uncredited)
Mehmet Mahmut
as Freedom Fighter (uncredited)
Alfonso Cuarón Director

Marc Abraham Producer
Armyan Bernstein Executive Producer
Thomas A. Bliss Executive Producer
Pablo Casacuberta Producer
Eric Newman Producer
Hilary Shor Producer
Iain Smith Producer
Tony Smith Producer

John Tavener Original Music Composer

Emmanuel Lubezki Director of Photography

Alfonso Cuarón Editor
Alex Rodríguez Editor

Alfonso Cuarón Screenplay
Timothy J. Sexton Screenplay
David Arata Screenplay
Mark Fergus Screenplay
Hawk Ostby Screenplay
P.D. James Novel

Kristel Laiblin Producer
Lucinda Syson Casting
Avy Kaufman Casting

Costume & Make-Up
Janey Temime Costume Design

Jim Clay Production Design
Geoffrey Kirkland Production Design
Ray Chan Art Direction
Paul Inglis Art Direction
Mike Stallion Art Direction
Jennifer Williams Set Decoration

Shaune Harrison Makeup Effects
Henrik Svensson Makeup Effects

Katie Gabriel Art Department Coordinator
Hannah Irwing Construction Coordinator

Terry Wells Property Master

Richard Beggs Sound Designer
Richard Beggs Supervising Sound Editor
David Evans Supervising Sound Editor
Bjorn Ole Schroeder Sound Effects Editor
Sam Southwick Sound Effects Editor

Ian Corbould Special Effects Coordinator
Mark Sanger Visual Effects Editor
Wayne Smith Visual Effects Editor

Costume & Make-Up
Annie Crawford Costume Supervisor

Visual Effects
Amy Beresford Visual Effects Producer
Antony Bluff Visual Effects Producer
Lucy Killick Visual Effects Producer

Gary Freeman Supervising Art Director
Malcolm Middleton Supervising Art Director

Costume & Make-Up
Dorka Nieradzik Hairstylist
Laura McIntosh Hairstylist
Lorna McGowan Hairstylist
Dorka Nieradzik Makeup Artist
Laura McIntosh Makeup Artist
Lorna McGowan Makeup Artist

Emma Mager Production Manager

James Foster Assistant Art Director

Robin Lough Scenic Artist
Cosmo Sarson Scenic Artist

Roger Holden Greensman

Chris Burdon Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Tom Johnson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Mark Paterson Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Tony Currie Dialogue Editor

Peter Burgis Foley
Jason Swanscott Foley

Andy Kind CG Supervisor

Visual Effects
Rupert Porter Visual Effects Producer
Robin Saxen Visual Effects Producer
Tim Webber Visual Effects Supervisor
Barth Maunoury Animation
Pablo Grillo Animation
Paul Claessens Animation
Craig Bardsley Animation
Mike Eames Animation Supervisor

Steve Dent Stunt Coordinator
Matthew Sampson Stunt Coordinator

George Richmond Camera Operator
Chas Bain Camera Operator
David Morgan Camera Operator
Jaap Buitendijk Still Photographer

John Higgins Gaffer
Wayne Leach Rigging Gaffer

Curtis Lindersmith Digital Intermediate
Josh Sutcliffe Digital Intermediate
Terra Bliss-Alvarez Digital Intermediate

Simon Crook Location Manager

Ceri Evans Script Supervisor

Nick Fulton Location Manager
Jamie Lengyel Location Manager

Jill McCullough Dialect Coach

Liz West Script Supervisor
Beverly Winston Script Supervisor

Charlotte Wright Location Manager

Peter Hannan Second Unit Cinematographer

Stuart Rose Art Direction

Michael Saxton Post Production Supervisor

Terry Needham Assistant Director

Brian Hathaway Driver
Brian Baverstock Transportation Coordinator

Sally French Unit Production Manager

Costume & Make-Up
Richard Davies Assistant Costume Designer

David Anders Stunts

 © 2019

Powered by: