Ain't nothin' gonna get in their way!

Categories: Action, Comedy
Truckers form a mile long "convoy" in support of a trucker's vendetta with an abusive sheriff...Based on the country song of same title by C.W. McCall.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1978-06-27
Run time: 110 minute / 1:50
Budget: $12,000,000
Revenue: $22,765,081
Director: Sam Peckinpah
Writer: Bill L. Norton
Production Companies : United Artists, EMI Films
Production Country: United States of America


Kris Kristofferson
as Martin 'Rubber Duck' Penwald
Ali MacGraw
as Melissa
Ernest Borgnine
as Sheriff Lyle 'Cottonmouth' Wallace
Burt Young
as Bobby 'Love Machine' 'Pig Pen'
Madge Sinclair
as Widow Woman
Seymour Cassel
as Governer Jerry Haskins
Franklyn Ajaye
as Spider Mike
Tommy Bush
as Chief Stacey Love
Cassie Yates
as Violet
Bill Coontz
as Old Iguana (as Bill Foster)
Patrice Martinez
as Maria
Edward Blatchford
as Roger
Tommy J. Huff
as Lizard Tongue (as Thomas Huff)
Jorge Russek
as Sheriff Tiny Alvarez
Tom Runyon
as Runyon
Brian Davies
as Chuck Arnoldi
Walter Kelley
as Federal Agent Hamilton
Jackson D. Kane
as Big Nasty
Billy Hughes
as Pack Rat
Whitey Hughes
as White Rat
Larry Spaulding
as Bald Eagle
Randy Brady
as Sneaky Snake
Allen Keller
as Rosewell
Jim Burk
as Frick
Bob Orrison
as Officer Bob Bookman
William C. Jones Jr.
as Fish
Vera Zenovich
as Thelma
Donnie Fritts
as Reverend Sloane
Charles Benton
as Deke Thornton
George Coleman
as Septic Sam
Greg Van Dyke
as Silver Streak
Paula Baldwin
as Samantha
Herb Robins
as Mechanic Bob
Don Levy
as Senator Myers
Spec O'Donnell
as 18 Wheel Eddie
James Edgcomb
as Doug
Daniel D. Halleck
as Bart
Stacy Newton
as Bubba
Sabra Wilson
as Madge
John Bryson
as Texas Governor
Sam Peckinpah Director

Bill L. Norton Screenplay

Robert M. Sherman Producer
Michael Deeley Executive Producer
Barry Spikings Executive Producer

Chip Davis Original Music Composer

Harry Stradling Jr. Director of Photography

Garth Craven Editor
John Wright Editor

Lynn Stalmaster Casting

Fernando Carrere Production Design

Bill L. Norton Screenstory

J. Dennis Washington Art Direction
Frank Lombardo Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Stephen Abrums Makeup Artist
Marina Pedraza Hairstylist

Richard Lind Construction Foreman
Robert J. Visciglia Sr. Property Master

Jerelyn J. Harding Dialogue Editor
Robert J. Litt Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Charles Randall Boom Operator
Norman B. Schwartz Dialogue Editor

Gary Combs Stunt Coordinator

Clifford Hutchison Gaffer

Gary B. Kibbe Camera Operator
Steve Lydecker Camera Operator
William Gereghty Camera Operator
Ralph Gerling Camera Operator
Tom May Key Grip
John R. Shannon Still Photographer

Gary R. Wostak Gaffer

Dan Carlin Sr. Music Editor
Bill Fries Music Supervisor

Barbara Hogan Script Supervisor

Charles A. Tamburro Pilot

 © 2019

Powered by: