May the schwartz be with you

Categories: Comedy, Science Fiction
When the nefarious Dark Helmet hatches a plan to snatch Princess Vespa and steal her planet's air, space-bum-for-hire Lone Starr and his clueless sidekick fly to the rescue. Along the way, they meet Yogurt, who puts Lone Starr wise to the power of "The Schwartz." Can he master it in time to save the day?

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1987-06-24
Run time: 96 minute / 1:36
Budget: $22,700,000
Revenue: $38,119,483
Director: Mel Brooks
Writers: Mel Brooks, Thomas Meehan, Ronny Graham.
Production Companies : Brooksfilms Ltd., Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer
Production Country: United States of America


Mel Brooks
as President Skroob/Yoghurt
Rick Moranis
as Dark Helmet
Bill Pullman
as Lone Starr
Daphne Zuniga
as Princess Vespa
John Candy
as Barfolemew 'Barf'
George Wyner
as Colonel Sandurz
Joan Rivers
as Dot Matrix (voice)
Dick Van Patten
as King Roland
Michael Winslow
as Radar Technician
Lorene Yarnell Jansson
as Dot Matrix
John Hurt
as Kane
Ed Gale
as Dink #1
Stephen Tobolowsky
as Captain of the Guard
Sandy Helberg
as Dr. Schlotkin
Dom DeLuise
as Pizza the Hutt (voice)
Phil Hartman
as Dink (voice) (uncredited)
Tress MacNeille
as Dink (voice) (uncredited)
Corey Burton
as Dink (voice) (uncredited)
Michael York
as Ape #1 (uncredited)
Rick Ducommun
as Prison Guard
Rudy De Luca
as Vinnie the Robot
Ken Olfson
as Head Usher
Denise Gallup
as Charlene
Dian Gallup
as Marlene
Jim Jackman
as Major Asshole
Jim J. Bullock
as Prince Valium (as JM J. Bullock)
Sal Viscuso
as Radio Operator
Mel Brooks Director

Mel Brooks Screenplay
Thomas Meehan Screenplay
Ronny Graham Screenplay

Mel Brooks Producer

John Morris Original Music Composer

Nick McLean Director of Photography

Conrad Buff IV Editor

David Rubin Casting
Bill Shepard Casting
Lynn Stalmaster Casting

Terence Marsh Production Design
Harold Michelson Art Direction
John Franco Jr. Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Ken Diaz Makeup Artist

Robert Latham Brown Production Manager

Sandina Bailo-Lape Sound Effects Editor

Peter Albiez Special Effects

Visual Effects
Craig Boyajian Visual Effects

Dick Warlock Stunt Coordinator
Mike Washlake Stunts

Ezra Swerdlow Producer

Gary Rydstrom Sound Designer
Randy Thom Sound Designer

 © 2019

Powered by: