The Nightmare Before Christmas

This is Halloween, everybody make a scene!

Categories: Fantasy, Animation, Family
Tired of scaring humans every October 31 with the same old bag of tricks, Jack Skellington, the spindly king of Halloween Town, kidnaps Santa Claus and plans to deliver shrunken heads and other ghoulish gifts to children on Christmas morning. But as Christmas approaches, Jack's rag-doll girlfriend, Sally, tries to foil his misguided plans.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1993-10-09
Run time: 76 minute / 1:16
Budget: $18,000,000
Revenue: $75,634,409
Director: Henry Selick
Writer: Caroline Thompson
Production Companies : Tim Burton Productions, Skellington Productions Inc., Touchstone Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Chris Sarandon
as Jack Skellington (voice)
Danny Elfman
as Jack Skellington (singing) / Barrel / Clown with the Tear away Face (voice)
Catherine O'Hara
as Sally / Shock (voice)
William Hickey
as Dr. Finkelstein (voice)
Glenn Shadix
as Mayor (voice)
Paul Reubens
as Lock (voice)
Ken Page
as Oogie Boogie (voice)
Edward Ivory
as Santa Claus (voice)
Kerry Katz
Carmen Twillie
Randy Crenshaw
Debi Durst
Glenn Walters
Sherwood Ball
Greg Proops
Tim Burton
as Zero (voice)
Susan McBride
as Big Witch / WWD. (voice)
Mia Brown
as Additional Voices (voice)
L. Peter Callender
as Additional Voices (voice)
Ann Fraser
as Additional Voices (voice)
Jennifer Levey
as Additional Voices (voice)
Jesse McClurg
as Additional Voices (voice)
John Morris
as Additional Voices (voice)
Robert Olague
as Additional Voices (voice)
Bobbi Page
as Additional Voices (voice)
Elena Praskin
as Additional Voices (voice)
Trampas Warman
as Additional Voices (voice)
Judi M. Durand
as Additional Voices (voice)
Doris Hess
as Additional Voices (voice)
Daamen J. Krall
as Additional Voices (voice)
Christina MacGregor
as Additional Voices (voice)
David McCharen
as Additional Voices (voice)
Gary Raff
as Additional Voices (voice)
David J. Randolph
as Additional Voices (voice)
Gary Schwartz
as Additional Voices (voice)
Michael McDowell Adaptation
Caroline Thompson Screenplay

Tim Burton Producer
Denise Di Novi Producer
Don Hahn Producer

Danny Elfman Original Music Composer

Pete Kozachik Director of Photography

Stan Webb Editor

Henry Selick Director

Tim Burton Writer

Visual Effects
Mike Belzer Animation

Mike Cachuela Storyboard

Visual Effects
Rich Zim Animation
Joel Fletcher Animation
Lana Bernberg Animation
Paul Berry Animation
Kim Blanchette Animation
Stephen A. Buckley Animation
Angie Glocka Animation
Timothy Hittle Animation

Barry E. Jackson Art Department Manager

Visual Effects
Paul Jessel Animation
Mike Johnson Animation
Owen Klatte Animation

Jorgen Klubien Art Department Manager

Visual Effects
Justin Kohn Animation
Eric Leighton Animation Supervisor
Daniel Mason Animation
Loyd Price Animation
Anthony Scott Animation
Trey Thomas Animation
Harry Walton Animation
Ken Willard Animation
Tamara Khalaf Animation

Jeannine Berger Post Production Consulting

Kathleen Gavin Co-Producer
Jill Jacobs Associate Producer
Diane Minter Lewis Associate Producer
Phil Lofaro Associate Producer
Mary Gail Artz Casting
Barbara Cohen Casting

Deane Taylor Art Direction
Kelly Asbury Assistant Art Director
Bill Boes Assistant Art Director
Kendal Cronkhite Assistant Art Director
B.J. Fredrickson Background Designer
Shelley Daniels Lekven Sculptor
Norm DeCarlo Sculptor
Randal M. Dutra Sculptor
Greg Dykstra Sculptor
Joel Friesch Set Dresser
Gretchen Scharfenberg Set Dresser

David Hanks Camera Operator
Richard E. Lehmann Camera Operator
Selwyn Eddy Camera Operator
Jim Aupperle Camera Operator
Jo Carson Camera Operator
Ray Gilberti Camera Operator
Eric Swenson Camera Operator

Ariel Velasco-Shaw Digital Effects Supervisor
Rebecca Ramsey Executive Visual Effects Producer
Tracy Barber Post Production Assistant
Sarah Duran Post Production Supervisor
Miguel Ángel Poveda Post Production Supervisor
Loren Hillman-Morgan Scenic Artist
Jennifer Clinard Scenic Artist
Peggy Hrastar Scenic Artist
Linda Overbey Scenic Artist
John Pospisil Special Sound Effects

Michael Kelly Additional Editing
Edie Ichioka Associate Editor
Dale E. Grahn Color Timer
Theresa Repola Mohammed Negative Cutter

Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Kat Alioshin Assistant Production Coordinator
Davia Nelson Casting
Jeffrey Katzenberg Executive In Charge Of Production
Kevin Reher Production Accountant
Jill Ruzicka Production Coordinator
George Young Production Coordinator
Phil Lofaro Production Manager

Ralph Stuart Assistant Sound Editor
Chris Boardman Conductor
Mary Andrews Dialogue Editor
Joe Dorn Dialogue Editor
Ezra Dweck Foley
Hilda Hodges Foley
Joan Rowe Foley
Bob Badami Music Editor
Mark McKenzie Orchestrator
Shawn Murphy Scoring Mixer
Mike Chock Sound Effects Editor
James Christopher Sound Effects Editor
Shawn Murphy Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Terry Porter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Greg P. Russell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Richard L. Anderson Supervising Sound Editor

Visual Effects
Janeen Elliott 3D Artist
Jason Smith Creature Technical Director
Bill Boes Modeling
Nick Bogle Modeling
Jeff Brewer Modeling
Joel Friesch Modeling
Paula Lucchesi Modeling
Marc Ribaud Modeling

 © 2019

Powered by: