Thir13en Ghosts

Misery loves company

Categories: Horror, Thriller
Arthur and his two children, Kathy and Bobby, inherit his Uncle Cyrus's estate: a glass house that serves as a prison to 12 ghosts. When the family, accompanied by Bobby's Nanny and an attorney, enter the house they find themselves trapped inside an evil machine "designed by the devil and powered by the dead" to open the Eye of Hell. Aided by Dennis, a ghost hunter, and his rival Kalina, a ghost rights activist out to set the ghosts free, the group must do what they can to get out of the house alive.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2001-10-26
Run time: 91 minute / 1:31
Budget: $42,000,000
Revenue: $41,867,960
Director: Steve Beck
Writers: Richard D'Ovidio, Benjamin Carr.
Production Companies : Dark Castle Entertainment, 13 Ghosts Productions Canada Inc., Columbia Pictures, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Countries: Canada, United States of America


Tony Shalhoub
as Arthur Kriticos
Embeth Davidtz
as Kalina Oretzia
Matthew Lillard
as Dennis Rafkin
Shannon Elizabeth
as Kathy Kriticos
Matthew Harrison
as Damon
Alec Roberts
as Robert 'Bobby' Kriticos
Rah Digga
as Maggie Bess
F. Murray Abraham
as Cyrus Kriticos
JR Bourne
as Benjamin Moss
Jacob Rupp
as Cyrus' Assistant
Mike Crestejo
as Team Member
Aubrey Lee Culp
as Team Member
Charles Andre
as Team Member
Mikhael Speidel
as Billy Michaels, The First Born Son
Daniel Wesley
as Jimmy 'The Gambler' Gambino, The Torso
Laura Mennell
as Susan LeGrow, The Bound Woman
Kathryn Anderson
as Jean Kriticos, The Withered Lover
Shawna Loyer
as Dana Newman, The Angry Princess
Xantha Radley
as Isabella Smith, The Pilgrimess
C. Ernst Harth
as Harold Shelburne, The Great Child
Laurie Soper
as Margaret Shelburne, The Dire Mother
Herbert Duncanson
as George Markley, The Hammer
Shayne Wyler
as Ryan Kuhn, The Jackal
John DeSantis
as Breaker Mahoney, The Juggernaut
Craig Olejnik
as Royce Clayton, The Torn Prince
Steve Beck Director

Richard D'Ovidio Screenplay

Gilbert Adler Producer
Dan Cracchiolo Executive Producer
Steve Richards Executive Producer
Joel Silver Producer
Robert Zemeckis Producer

John Frizzell Original Music Composer

Gale Tattersall Director of Photography

Derek Brechin Editor
Omar Daher Editor
Edward A. Warschilka Editor

Benjamin Carr Screenplay

Christine Sheaks Casting

Sean Hargreaves Production Design
Tim Beach Art Direction
Don MacAulay Art Direction
Dominique Fauquet-Lemaitre Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Jenni Gullett Costume Design

Harold Parker Post Production Consulting

Terry Castle Co-Producer
Richard Mirisch Co-Producer

Robb White Story

Chad Atkinson Makeup Effects
Linda Bastin Makeup Effects
Kamar Bitar Makeup Effects
Norman Cabrera Makeup Effects
Chris Ceraso Makeup Effects
Chris Cera Makeup Effects
Chris Cera Makeup Effects

Costume & Make-Up
Lyn Defehr Makeup Artist

Stan Edmonds Makeup Effects
Rachel Emmers Makeup Effects
Mike Fields Makeup Effects
Lance Gilmer Makeup Effects
James Hall Makeup Effects
Steven Hartman Makeup Effects
Chiz Hasegawa Makeup Effects
Moto Hata Makeup Effects
Robert Kurtzman Makeup Effects
Don Lanning Makeup Effects

Costume & Make-Up
Sherry Linder-Gygli Key Hair Stylist

Jim McPherson Makeup Effects
Bruce D. Mitchell Makeup Effects

Costume & Make-Up
Sandy Monesmith Hairstylist

Patricia Murray Makeup Effects
Gregory Nicotero Makeup Effects

Costume & Make-Up
Scott Patton Makeup Designer

David Perteet Makeup Effects
Christopher Mark Pinhey Makeup Effects
Ron Pipes Makeup Effects
Leanne Rae Podavin Makeup Effects
Charles Porlier Makeup Effects
Brian Rae Makeup Effects
Craig Reardon Makeup Effects
Shannon Shea Makeup Effects
Mark Tavares Makeup Effects
Bill Terezakis Makeup Effects
Alan Tuskes Makeup Effects
Monique Venier Makeup Effects

Costume & Make-Up
Bev Wright Makeup Artist

Bernie Wrightson Makeup Effects

Costume & Make-Up
Stacey Butterworth Wigmaker

Bill Draper Executive In Charge Of Production
Ron French Unit Production Manager

Ashley Bell Assistant Director

Mira Caveno Set Designer
Lynn Christopher Set Designer
Gregory Dewar Art Department Coordinator

Dean Eilertson Property Master

Andrew Li Set Designer
Sam McMaster Construction Foreman
Sheila Millar Set Designer
Brian Shell Construction Coordinator
Eric Sundahl Set Designer
Mark N. Tompkins Painter
Geoff Wallace Assistant Art Director

David Weber Carpenter

Nancy Barker First Assistant Sound Editor
David E. Campbell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Rick Canelli ADR & Dubbing
Dane A. Davis Sound Designer
Julia Evershade Supervising Sound Editor
Dave Griffiths Boom Operator

Tom Fillingham Camera Operator
Andrew D. Wilson Camera Operator
Greg Beaton First Assistant Camera
Alan Markfield Still Photographer

Costume & Make-Up
Cindy L. Russell Assistant Costume Designer

Nancy Kress Craft Service
John Franta Driver
Robert Milicevic Security
Charles Belardinelli Special Effects Coordinator
Ken Kirzinger Stunt Coordinator
Julia Frittaion Unit Publicist

Kimi Webber Script Supervisor

Jeff Smithwick Color Timer

Jarrod Tiffin Rigging Gaffer
Brett Peterson Rigging Grip

Rebecca Gushin Casting Associate
Kirk Johns Location Manager
Alan J. Lam Production Accountant
Yvonne Melville Production Coordinator

Tommy Lockett Music Editor
Dane A. Davis Sound Editor

Visual Effects
Tiffany Smith Visual Effects Coordinator
Dan Glass Visual Effects Supervisor

Patrick Ramsay Production Sound Mixer
Richard Adrian Sound Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Paul Clemente Visual Effects Producer

Daniel Sauvé Steadicam Operator
Robert McLachlan Additional Photography

Costume & Make-Up
Shane Deschamps Set Costumer
Olga Toliusis Seamstress

Ron James Transportation Coordinator
Clint Wilcox Transportation Captain
Kenji Sweeney CG Supervisor
Roy Berkowitz Visual Effects Editor

Lee Miller Best Boy Electric

Daniel R. Chavez Executive In Charge Of Post Production

Ling Yang Storyboard

Tim Beach Supervising Art Director

Dillard Brinson Key Grip

Costume & Make-Up
Victoria Down Key Makeup Artist

James Dillinger Chief Lighting Technician

Visual Effects
Michael Addabbo 3D Artist

Terri Bishop Set Dresser

Gil Forrester Dolly Grip
Michael Cox Grip

Matt Earl Beesley First Assistant Director
David Klohn Second Assistant Director
James Bitonti Third Assistant Director

Cam Esau Lighting Technician

Brett Davies Assistant Production Coordinator
Lynne Carrow Local Casting

Adam Stern Conductor
Andrew Lackey Foley Editor
Richard Adrian Sound Effects Designer
Stephanie Flack Supervising Dialogue Editor
Gregg Rudloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Visual Effects
Derek Thompson Creature Design

Derek Thompson Concept Artist

 © 2018

Powered by: