The monster movie that breaks new ground.

Categories: Action, Horror
Hick handymen Val McKee and Earl Bassett can barely eke out a living in the Nevada hamlet of Perfection, so they decide to leave town -- despite an admonition from a shapely seismology coed who's picking up odd readings on her equipment. Before long, Val and Earl discover what's responsible for those readings: 30-foot-long carnivorous worms with a proclivity for sucking their prey underground.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1990-01-19
Run time: 96 minute / 1:36
Budget: $11,000,000
Revenue: $48,572,000
Director: Ron Underwood
Writers: S. S. Wilson, Brent Maddock.
Production Companies : Universal Pictures, No Frills Film Production
Production Country: United States of America


Kevin Bacon
as Valentine McKee
Fred Ward
as Earl Bassett
Finn Carter
as Rhonda LeBeck
Michael Gross
as Burt Gummer
Reba McEntire
as Heather Gummer
Robert Jayne
as Melvin Plug
Charlotte Stewart
as Nancy Sterngood
Tony Genaro
as Miguel
Ariana Richards
as Mindy Sterngood
Richard Marcus
as Nestor
Victor Wong
as Walter Chang
Sunshine Parker
as Edgar
Michael Dan Wagner
as Old Fred
Conrad Bachmann
as Dr. Jim
Bibi Besch
as Megan
John Pappas
as Carmine - Roadworker
John Goodwin
as Howard - Roadworker
Frank Welker
as Graboids
Ron Underwood Director

S. S. Wilson Screenplay
Brent Maddock Screenplay

Brent Maddock Producer
Gale Anne Hurd Executive Producer
S. S. Wilson Producer

Alexander Gruszynski Director of Photography

O. Nicholas Brown Editor

Ernest Troost Original Music Composer

Peter Iovino Still Photographer

Susan Bierbaum Script Supervisor

Costume & Make-Up
Abigail Murray Costume Design

Debra Combs Set Decoration
Ivo Cristante Production Design
Don Maskovich Art Direction

Walt Martin Production Sound Mixer
Jeffrey J. Haboush Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Greg P. Russell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Kevin O’Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Richard L. Anderson Supervising Sound Editor
Stephen Hunter Flick Supervising Sound Editor
Ralph Sall Music Supervisor
Kathy Durning Music Editor
Patricia Carlin Music Editor

Karen Sharp Lancaster First Assistant Editor
Derek Berlatsky First Assistant Editor

 © 2019

Powered by: