The Mask of Zorro

No one has seen his face... but everyone ... knows this mark.

Categories: Action, Adventure
It has been twenty years since Don Diego de la Vega fought Spanish oppression in Alta California as the legendary romantic hero, Zorro. Having escaped from prison he transforms troubled bandit Alejandro into his successor, in order to foil the plans of the tyrannical Don Rafael Montero who robbed him of his freedom, his wife and his precious daughter.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1998-07-16
Run time: 136 minute / 2:16
Budget: $95,000,000
Revenue: $250,288,523
Director: Martin Campbell
Writers: John Eskow, Ted Elliott, Terry Rossio.
Production Companies : Amblin Entertainment, TriStar Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Antonio Banderas
as Alejandro Murrieta / Zorro
Anthony Hopkins
as Don Diego de la Vega / Zorro
Catherine Zeta-Jones
as Elena Montero / Elena Murrieta
Stuart Wilson
as Don Rafael Montero
Diego Sieres
as Young Joaquín Murrieta
José María de Tavira
as Young Alejandro Murrieta
Emiliano Guerra
as Boy Crying
Yolanda Orisaga
as Woman Crying
Paco Morayta
as Undertaker
William Marquez
as Fray Felipe
Tony Amendola
as Don Luiz
Pedro Altamirano
as Squad Leader
Luisa Huertas
as Nanny
María Fernández Cruz
as Baby Elena de la Vega
Julieta Rosen
as Esperanza de la Vega
Raúl Martínez
as Heavyset Lieutenant
Victor Rivers
as Joaquín Murrieta
L.Q. Jones
as Three-Fingered Jack
José Pérez
as Cpl. Armando Garcia
Tony Cabral
as Soldier Holding 'Wanted' Poster
Tony Genaro
as Watering Station Owner
Iván Rafael
as Small Boy at Watering Station
David Villalpando
as Stupid Soldier
Mónica Fernández Cruz
as Baby Elena de la Vega
Martin Campbell Director

John Eskow Screenplay
Ted Elliott Screenplay

Doug Claybourne Producer
David Foster Producer
Laurie MacDonald Executive Producer
Walter F. Parkes Executive Producer
Steven Spielberg Executive Producer

James Horner Original Music Composer

Phil Meheux Director of Photography

Thom Noble Editor

Johnston McCulley Novel
Terry Rossio Screenplay
Ted Elliott Story
Terry Rossio Story
Randall Jahnson Story

 © 2018

Powered by: