Galaxy Quest

A comedy of Galactic Proportions.

Categories: Comedy, Family, Science Fiction
The stars of a 1970s sci-fi show—now eking out a living through re-runs and sci-fi conventions—are beamed aboard an alien spacecraft. Believing the cast's heroic on-screen dramas are historical documents of real-life adventures, the band of aliens turn to the ailing celebrities for help in their quest to overcome the oppressive regime in their solar system.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1999-12-23
Run time: 102 minute / 1:42
Budget: $45,000,000
Revenue: $90,683,916
Director: Dean Parisot
Writers: David Howard, Robert Gordon.
Production Companies : Gran Via Productions, DreamWorks Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Tim Allen
as Jason Nesmith
Sigourney Weaver
as Gwen DeMarco
Alan Rickman
as Alexander Dane
Tony Shalhoub
as Fred Kwan
Sam Rockwell
as Guy Fleegman
Daryl Mitchell
as Tommy Webber
Enrico Colantoni
as Mathesar
Robin Sachs
as Sarris
Jed Rees
as Teb
Justin Long
as Brandon
Missi Pyle
as Laliari
Patrick Breen
as Quellek
Jeremy Howard
as Kyle
Sam Lloyd
as Neru
Rainn Wilson
as Lahnk
J.P. Manoux
as Excited alien
Dian Bachar
as Nervous tech
Heidi Swedberg
as Brandon's mom
Kevin McDonald
as Announcer
Kaitlin Cullum
as Katelyn
Jonathan Feyer
as Hollister
Corbin Bleu
as Young Tommy
Dean Parisot Director

David Howard Screenplay

Mark Johnson Producer
Charles Newirth Producer

David Newman Original Music Composer

Jerzy Zielinski Director of Photography

Don Zimmerman Editor

Debra Zane Casting

Linda DeScenna Production Design
James Nedza Art Direction
Ric McElvin Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Albert Wolsky Costume Design

Charles Newirth Unit Production Manager

J.J. George Music Editor

Keith Marbory Special Effects Coordinator
William N. Greene III Special Effects

Visual Effects
Mat Beck Visual Effects Supervisor
David S. Dranitzke Visual Effects

Andy Armstrong Stunt Coordinator
James Armstrong Utility Stunts

Robert Gordon Screenplay

Costume & Make-Up
Robert Q. Mathews Costume Supervisor

David Newman Orchestrator
Jeff Carson Music Supervisor

Ashley Fardys Art Department Coordinator

Terri Taylor Casting Associate

Costume & Make-Up
George L. Little Assistant Costume Designer
Joy Zapata Hair Department Head
Alan D'Angerio Hairstylist
Ve Neill Makeup Department Head
Bill Corso Makeup Artist
Hallie D'Amore Makeup Artist

Richard Beggs Sound Designer
J.R. Grubbs Sound Effects Editor
Tim Nielsen Sound Effects Editor
Karen G. Wilson Sound Effects Editor
Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Tom Johnson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Tim Holland Supervising Sound Editor
Claire Graybill Dialogue Editor
Ewa Sztompke Dialogue Editor

Kerry Lyn McKissick Script Supervisor

Hugh Waddell ADR Supervisor
Jessica Gallavan ADR Editor
Jayme S. Parker ADR Editor
Dean Drabin ADR Mixer
Cary Stratton ADR Recordist
Bruce Lacey Foley Editor
Frank Rinella Foley Recordist
Marnie Moore Foley Artist
Margie O'Malley Foley Artist

Jerry Moss Property Master

Murray Close Still Photographer

Lee Orloff Production Sound Mixer

 © 2019

Powered by: