Cool Hand Luke

What we've got here is failure to communicate.

Categories: Crime, Drama
When petty criminal Luke Jackson is sentenced to two years in a Florida prison farm, he doesn't play by the rules of either the sadistic warden or the yard's resident heavy, Dragline, who ends up admiring the new guy's unbreakable will. Luke's bravado, even in the face of repeated stints in the prison's dreaded solitary confinement cell, "the box," make him a rebel hero to his fellow convicts and a thorn in the side of the prison officers.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1967-06-22
Run time: 127 minute / 2:7
Budget: $3,200,000
Revenue: $16,217,773
Director: Stuart Rosenberg
Writers: Donn Pearce, Frank Pierson.
Production Companies : Jalem Productions, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Paul Newman
as Luke Jackson
George Kennedy
as Dragline
Luke Askew
as Boss Paul
Morgan Woodward
as Boss Godfrey
Harry Dean Stanton
as Tramp
Dennis Hopper
as Babalugats
Lou Antonio
as Koko
Robert Drivas
as Loudmouth Steve
Strother Martin
as Captain
Jo Van Fleet
as Arletta
Clifton James
as Carr
Marc Cavell
as Rabbitt
Richard Davalos
as Blind Dick
Robert Donner
as Boss Shorty
J.D. Cannon
as Society Red
Joe Don Baker
as Fixer
James Gammon
as Sleepy
Chuck Hicks
as Chief
Rance Howard
as Sheriff
James Jeter
as Wickerman
Joy Harmon
as The Girl
Anthony Zerbe
as Dog Boy
Warren Finnerty
as Tattoo
John McLiam
as Boss Keen
Wayne Rogers
as Gambler
Charles Tyner
as Boss Higgins
Ralph Waite
as Alibi
Buck Kartalian
as Dynamite
Kim Kahana
as Convict (uncredited)
Donn Pearce
as Sailor (uncredited)
John Pearce
as John (uncredited)
Rush Williams
as Patrolman (uncredited)
Conrad L. Hall Director of Photography
Jordan Cronenweth Camera Operator
Thomas Del Ruth First Assistant Camera

Costume & Make-Up
Gordon Bau Makeup Artist

Gordon Carroll Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Jean Burt Reilly Hairstylist
Craig Binkley Set Dressing Artist

Michael A. Jones Rigging Gaffer

M. James Arnett Stunts

Lalo Schifrin Original Music Composer

Sam O'Steen Editor

Hank Moonjean Assistant Director
Stuart Rosenberg Director

Donn Pearce Screenplay
Donn Pearce Novel
Frank Pierson Screenplay

Carter De Haven Jr. Producer

Cary Odell Art Direction
Fred Price Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Howard Shoup Costume Design

Larry Jost Sound Designer

Wayne Fitzgerald Title Graphics

Dan Wallin Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Chuck Hicks Stunts

Barney Kessel Additional Soundtrack

Harry Sundby Electrician

Tommy Morgan Additional Soundtrack

 © 2021

Powered by: