All the President's Men

The most devastating detective story of this century.

Categories: Drama, History, Mystery, Thriller
In the run-up to the 1972 elections, Washington Post reporter Bob Woodward covers what seems to be a minor break-in at the Democratic Party National Headquarters. He is surprised to find top lawyers already on the defense case, and the discovery of names and addresses of Republican fund organizers on the accused further arouses his suspicions. After the editor of the Post runs with the story and assigns Woodward and Carl Bernstein to it, they find the trail leading higher and higher in the Republican Party—and eventually into the White House itself.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1976-04-04
Run time: 138 minute / 2:18
Budget: $8,500,000
Revenue: $70,600,000
Director: Alan J. Pakula
Writers: William Goldman, Carl Bernstein, Bob Woodward.
Production Companies : Wildwood Enterprises, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America



Robert Redford
as Bob Woodward
Dustin Hoffman
as Carl Bernstein
Jack Warden
as Harry M. Rosenfeld
Martin Balsam
as Howard Simons
Hal Holbrook
as Deep Throat
Jason Robards
as Ben Bradlee
Jane Alexander
as Judy Hoback
Meredith Baxter
as Debbie Sloan
Ned Beatty
as Martin Dardis
Stephen Collins
as Hugh W. Sloan, Jr.
Penny Fuller
as Sally Aiken
Penny Peyser
as Sharon Lyons
Lindsay Crouse
as Kay Eddy
Robert Walden
as Donald H. Segretti
F. Murray Abraham
as Arresting Officer #1
Anthony Mannino
as Arresting Officer #2
David Arkin
as Eugene Bachinski
Richard Herd
as James W. McCord, Jr.
Dominic Chianese
as Eugenio R. Martinez
Ron Hale
as Frank Sturgis
Nicolas Coster
as Markham
John McMartin
as Scott
Frank Latimore
as Judge
Neva Patterson
as CRP Woman
Nate Esformes
as Virgilio R. Gonzales
Joshua Shelley
as Al Lewis
Gene Lindsey
as Alfred D. Baldwin
Polly Holliday
as Dardis' secretary
James Karen
as Hugh Sloan's attorney
Basil Hoffman
as Assistant Metro Editor
Stanley Bennett Clay
as Assistant Metro Editor
Paul Lambert
as National Editor
Richard Venture
as Assistant Metro Editor
John Furlong
as News Desk Editor
Valerie Curtin
as Miss Milland
Jess Osuna
as Joe
Allyn Ann McLerie
as Carolyn Abbott
Christopher Murray
as Photo Aide
Frank Wills
as Himself
Bryan Clark
as Arguing Attorney
Gene Dynarski
as Court Clerk
James Murtaugh
as Congress Library Clerk
Sid Ganis
as L.A. Stringer
John O'Leary
as Attorney #1
George Wyner
as Attorney #2
Jamie Smith-Jackson
as Post Librarian
John Randolph
as John Mitchell (voice) (uncredited)
Henry Calvert
as Bernard L. Barker
Ralph Vaughan Williams
as Ray Steuben
Carol Trost
as Ben Bradlee's secretary
John Devlin
as Metro Editor
Cara Duff-MacCormick
as Tammy Ulrich (uncredited)
Louis Quinn
as Salesman
William Goldman Screenplay

Gordon Willis Director of Photography

Alan J. Pakula Director

George Jenkins Production Design

David Shire Original Music Composer

Carl Bernstein Screenplay
Carl Bernstein Novel
Bob Woodward Screenplay
Bob Woodward Novel

Walter Coblenz Producer
Jon Boorstin Producer
Michael Britton Producer

Robert L. Wolfe Editor

Alan Shayne Casting

George Gaines Set Decoration
Dan Perri Title Designer

 © 2020

Powered by: