Categories: Drama, TV Movie
A profile of the astronauts, crew, and civilians who were involved in the January 28, 1986 flight of the spaceship, Challenger, that resulted in its explosion upon takeoff. The center point of the film is the safety inspections and arguments surrounding the use of the o-rings that ultimately were blamed for the explosion.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1990-02-25
Run time: 140 minute / 2:20
Director: Glenn Jordan
Production Companies : King Phoenix Entertainment, IndieProd Company Productions, George Englund Productions
Production Country: United States of America


Karen Allen
as Christa McAuliffe
Barry Bostwick
as Commander Francis R. Scobee
Julie Fulton
as Dr. Judith A. Resnick
Richard Jenkins
as Gregory B. Jarvis
Brian Kerwin
as Captain Michael J. Smith
Joe Morton
as Dr. Ronald McNair
Keone Young
as Lt. Colonel Ellison Onizuka
Raye Birk
as Joseph Kilminster
James Monroe Black
as Robert Mayfield
Angela Bassett
as Cheryl McNair
Elizabeth Kemp
as Jane Smith
Jeanne Mori
as Lorna Onizuka
Lane Smith
as Larry Mulloy
Peter Boyle
as Roger Boisjoly
Alan Ackles
as Gene Thomas
Alissa Alban
as System instructor
Thomas Allen Jr.
as Scott Smith
Melinda Ann Austin
as June Scobee
Ted Baader
as Engineer Mark
John Beaird
as Communications Instructor
James Belcher
as Robert Ebling
Norman Bennett
as Judson Lovingood
Joe Berryman
as Arnie Aldrich
Debbie Boily
as Marcia Jarvis
Bill Bolender
as Horace Lamberth
Kristin Bond
as Caroline McAuliffe
Melodee Bowman
as Norma Boisjoly
Rodger Boyce
Kale Browne
as Steven McAuliffe
Robert Michael Bryce
as Engineer Stan
Wirt Cain
as Mike Weeks
Darlesia Cearcy
as Sharia
Melissa Chan
as Janelle Onizuka
Brady Coleman
as George Hardy
Blue Deckert
as Johnny Corlew
Adam Englund
as Lockheed Representative
Terri Harrel
Melanie Haynes
as Michelle Brekke
Sean Hennigan
as Team Leader
Gloria Hocking
as Ann Bradley
Danny Kamin
as Al McDonald
Anne Klousia
as Judy Garcia
Dennis Letts
as Cecil Houston
Gavin Luckett
as Reggie McNair
Ken Magee
as Stanley Reinartz
Nathan Mason
as Nathan
Sean McGraw
as Rick Nygrin
James McQueen
Randy Means
as Jerry Mason
Lou Michaels
as Woman in Fitting Room
Eileen Morris
as Reporter
Naoka Nakagawa
as Darien Onizuka
Marco Perella
as Dick Methia
Paul Rubell Editor

Newton Thomas Sigel Director of Photography

JoAnn May-Pavey Unit Production Manager

Glenn Jordan Director

George Englund Writer

David E. Kole Music

Mary Anna Dennard Casting

 © 2021

Powered by: