Monty Python and the Holy Grail

And now! At Last! Another film completely different from some of the other films which aren't quite the same as this one is.

Categories: Adventure, Comedy, Fantasy
King Arthur, accompanied by his squire, recruits his Knights of the Round Table, including Sir Bedevere the Wise, Sir Lancelot the Brave, Sir Robin the Not-Quite-So-Brave-As-Sir-Lancelot and Sir Galahad the Pure. On the way, Arthur battles the Black Knight who, despite having had all his limbs chopped off, insists he can still fight. They reach Camelot, but Arthur decides not to enter, as "it is a silly place".

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1975-05-25
Run time: 91 minute / 1:31
Budget: $400,000
Revenue: $5,028,948
Directors: Terry Gilliam, Terry Jones.
Production Companies : Python (Monty) Pictures Limited, Michael White Productions, National Film Trustee Company
Production Country: United Kingdom


Graham Chapman
as King Arthur / Voice of God / Middle Head / Hiccoughing Guard
John Cleese
as Second Swallow-Savvy Guard / The Black Knight / Peasant 3 / Sir Lancelot the Brave / Taunting French Guard / Tim the Enchanter
Terry Gilliam
as Patsy / Green Knight / Old Man from Scene 24 (Bridgekeeper) / Sir Bors / Animator / Gorrilla Hand
Eric Idle
as Dead Collector / Peasant 1 / Sir Robin the Not-Quite-So-Brave-as-Sir Launcelot / First Swamp Castle Guard / Concorde / Roger the Shrubber / Brother Maynard
Terry Jones
as Dennis's Mother / Sir Bedevere / Left Head / Prince Herbert / Cartoon Scribe (voice)
Michael Palin
as First Swallow-Savvy Guard / Dennis / Peasant 2 / Right Head / Sir Galahad the Pure / Narrator / King of Swamp Castle / Brother Maynard's Brother / Leader of The Knights Who Say NI!
Connie Booth
as The Witch
Carol Cleveland
as Zoot / Dingo
Neil Innes
as First Monk / Singing Minstrel / Page Crushed by the Rabbit / Peasant #4
Bee Duffell
as Old Crone
John Young
as Dead Body / Historian Frank
Rita Davies
as Historian's Wife
Avril Stewart
as Dr. Piglet
Sally Kinghorn
as Dr. Winston
Mark Zycon
as Prisoner
Sandy Johnson
as Knight Who Says Ni / Witch-Hunting Villager / Musician at Swamp Castle / Monk / Knight in Final Battle
Julian Doyle
as Police Sergeant
Joni Flynn
as Girl in Castle Anthrax
Fiona Gordon
as Girl in Castle Anthrax
Terry Gilliam Director
Terry Jones Director

Mark Forstater Producer
John Goldstone Executive Producer

Terry Bedford Director of Photography

John Hackney Editor

Roy Forge Smith Production Design

Costume & Make-Up
Hazel Pethig Costume Design

Julian Doyle Production Manager

Graham Chapman Writer
John Cleese Writer
Eric Idle Writer
Terry Gilliam Writer
Terry Jones Writer
Michael Palin Writer

Michael White Producer

Philip Cowlam Assistant Art Director
Bill Harman Construction Manager
Graham Bullock Painter
Tom Raeburn Property Master

Howard Atherton Camera Operator

Costume & Make-Up
Pam Luke Makeup Artist

Nobby Clark Carpenter
John Horton Special Effects
Gary Cooper Thanks

Campbell Askew Assistant Sound Editor
Jean-Raphaƫl Dedieu Sound Effects Editor
Hugh Strain Sound Mixer
Garth Marshall Sound Recordist

Gerry Harrison Assistant Director
Penny Eyles Continuity

Brian Winterborn Property Buyer

Bob Doyle Sound Assistant
Ian Crafford Sound Effects

Roger Pratt Assistant Camera

Campbell Askew Assistant Editor

Brian Brockwell Accountant

Leo Kharibian Choreographer
Michael White Presenter

Christine Watt Production Secretary

 © 2019

Powered by: