Speed Racer


Categories: Family, Action, Adventure, Comedy
Speed Racer is the tale of a young and brilliant racing driver. When corruption in the racing leagues costs his brother his life, he must team up with the police and the mysterious Racer X to bring an end to the corruption and criminal activities. Inspired by the cartoon series.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2008-05-07
Run time: 135 minute / 2:15
Budget: $120,000,000
Revenue: $93,945,766
Directors: Lilly Wachowski, Lana Wachowski.
Website: http://www.speedracerthemovie.warnerbros.com/
Production Companies : Studio Babelsberg, Village Roadshow Pictures, Silver Pictures, Anarchos Productions, Velocity Productions, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Countries: Australia, Germany, United States of America


Emile Hirsch
as Speed Racer
Christina Ricci
as Trixie
John Goodman
as Pops Racer
Susan Sarandon
as Mom Racer
Matthew Fox
as Racer X
Roger Allam
as Royalton
Paulie Litt
as Spritle Racer
Benno Fürmann
as Inspector Detector
Hiroyuki Sanada
as Mr. Musha
as Taejo Togokahn
Richard Roundtree
as Ben Burns
Kick Gurry
as Sparky
John Benfield
as Cruncher Block
Christian Oliver
as Snake Oiler
Ralph Herforth
as Cannonball Taylor
Scott Porter
as Rex Racer
Nan Yu
as Horuko Togokahn
Nayo Wallace
as Minx
Melvil Poupaud
as Johnny "Goodboy" Jones
Ramon Tikaram
as Casa Christo Announcer
Ben Miles
as Cass Jones
Peter Fernandez
as Local Announcer
Cosma Shiva Hagen
as Gennie
Moritz Bleibtreu
as Grey Ghost
Karl Yune
as Taejo Body Guard
Joon Park
as Yakuza Driver
Nicholas Elia
as Young Speed Racer
Melissa Holroyd
as Speed's Teacher
Ariel Winter
as Young Trixie
Gian Ganziano
as Everyman Announcer
Harvey Friedman
as Harold Ledermann Announcer
Sadao Ueda
as Japanese Announcer
Valery Tscheplanowa
as Russian Announcer
Sami Loris
as Italian Announcer
Olivier Marlo
as French Announcer
Sean McDonagh
as Celtic Announcer
Vinzenz Kiefer
as Crew Chief/Sempre Fi-Ber Driver
Mark Zak
as Blackjack Benelli
as Chim Chim
as Chim Chim
Julia Joyce
as Blonde Pack Leader
Clayton Nemrow
as Race Announcer
Ricky Watson
as Race Commentator
Brandon Robinson
as Big Mouth
L. Trey Wilson
as Press Man
Lauren Blake
as Flight Attendant
Waldemar Kobus
as Vinny - Cruncher Thug
Max Hopp
as Cruncher Thug
Julie T. Wallace
as Truck Driver
Matthias Redlhammer
as Marvin the Cleaning Man
Ecki Hoffmann
as Joel Goldman
Art LaFleur
as Fuji Announcer
Peter Navy Tuiasosopo
as Fuji Announcer
Paul Sirr
as Dour Face
Kadý Taylor
as Queen of Casa Cristo
Junior Sone Enang
as Shark Driver
Jana Pallaske
as Delila
Dari Maximova
as Flying Fox
Werner Daehn
as Sempre Fi-Ber Leader
Komi Togbonou
as Thor-Azine Leader
Leila Rozario
as Hydro-Cell Driver
Steven Wilson
as C.I.B. Security Man
Togo Igawa
as Mr. Togokahn
Jonathan Kinsler
as Fuji Reporter
Anatole Taubman
as Fuji Reporter
Frank Witter
as Security Official
Megan Gay
as Senior Race Official
Corinne Orr
as Grand Prix Female Announcer
Joe Mazza
as Nitro
Ludmilla Ismailow
as Denise
Milka Duno
as Gearbox
Amira Osman
as Count Down Tower Woman
Ashley Walters
as Prince Kabala
Jens Neuhaus
as German Announcer
Sesede Terziyan
as Turkish Announcer
Ill-Young Kim
as Korean Announcer
Yuriri Naka
as Japanese Announcer
Oscar Ortega Sánchez
as Spanish Announcer
Fang Yu
as Chinese Announcer
Narges Rashidi
as Persian Announcer
Andrés Cantor
as Grand Prix Announcer
Lucinda Syson Casting
Joel Silver Producer
Bruce Berman Executive Producer
Lora Kennedy Casting

Zach Staenberg Editor

Costume & Make-Up
Kym Barrett Costume Design

David Tattersall Director of Photography

Grant Hill Producer
Grant Hill Unit Production Manager

Lilly Wachowski Director

Lilly Wachowski Producer

Lilly Wachowski Writer

Lana Wachowski Director

Lana Wachowski Producer

Lana Wachowski Writer

Owen Paterson Production Design

Dane A. Davis Sound Designer
Dane A. Davis Supervising Sound Editor

Roger Barton Editor

Jessica Alan Co-Producer
Roberto Malerba Unit Production Manager
Roberto Malerba Co-Producer
Henning Molfenter Co-Producer
Charlie Woebcken Co-Producer

Terry Needham First Assistant Director

David Appleby Still Photographer

Marcus Loges Line Producer

Michael Giacchino Original Music Composer

Tatsuo Yoshida Author

Visual Effects
John Gaeta Visual Effects Supervisor

Michael Lambert Executive Producer
David Lane Seltzer Executive Producer

Visual Effects
Kevin Scott Mack Visual Effects Supervisor
Denise Davis Visual Effects Producer
Matthew Maners Animation
Jeremy Stewart Animation
Dan Glass Visual Effects Supervisor

Emma Horton Second Assistant Director

VideoAccent.com © 2020

Powered by: