The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

Don't leave Earth without it.

Categories: Adventure, Comedy, Family, Science Fiction
Mere seconds before the Earth is to be demolished by an alien construction crew, Arthur Dent is swept off the planet by his friend Ford Prefect, a researcher penning a new edition of "The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy."

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2005-04-28
Run time: 109 minute / 1:49
Budget: $50,000,000
Revenue: $104,478,416
Director: Garth Jennings
Writers: Karey Kirkpatrick, Douglas Adams.
Production Companies : Spyglass Entertainment, Everyman Pictures, Hammer & Tongs, Touchstone Pictures
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America


Martin Freeman
as Arthur Dent
Zooey Deschanel
as Trillian
Sam Rockwell
as Zaphod Beeblebrox
Yasiin Bey
as Ford Prefect
John Malkovich
as Humma Kavula
Helen Mirren
as Deep Thought
Stephen Fry
as Narrator/The Guide
Anna Chancellor
as Questular Rontok
Bill Bailey
as The Whale
Dominique Jackson
as Fook
Thomas Lennon
as Eddie the Computer
Bill Nighy
as Slartibartfast
Alan Rickman
as Marvin
Steve Pemberton
as Mr. Prosser
Albie Woodington
as Barman
Warwick Davis
as Marvin
Richard Griffiths
as Jeltz (voice)
Ian McNeice
as Kwaltz (voice)
Mark Gatiss
as Additional Vogon Voices (as League of Gentlemen)
Reece Shearsmith
as Additional Vogon Voices (as The League of Gentlemen)
Edgar Wright
as Deep Thought Technician
Garth Jennings Director

Douglas Adams Novel
Karey Kirkpatrick Screenplay

Niven Howie Editor

Igor Jadue-Lillo Director of Photography

Douglas Adams Screenplay

Mike Valentine Underwater Camera

Costume & Make-Up
Charlotte-Rose Armstrong Assistant Costume Designer

Bruce Gallup Painter

Gary Barber Producer
Roger Birnbaum Producer
Jonathan Glickman Producer
Nick Goldsmith Producer
Jay Roach Producer
Douglas Adams Executive Producer
Derek Evans Executive Producer
Robbie Stamp Executive Producer
Todd Arnow Co-Producer
Caroline Hewitt Co-Producer
Rebekah Rudd Co-Producer

Joby Talbot Original Music Composer

Marcia Ross Casting

Joel Collins Production Design
Alan Cassie Art Direction
Daniel May Art Direction
Phil Sims Art Direction
Andy Thomson Art Direction
Frank Walsh Supervising Art Director
Kate Beckly Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Sammy Sheldon Costume Design

Rebecca Amissah Art Department Assistant
Tim Jetis Art Department Coordinator
Dean Clegg Assistant Art Director
Tim Lanning Greensman
Philip Clark Location Scout

Simon Finney Camera Operator
John Gamble First Assistant Camera
John Arnold Key Grip
Ian Buckley Grip
John Marzano Aerial Director of Photography
Paul Edwards Steadicam Operator
Laurie Sparham Still Photographer

Costume & Make-Up
Rosemary Burrows Costume Supervisor
Liz Tagg Hair Designer
Nikita Rae Hairstylist
Paul Gooch Makeup Artist
Liz Tagg Makeup Designer
Duncan Jarman Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Christian Kennedy Set Dressing Artist

Richard Darwin Animatronics Designer
Warren Lever Carpenter
Jonathan Neill CG Supervisor
Tim Earl Driver
Mark Wyllie Mixing Engineer
Abby Callahan Post Production Supervisor
Gary Gillingham Production Controller
Jan Meade Projection
Colin Childs Propmaker

Bruce Bigg Property Master

Warwick Campbell Sequence Supervisor
Rose Wilde Set Production Assistant
Wilma Dunn Special Effects Coordinator
Jason Rayford Stand In
Jim Dowdall Stunt Coordinator
Andy Bennett Stunts
Verner Gresty Technical Supervisor
Simon Jones Transportation Coordinator

Peter Heslop Unit Production Manager

Deborah Simmrin Unit Publicist
Demetri Jagger Video Assist Operator
Pj Harling Visual Effects Editor

Richard Whelan First Assistant Director

Phil Ashton Color Timer

Andy Shelley Dialogue Editor

Mark Harris First Assistant Editor

Stewart Monteith Best Boy Electric
Joey Coughlin Electrician
Eddie Knight Gaffer
Ronnie Phillips Rigging Gaffer

Nadia Aleyd Casting Associate
David Broder Location Manager
Kate Griffin Production Accountant
Deryn Stafford Production Coordinator
Daniel Pettipher Production Manager

Bjorn Ole Schroeder ADR Supervisor
Robin Green Boom Operator
Robin Knapp Assistant Sound Editor
Christopher Austin Orchestrator
Alastair Sirkett Sound Designer
Alastair Sirkett Sound Effects Editor
Mark Holding Sound Mixer
Ian Wilson Supervising Sound Editor

Visual Effects
Dimitri Bakalov 3D Animator
Richard Baker Digital Compositors
Alistair Bell Visual Effects
Ben Flatter Visual Effects Coordinator
Ken Dailey Visual Effects Producer
Angus Bickerton Visual Effects Supervisor
Oliver Jarlett Mechanical Designer

Bobby Prince Unit Manager

Spike Jonze Thanks

Costume & Make-Up
Jemma Scott-Knox-Gore Contact Lens Technician
Denny Edwards Costume Assistant
Jo Budden Dresser
Celia Yau Key Costumer
Sunny Rowley Key Set Costumer
Tamsin Wright Set Costumer

Iain Lawrence Assistant Director
Chris Croucher Crowd Assistant Director
Tamana Bleasdale Second Assistant Director
Dominic Leung Second Unit Director
David Decio Third Assistant Director

Claire Garrett Art Department Trainee
Michael Fleming Dressing Prop
Anita Dhillon Graphic Designer
Tony Chance Storyboard Artist
Paul Duff Supervising Carpenter
Jon Hollis Title Designer

Tony Currie ADR Editor
Paul Drenning ADR Mixer
Mark Appleby ADR Recordist
Diane Greaves Foley Artist

Laurence Harvey Special Effects Technician

Visual Effects
Oliver Faldo VFX Artist
Steve Pang Visual Effects Assistant Editor
Rick Mietkowski VFX Director of Photography

Shaun Cobley Assistant Camera
Darren Vincent Camera Trainee
Susan Luciani Clapper Loader
Chas Bain Focus Puller
Tim Dean Libra Head Technician
Chris Dale Second Assistant Camera

Visual Effects
Jamie McCarter Animation Director

Vanessa Baker ADR Voice Casting
Lucy St Giles Casting Assistant

Costume & Make-Up
Russell Barnett Wardrobe Master

Carrie Holecek Digital Intermediate Producer
Mark Wright Negative Cutter

Judith Babcock Post Production Coordinator
Camilla Stephenson Assistant Location Manager
Billy Pegg Location Assistant

Christopher Austin Conductor
Michael Connell Supervising Music Editor

Rob Meisenholder Accountant
Hayley Lyon Assistant Accountant

Visual Effects
Fernanda Moreno CG Artist

Leo Burton Production Assistant
Jeffrey Chernov Production Executive
Denise Hanrahan Production Runner

Visual Effects
Laura Dubsky Rotoscoping Artist

Mark Hopkins Set Runner

 © 2019

Powered by: