The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

Evil shall with evil be expelled.

Categories: Thriller, Crime, Mystery, Drama
This English-language adaptation of the Swedish novel by Stieg Larsson follows a disgraced journalist, Mikael Blomkvist, as he investigates the disappearance of a weary patriarch's niece from 40 years ago. He is aided by the pierced, tattooed, punk computer hacker named Lisbeth Salander. As they work together in the investigation, Blomkvist and Salander uncover immense corruption beyond anything they have ever imagined.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2011-12-14
Run time: 158 minute / 2:38
Budget: $90,000,000
Revenue: $232,617,430
Director: David Fincher
Production Companies : Ground Control, Columbia Pictures, Scott Rudin Productions, Film Rites, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Yellow Bird
Production Countries: Norway, Sweden, United States of America


Daniel Craig
as Mikael Blomkvist
Rooney Mara
as Lisbeth Salander
Christopher Plummer
as Henrik Vanger
Stellan Skarsgård
as Martin Vanger
Steven Berkoff
as Dirch Frode
Robin Wright
as Erika Berger
Joely Richardson
as Anita Vanger
Geraldine James
as Cecilia Vanger
Élodie Yung
as Miriam Wu
Goran Visnjic
as Dragan Armansky
Julian Sands
as Young Henrik Vanger
Ulf Friberg
as Hans-Erik Wennerström
Donald Sumpter
as Detective Inspector Gustaf Morell
Gustaf Hammarsten
as Young Harald Vanger
David Dencik
as Young Gustaf Morell
Alan Dale
as Detective Isaksson
Yorick van Wageningen
as Nils Bjurman
Bengt C.W. Carlsson
as Holger Palmgren
Tony Way
as Plague
Inga Landgré
as Isabella Vanger
Embeth Davidtz
as Annika Blomkvist Giannini
Per Myrberg
as Harald
Josefin Asplund
as Pernilla
Eva Fritjofson
as Anna
Maya Hansson-Bergqvist
as Young Anna
Anna Björk
as Young Isabella
Simon Reithner
as Young Martin
Martin Jarvis
as Birger
Anders Berg
as Young Frode
Mats Andersson
as Nilsson
Anders Jansson
as Doctor
Kalle Josephson
as Tech at MacJesus
Sandra Andreis
as Photo Editor
Arly Jover
as Liv
Tess Panzer
as TV Newscaster
Alastair Duncan
as Greger
Julia Rose
as Nurse
Peter Carlberg
as Hardware Clerk
Lena Strömdahl
as Mildred
Matthew Wolf
as Tech Clerk
Anne-Li Norberg
as Lindgren
Leo Bill
as Trinity
Marco Albrecht
as Junkie
Fredrik Dolk
as Wennerström's Lawyer
Christine Adams
as Barbados TV Reporter
Peter Hottinger
as Zurich TV Reporter
Joyce Giraud
as Spain TV Reporter
Joel Kinnaman
as Christer Malm
Leah Shaw
as Book of Death Victim
George Gerdes
as Udevalla Detective
Jenifer Brougham
as Murder Victim (uncredited)
Laurence Fuller
as Hospital Visitor (uncredited)
Henry Hereford
as Lars (uncredited)
Darri Ingolfsson
as Karlstad Police Officer (uncredited)
Christopher Maleki
as Hanzel (uncredited)
as Flight Attendant (uncredited)
Malin Toverud
as Abused woman (uncredited)
Denise Wessman
as Harem Girl (uncredited)
Lennart B. Sandelin
as Lawyer
David Fincher Director

Trent Reznor Music
Atticus Ross Music

Steven Zaillian Writer
Stieg Larsson Novel

Ceán Chaffin Producer
Scott Rudin Producer
Søren Stærmose Producer
Ole Søndberg Producer
Laray Mayfield Casting

Costume & Make-Up
Trish Summerville Costume Design

Kirk Baxter Editor

Jeff Cronenweth Director of Photography

Angus Wall Editor

Donald Graham Burt Production Design
Frida Arvidsson Art Direction
Adam Davis Art Direction
Linda Janson Art Direction
Pernilla Olsson Art Direction
Patrick Rolfe Art Direction
Kajsa Severin Art Direction
Dawn Swiderski Art Direction
Fredrik Myrtell Art Department Coordinator
Kat Wilson Art Department Coordinator
Alex Baily Art Department Assistant
Johan Sjölin Construction Coordinator
Lasse Johansson Construction Coordinator
Ulrika Huss Greensman

Scott Maginnis Property Master

Richard Lambert Leadman

Paul Gustavsson Property Master
Craig Cheeseman Property Master

K.C. Fox Set Decoration
Erik Videgard Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Eva von Bahr Makeup Department Head
Torsten Witte Makeup Department Head
Angel Radefeld Makeup Artist
Donald Mowat Makeup Artist
Jenny Fred Makeup Artist
Zoe Tahir Hairstylist
Zoe Hosking Hairstylist
Sharisse Fine Hairstylist

J. Bryan Holloway Sculptor
Clark Kelly Sculptor
Lorrie Campbell Set Designer
Tim Croshaw Set Designer
Tex Kadonaga Set Designer
Anshuman Prasad Set Designer
Sally Thornton Set Designer
Randall D. Wilkins Set Designer
Jane Wuu Set Designer

Richard Quinn ADR & Dubbing
Alyson Dee Moore Foley
John Roesch Foley
Scott Guitteau Sound Effects Editor
David C. Hughes Sound Effects Editor
Al Nelson Sound Effects Editor
E. Larry Oatfield Sound Effects Editor
Oleg Kulchytskyi Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Ren Klyce Supervising Sound Editor

Johan Harnesk Special Effects Coordinator
Victor Lizarraga CG Supervisor
Jeremy Landman Visual Effects Art Director

Visual Effects
Patrick Perez Animation
Kyle Gaulin Animation
Jason Hendrich Animation
Lisa Beroud Visual Effects Producer
Andrea D'Amico Visual Effects Producer
Robin L. D'Arcy Visual Effects Producer
Wayne England Visual Effects Producer

Antonio Gallardo Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Brice Liesveld Visual Effects Producer

Wei Zheng Visual Effects Art Director

Visual Effects
Eric Barba Visual Effects Supervisor
Sean Andrew Faden Visual Effects Supervisor
James Pastorius Visual Effects Supervisor
Alex Roman Visual Effects Supervisor

Ben Cooke Stunt Coordinator

Wick Finch Gaffer

Martin Schaer Camera Operator

Harold Skinner Gaffer
Nils Wallin Gaffer

David Worley Camera Operator

Jacob Marlow Rigging Gaffer
Jani Lehtinen Rigging Gaffer

Peter Degerfeldt Helicopter Camera
Baldur Bragason Still Photographer
Giles Keyte Still Photographer
Merrick Morton Still Photographer
Fredrik Bäckar Additional Camera

Jeanette Klintberg Casting
Sasha Robertson Casting

Costume & Make-Up
Lori DeLapp Costume Supervisor
Linda Matthews Costume Supervisor
Lisa A. Doyle Set Costumer
Linn Eklund Set Costumer
Mimmi Gedda Set Costumer
Marina Marit Set Costumer
Sandra Woltersdorf Set Costumer

Des Carey Digital Intermediate
Michael Cioni Digital Intermediate
Katie Fellion Digital Intermediate

Marie Ebbing Music Editor
David Gleeson Music Editor
Jonathon Stevens Music Editor

Sophie Hedberg Transportation Coordinator
Pontus Klereborn Picture Car Coordinator

Maria Billberg Location Manager
Arnold Bucher Location Manager
Jonah Coombes Location Manager

Diana Dill Script Supervisor
Caroline Johansson Script Supervisor

Peter Kimay Location Manager
Tobias Reiner Location Manager
Jonas Rydergren Location Manager

Immie Hessling Dialect Coach

Visual Effects
Daniel Erickson Visual Effects

Kyrsten Mate Sound Effects Editor

Monica Rottmeyer Set Decoration
Mikael Varhelyi Supervising Art Director

Steven Zaillian Executive Producer

Visual Effects
Carey Len Smith Visual Effects

Allen Kupetsky Assistant Director

Chris Samp Standby Painter
Theodore Sharps Set Designer
Chris Snyder Construction Coordinator

Cesar Orozco Propmaker

David Parker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
David Raymond Sound
Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Thom Brennan Foley

Steve Cremin Special Effects Coordinator

Visual Effects
Max Leonard Visual Effects Coordinator
Fred Pienkos Visual Effects Supervisor
Maciek Sokalski Digital Compositors

Mark Sussman ADR & Dubbing
Patty Majorczak-Connolly ADR & Dubbing

Alex Olivares Assistant Editor

Michael Patterson Scoring Mixer

Malte Forssell Line Producer

Scotty Richards Stunts Coordinator
Sid Karne Stunts

Visual Effects
Dave Levine Visual Effects

Corinna Glaus Casting Associate
Daniel M. Stillman Unit Production Manager

Costume & Make-Up
Mattias Berg Prosthetic Supervisor

Christian Kitter Special Effects
Ron Bolanowski Special Effects Coordinator
Marco Albrecht Stunts

Ronald G. Roumas Sound Recordist
Bo Persson Sound Mixer

 © 2019

Powered by: