Dr. No

Now meet the most extraordinary gentleman spy in all fiction!

Categories: Adventure, Action, Thriller
In the film that launched the James Bond saga, Agent 007 battles mysterious Dr. No, a scientific genius bent on destroying the U.S. space program. As the countdown to disaster begins, Bond must go to Jamaica, where he encounters beautiful Honey Ryder, to confront a megalomaniacal villain in his massive island headquarters.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1962-10-07
Run time: 110 minute / 1:50
Budget: $950,000
Revenue: $59,600,000
Director: Terence Young
Writers: Richard Maibaum, Johanna Harwood, Berkely Mather.
Website: https://www.mgm.com/movies/dr-no
Production Companies : United Artists, Eon Productions, Danjaq, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America


Sean Connery
as James Bond
Ursula Andress
as Honey Ryder
Joseph Wiseman
as Dr. No
Jack Lord
as Felix Leiter
Bernard Lee
as M
Anthony Dawson
as Professor R. J. Dent
Zena Marshall
as Miss Taro
John Kitzmiller
as Quarrel
Eunice Gayson
as Sylvia Trench
Lois Maxwell
as Miss Moneypenny
Peter Burton
as Major Boothroyd
Yvonne Shima
as Sister Lily
Michel Mok
as Sister Rose
Marguerite LeWars
as Annabel Chung - Photographer
William Foster-Davis
as Superintendent Duff
Dolores Keator
as Mary Trueblood
Reginald Carter
as Mr. Jones
Louis Blaazer
as Pleydell-Smith
Colonel Burton
as General Potter
John Hatton
as Signals Foreman (uncredited)
Byron Lee
as Bandleader (uncredited)
Timothy Napier Moxon
as Professor John Strangways (uncredited)
Malou Pantera
as Hotel Receptionist (uncredited)
Lester Prendergast
as Puss Feller (uncredited)
Diana Coupland
as Honey Ryder - Singing Voice (voice) (uncredited)
Nikki Van der Zyl
as Honey Ryder / Sylvia Trench / Various (voice) (uncredited)
Ian Fleming Novel

Albert R. Broccoli Producer
Harry Saltzman Producer

Monty Norman Original Music Composer

Ted Moore Director of Photography

Syd Cain Art Direction

Terence Young Director

Richard Maibaum Screenplay
Johanna Harwood Screenplay
Berkely Mather Screenplay

Peter R. Hunt Editor

Ken Adam Production Design

John Shinerock Focus Puller

Maureen Whitty Production Secretary

Byron Lee Songs

VideoAccent.com © 2021

Powered by: