The Unholy

Be careful who you pray to.

Category: Horror
Alice, a young hearing-impaired girl who, after a supposed visitation from the Virgin Mary, is inexplicably able to hear, speak and heal the sick. As word spreads and people from near and far flock to witness her miracles, a disgraced journalist hoping to revive his career visits the small New England town to investigate. When terrifying events begin to happen all around, he starts to question if these phenomena are the works of the Virgin Mary or something much more sinister.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2021-03-31
Run time: 99 minute / 1:39
Budget: $10,000,000
Director: Evan Spiliotopoulos
Writer: Evan Spiliotopoulos
Production Companies : Ghost House Pictures, Screen Gems, Sony Pictures, Chapman/Leonard Studio Equipment
Production Country: United States of America


Jeffrey Dean Morgan
as Gerry Fenn
Cricket Brown
as Alice
Cary Elwes
as Bishop Gyles
Katie Aselton
as Dr. Natalie Gates
William Sadler
as Father Hagan
Christine Adams
as Monica Slade
Diogo Morgado
as Monsignor Delgarde
Marina Mazepa
as Mary Elnor
Celeste Oliva
as Librarian
Bates Wilder
Gisela Chipe
as Sofia Walsh
Danny Corbo
as Toby Walsh
Dustin Tucker
as Dan Walsh
Bill Thorpe
as Father Prescott
Charlie Thurston
as Nervous Man
Mere Davis
as Faithful #1
Kiara Pichardo
as Faithful #3
Kevin Fennessy
as Faithful #4
Cassidy Neal
as Grace Father
Kevin Daigneault
as Security Enforcement Officer
Jeff Bouffard
as Bansfield Police Officer
Rob Lévesque
as City Official
Mike Wendt
as Blacksmith
J.J. Wright
as Talk Show Host
Janelle Feigley
as Photographer / Reporter
Michael Strauss
as Max
Amber Sage
as Church Attendee
Andrea Athanassiou
as Woman #1
Hannah Jane Doyon
as Woman #2
Stephen O'Neil Martin
as Atheism Man
Nate Luis Silva
as Photographer
Adrian M. Mompoint
as Camera Crew (uncredited)
Jonathan Neves
as Church Goer (uncredited)
Ian Dylan Hunt
as Pub Local (uncredited)
Madison LaPlante
as Teenage Girl
Tim Estiloz
as Correspondent #1
Sam Raimi Producer

Benjamin L. Cook Sound Editor

Robert Tapert Producer

Kami Asgar Supervising Sound Editor
Joseph Bishara Original Music Composer

Evan Spiliotopoulos Screenplay

Evan Spiliotopoulos Director

Evan Spiliotopoulos Producer

Felicity Abbott Production Design
Paul Richards Art Direction

James Herbert Novel

Craig Wrobleski Director of Photography

Steven Ticknor Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Michael C. Stone Set Decoration

Jake York Editor

Jeremy B. Davis Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Andrea Ajemian Executive Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Jennifer Lynn Tremblay Costume Design

Sam Fan Sound Editor

Romel Adam Executive Producer © 2021

Powered by: