The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug

Beyond darkness... beyond desolation... lies the greatest danger of all.

Categories: Adventure, Fantasy, Action
The Dwarves, Bilbo and Gandalf have successfully escaped the Misty Mountains, and Bilbo has gained the One Ring. They all continue their journey to get their gold back from the Dragon, Smaug.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2013-12-11
Run time: 161 minute / 2:41
Budget: $250,000,000
Revenue: $958,400,000
Director: Peter Jackson
Writers: Fran Walsh, Philippa Boyens, Peter Jackson, Guillermo del Toro.
Production Companies : Warner Bros. Pictures, WingNut Films, New Line Cinema, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer
Production Countries: New Zealand, United States of America


Ian McKellen
as Gandalf
Martin Freeman
as Bilbo Baggins
Richard Armitage
as Thorin Oakenshield
Benedict Cumberbatch
as Smaug / Necromancer
Evangeline Lilly
as Tauriel
Lee Pace
as Thranduil
Luke Evans
as Bard / Girion
Stephen Fry
as The Master of Laketown
Ken Stott
as Balin
James Nesbitt
as Bofur
Orlando Bloom
as Legolas
Mikael Persbrandt
as Beorn
Sylvester McCoy
as Radagast
Aidan Turner
as Kili
Dean O'Gorman
as Fili
Graham McTavish
as Dwalin
Adam Brown
as Ori
Peter Hambleton
as Gloin
John Callen
as Oin
Mark Hadlow
as Dori
Jed Brophy
as Nori
William Kircher
as Bifur
Stephen Hunter
as Bombur
Ryan Gage
as Alfrid
John Bell
as Bain
Manu Bennett
as Azog
Lawrence Makoare
as Bolg
Cate Blanchett
as Galadriel
Peggy Nesbitt
as Sigrid
Mary Nesbitt
as Tilda
Ben Mitchell
as Narzug
Stephen Ure
as Fimbul
Craig Hall
as Galion
Robin Kerr
as Elros
Eli Kent
as Lethuin
Simon London
as Feren
Brian Sergent
as Spider
Peter Vere-Jones
as Spider
Mark Mitchinson
as Braga
Kelly Kilgour
as Soury
Sarah Peirse
as Hilda Blanca
Nick Blake
as Percy
Dallas Barnett
as Bill Ferny Snr
Matt Smith
as Squint
Katie Jackson
as Betsy Butterbur
Richard Whiteside
as Butterbur Snr
Greg Ellis
as Net Mender
Ray Henwood
as Old Fisherman
Tim Gordon
as Stallkeeper
Jabez Olssen
as Fish Monger
Stephen Colbert
as Laketown Spy
Evelyn McGee-Colbert
as Laketown Spy
Peter Colbert
as Laketown Spy
John Colbert
as Laketown Spy
Norman Kali
as Laketown Spy
Carter Nixon
as Laketown Spy
Zane Weiner
as Laketown Spy
Allan Smith
as Orc Underling
Terry Notary
as Goblin
Victoria Burrows Casting
Amy Hubbard Casting
John Hubbard Casting

Peter Jackson Director

Howard Shore Original Music Composer

J.R.R. Tolkien Novel
Fran Walsh Screenplay
Philippa Boyens Screenplay
Peter Jackson Screenplay
Guillermo del Toro Screenplay

Carolyn Blackwood Executive Producer
Toby Emmerich Executive Producer
Callum Greene Executive Producer
Alan Horn Executive Producer
Ken Kamins Executive Producer
Carolynne Cunningham Producer
Peter Jackson Producer
Fran Walsh Producer
Zane Weiner Producer

Andrew Lesnie Director of Photography

Jabez Olssen Editor

Dan Hennah Production Design

Liz Mullane Casting
Miranda Rivers Casting

Costume & Make-Up
Bob Buck Costume Design
Ann Maskrey Costume Design
Richard Taylor Costume Design

Paul Tobin Conceptual Design

Sean Button Stunts

Visual Effects
Hugo Dominguez Visual Effects
Matt Weaver VFX Artist

Andy McLaren Art Direction
Simon Bright Supervising Art Director
Simon Bright Set Decoration
Ra Vincent Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Michele Barber Makeup Artist
Ricci-Lee Berry Makeup Artist
Rick Findlater Key Makeup Artist
Geogia Lockhart-Adams Hairstylist
Catherine Maguire Makeup Artist
Jaime Leigh McIntosh Hairstylist
Amy McLennan Makeup Artist
Flora Moody Hairstylist
Richard Muller Hairstylist
Nancy Hennah Hairstylist

Carolynne Cunningham First Assistant Director

Isadore William Crooks Set Designer
Karen Flett Art Department Coordinator
Matthew Handscomb Greensman
Brendan Heffernan Conceptual Illustrator
John Howe Conceptual Design
John Lott Set Designer
Colette Mullin Set Designer
Eduardo Pena Conceptual Design

Visual Effects
Neil Schrader Modeling

Nick Weir Property Master
Richard Wiles Set Designer

Neil Aldridge ADR Editor
Brent Burge Supervising Sound Editor
Hayden Collow Sound Effects Editor
David Farmer Sound Designer
Melanie Graham Sound Effects Editor
Nigel Stone ADR Supervisor
Craig Tomlinson Foley Editor
Chris Ward Supervising Sound Editor
Justin Webster Sound Effects Editor
Dave Whitehead Sound Designer

Visual Effects
Steve Ingram Special Effects Supervisor
Jeff Capogreco Visual Effects Supervisor
Sophie Cherry Visual Effects Coordinator
Siobahn Durkin Visual Effects Coordinator
Anna-Louise Gordon Visual Effects Producer
La-RĂ¢ Hinckeldeyn Visual Effects Coordinator

Matt Holmes Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Joe Letteri Visual Effects Supervisor

Jeremy Pickett CG Supervisor
Mike Perry CG Supervisor

Visual Effects
Eric Reynolds Animation Supervisor
Eric Saindon Visual Effects Supervisor

Alessandro Saponi CG Supervisor

Visual Effects
R. Christopher White Visual Effects Supervisor

Paul Shapcott Stunt Coordinator
Tim Wong Stunt Coordinator

Simon Harding Steadicam Operator
Rob Marsh Camera Operator
Peter McCaffrey Camera Operator
Mark Pokorny Still Photographer

Costume & Make-Up
Daniel Cruden Set Costumer
Sally Gray Set Costumer
Charlotte Hayes Set Costumer
Jenny Rushton Key Set Costumer

Karen Elliott Music Supervisor
Steve Gallagher Music Editor
Nigel Scott Music Editor
Mark Willsher Supervising Music Editor

Teresa Berus Production Coordinator

Dion Boothby Armorer
Roisin Carty Dialect Coach

Veronique Lawrence Script Supervisor

Leith McPherson Dialect Coach

Chrissy Metge Production Coordinator

Victoria Sullivan Script Supervisor

Helene Takacs Production Coordinator

Visual Effects
Christian Rivers Visual Effects Designer

Christopher Boyes Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Michael Hedges Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Tony Johnson Production Sound Mixer
Ray Beentjes Dialogue Editor
Martin Kwok Dialogue Editor
Matt Stutter Dialogue Editor
Jason Canovas Supervising Dialogue Editor

Vanessa Baker ADR Voice Casting

Alan Lee Conceptual Design

Visual Effects
David Clayton Animation Supervisor
Tom Greene Visual Effects Coordinator

Mark Trotter Stunts

Costume & Make-Up
Peter King Makeup & Hair

 © 2019

Powered by: