Starship Troopers

The only good bug is a dead bug.

Categories: Adventure, Action, Thriller, Science Fiction
Set in the future, the story follows a young soldier named Johnny Rico and his exploits in the Mobile Infantry. Rico's military career progresses from recruit to non-commissioned officer and finally to officer against the backdrop of an interstellar war between mankind and an arachnoid species known as "the Bugs".

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1997-11-06
Run time: 129 minute / 2:9
Budget: $105,000,000
Revenue: $121,214,377
Director: Paul Verhoeven
Writer: Edward Neumeier
Production Companies : Touchstone Pictures, TriStar Pictures, Big Bug Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Casper Van Dien
as Johnny Rico
Dina Meyer
as Dizzy Flores
Denise Richards
as Carmen Ibañez
Jake Busey
as Private Ace Levy
Neil Patrick Harris
as Colonel Carl Jenkins
Clancy Brown
as Career Sergeant Zim
Michael Ironside
as Lieutenant Jean Rasczak
Patrick Muldoon
as Zander Barcalow
Seth Gilliam
as Private Sugar Watkins
Rue McClanahan
as Biology Teacher
Blake Lindsley
as Katrina McIntire
Steven Ford
as Lieutenant Willy
Ungela Brockman
as Corporal Birdie
Bruce Gray
as Sky Marshal Dienes
Denise Dowse
as Sky Marshal Tehat Meru
Amy Smart
as Cadet Lumbreiser
Tami-Adrian George
as Djana'D
Julianna McCarthy
as Expert
Dale Dye
as General
Dean Norris
as Commanding Officer
Paul Verhoeven Director

Edward Neumeier Screenplay

Jon Davison Producer
Frances Doel Producer
Stacy Lumbrezer Producer
Alan Marshall Producer
Edward Neumeier Producer

Basil Poledouris Original Music Composer

Mark Goldblatt Editor
Caroline Ross Editor

Elaine J. Huzzar Casting
Johanna Ray Casting

Allan Cameron Production Design
Bruce Robert Hill Art Direction
Steven Wolff Art Direction
Robert Gould Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Ellen Mirojnick Costume Design

Jost Vacano Director of Photography

Robert A. Heinlein Novel

Phil Tippett Co-Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Nick Scarano Costume Supervisor

Visual Effects
Martin Meunier Modeling

Robert Latham Brown Production Manager

Haley McLane Script Supervisor

Stephen Vaughan Still Photographer

Gregory Manson Production Supervisor

Stephen St. John Steadicam Operator
Mark Emery Moore Steadicam Operator

Joseph Geisinger Sound mixer
Kevin O'Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Greg P. Russell Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Hugo Weng Dialogue Editor
Michael J. Benavente Dialogue Editor

David Lewis Yewdall Sound Effects Editor
Dean Beville Sound Effects Editor
Ed Callahan Sound Effects Editor
Warren Hamilton Jr. Sound Effects Editor
Greg Hedgepath Sound Effects Editor
Patricio A. Libenson Sound Effects Editor
Charles Maynes Sound Effects Editor
Stephen Hunter Flick Sound Designer
Harry Cohen Sound Designer
Randy Thom Sound Designer
John Pospisil Sound Designer
Raul A. Bruce Boom Operator

Visual Effects
Phil Tippett Visual Effects Supervisor

Bruce Alan Greene Steadicam Operator

 © 2018

Powered by: