The Bill of Rights

Categories: Drama, History
This short subject is a lavish costumed color production which dramatizes the birth of the American Bill of Rights. It depicts leading political figures of the American Revolution and the despotic British colonial rule which led to the creation of the Bill of Rights.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1939-08-19
Run time: 21 minute / 0:21
Director: Crane Wilbur
Writer: Charles L. Tedford
Production Company : Warner Bros. Pictures


Ted Osborne
as James Madison
Moroni Olsen
as Royal Governor Dunmore
Leonard Mudie
as Moreland
Vernon Steele
as Thomas Jefferson
John Hamilton
as Colonel George Mason
Raymond Brown
Tom Chatterton
as Richard Henry Lee
Sidney Bracey
as Colonist
Creighton Hale
as New York Congressman
John Harron
as Carter
William Hopper
as Courier
Olaf Hytten
as King George III
Boyd Irwin
as Captain Collins
Glenn Langan
as North Carolina Congressman
Charles Frederick Lindsley
as Narrator (voice)
John Litel
as Patrick Henry
Jack Mower
as Virginia Congressman
John Ridgely
as Massachusetts Congressman
Russell Simpson
as Frontiersman
Costume & Make-Up
Perc Westmore Makeup Artist

Howard Jackson Music

Costume & Make-Up
Milo Anderson Costume Design

W. Howard Greene Cinematography

Crane Wilbur Director

Everett Alton Brown Sound

Charles L. Tedford Screenplay

Gordon Hollingshead Producer

Charles Novi Art Direction

Everett Dodd Editor

Visual Effects
Natalie Kalmus Color Designer © 2020

Powered by: