Die Hard

40 Stories. Twelve Terrorists. One Cop.

Categories: Action, Thriller
NYPD cop John McClane's plan to reconcile with his estranged wife is thrown for a serious loop when, minutes after he arrives at her office, the entire building is overtaken by a group of terrorists. With little help from the LAPD, wisecracking McClane sets out to single-handedly rescue the hostages and bring the bad guys down.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1988-07-15
Run time: 131 minute / 2:11
Budget: $28,000,000
Revenue: $140,767,956
Director: John McTiernan
Writers: Jeb Stuart, Steven E. de Souza.
Website: https://www.foxmovies.com/movies/die-hard
Production Companies : Gordon Company, Silver Pictures, 20th Century Fox
Production Country: United States of America


Bruce Willis
as John McClane
Alan Rickman
as Hans Gruber
Alexander Godunov
as Karl
Bonnie Bedelia
as Holly Gennaro McClane
Reginald VelJohnson
as Sgt. Al Powell
Paul Gleason
as Deputy Police Chief Dwayne T. Robinson
De'voreaux White
as Argyle
William Atherton
as Richard Thornburg
Clarence Gilyard Jr.
as Theo
Hart Bochner
as Harry Ellis
James Shigeta
as Joseph Yoshinobu Takagi
Bruno Doyon
as Franco
Andreas Wisniewski
as Tony
Joey Plewa
as Alexander
Lorenzo Caccialanza
as Marco
Gerard Bonn
as Kristoff
Dennis Hayden
as Eddie
Al Leong
as Uli
Gary Roberts
as Heinrich
Hans Buhringer
as Fritz
Wilhelm von Homburg
as James
Robert Davi
as FBI Special Agent Johnson
Grand L. Bush
as FBI Agent Little Johnson
Tracy Reiner
as Thornburg's Assistant
Taylor Fry
as Lucy McClane
Noah Land
as John McClane Jr.
Bill Marcus
as City Engineer
Rick Ducommun
as Walt, City Worker
Matt Landers
as Capt. Mitchell
Carmine Zozzora
as Rivers
George Christy
as Dr. Hasseldorf
Anthony Peck
as Young Cop
David Ursin
as Harvey Johnson
Mary Ellen Trainor
as Gail Wallens
Selma Archerd
as Hostage
Rebecca Broussard
as Hostage
Kym Malin
as Hostage
Betty Carvalho
as Paulina
Kip Waldo
as Convenience Store Clerk
Rick Cicetti
as Guard
Bob Jennings
as Cameraman
David Katz
as Soundman
Robert Lesser
as Businessman
Stella Hall
as Stewardess
Terri Lynn Doss
as Girl at Airport
Charlie Picerni
as Dwayne T. Robinson's Driver (uncredited)
Mark Winn
as Police Detective (uncredited)
John McTiernan Director

Roderick Thorp Novel
Jeb Stuart Screenplay
Steven E. de Souza Screenplay

Charles Gordon Executive Producer
Lawrence Gordon Producer
Beau Marks Producer
Joel Silver Producer

Michael Kamen Original Music Composer

Jan de Bont Director of Photography

John F. Link Editor
Frank J. Urioste Editor

Jackie Burch Casting

Jackson De Govia Production Design
John R. Jensen Art Direction
Philip Leonard Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Marilyn Vance Costume Design
Josée Normand Hairstylist
Scott H. Eddo Makeup Department Head
Wes Dawn Makeup Artist

William J. Durrell Jr. Assistant Art Director
Craig Edgar Assistant Art Director
Bruce J. Gfeller Construction Coordinator
E.C. Chen Set Designer
Roland E. Hill Jr. Set Designer

Hank Salerno ADR & Dubbing
Vanessa Theme Ament Foley
Robin Harlan Foley
David W. Gray Dolby Consultant
Catherine Shorr Sound Effects Editor
David E. Stone Sound Effects Editor
Stephen Hunter Flick Sound Effects Editor
Don J. Bassman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Richard Overton Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Al Di Sarro Special Effects Coordinator
Brent Boates Visual Effects Art Director

Visual Effects
Richard Edlund Visual Effects Producer

Dennis Michelson Visual Effects Editor
Charlie Picerni Stunt Coordinator

Michael Ferris Camera Operator
M. Todd Henry Camera Operator
Michael Scott Camera Operator
Peter Sorel Still Photographer
Virgil Mirano Still Photographer

Ed Ayer Gaffer

Costume & Make-Up
Barry Francis Delaney Costume Supervisor
Barbara Siebert Set Costumer
Michael Voght Set Costumer

Myra Hill Transportation Coordinator
Stanley R. Webber Picture Car Coordinator

Ken H. Rosen Location Manager
Joel Marx Location Manager
Lloyd Levin Associate Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Paul Abascal Hairstylist
Jim Kail Makeup Artist

Beau Marks Unit Production Manager
Ferne Cassel Casting Associate

James Nordberg Transportation Captain
Tim Sisson Picture Car Coordinator

Visual Effects
Matthew Yuricich Visual Effects

Kenny Endoso Stunts
Dick Ziker Stunts
Glenn R. Wilder Stunts

Kevin F. Cleary Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Ron Bartlett Foley

George P. Wilbur Stunts
Peter McKernan Stunts
Brian Christensen Stunts
Victor Paul Stunts

Craig Heath Sound Recordist
Robert Renga Sound Recordist

Tommy Tomlinson Property Master

Jeff Rosen Dialogue Editor
Cindy Marty Dialogue Editor

Marion Tumen Script Supervisor

Christopher Brooks Supervising Music Editor
Stephen McLaughlin Music Producer

VideoAccent.com © 2019

Powered by: