Dolemite Is My Name

Make your own legend

Categories: Drama, Comedy, History
The story of Rudy Ray Moore, who created the iconic big screen pimp character Dolemite in the 1970s.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2019-10-04
Run time: 118 minute / 1:58
Director: Craig Brewer
Production Company : Davis Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America


Eddie Murphy
as Rudy Ray Moore
Keegan-Michael Key
as Jerry Jones
Mike Epps
as Jimmy Lynch
Craig Robinson
as Ben Taylor
Tituss Burgess
as Theodore Toney
Da'Vine Joy Randolph
as Lady Reed
Kodi Smit-McPhee
as Nick von Sternberg
Snoop Dogg
as Roj
Ron Cephas Jones
as Rico
Barry Shabaka Henley
as Demond
as Walter Crane
as Aunt
Tasha Smith
as Jimmy's Wife
Wesley Snipes
as D’Urville Martin
Chris Rock
as Bobby Vale
Aleksandar Filimonović
as Joseph Bihari
Ivo Nandi
as Jules Bihari
Michael Peter Bolus
as Lester Bihari
Kazy Tauginas
as Saul Bihari
B.J. Bingham
as Dolphin Customer
Claude Phillips
as Hobo #1
Arthur Fuller
as Hobo #2
Jill Savel
as White Actress
Baker Chase Powell
as Steven Dodd
Henry Monfries
as White Boy #2
John Michael Herndon
as Middle Aged Actor / Warden
Jernard Burks
as Club Owner
Monique StaTeena
as D'Urville's Date
Joshua Weinstein
as John McCarthy
Allen Rueckert
as Allan Jon Fox
Gerald Downey
as Bob Brooks
Bernadine Durham
as Mom
Bobby Milhouse
as Boy's Father
Lamar Edwards
as Ben Taylor's Band - Keyboard
Carlos McSwain
as Ben Taylor's Band - Band Drums
Brandon Owens
as Ben Taylor's Band - Bass
Chucc Hamilton
as Ben Taylor's Band - Guitar
James Ford III
as Ben Taylor's Band - Trumpet #1
Johnny Britt
as Ben Taylor's Band - Trumpet #2
Wendell Kelly
as Ben Taylor's Band - Trombone
Amy Keys
as Ben's Revelation Funk Band Female Backup Singer #1
Maiya Sykes
as Ben's Revelation Funk Band Female Backup Singer #2
Nayanna Holley
as Ben's Revelation Funk Band Female Backup Singer #3
Edward Rudell Johnson
as Ben's Revelation Funk Band Male Backup Singer #1
John Fluker
as Ben's Revelation Funk Band Male Backup Singer #2
Lamar Usher
as Black DJ #1
Akono Dixon
as Agitated Young Man
Milan Carter
as Larry Munn
as Scott Still
Kezii Curtis
as Boy
Krystian Alexander Lyttle
as Lady Reed's Son
Sade E. Moore
as Stripper and Whore #1
Chelsea Gilson
as Carrie Mills
Cheryl Francis Harrington
as Box Office Lady
Toni Duclottni
as Crystal
Garland Whitt
as Theatre Manager
Cole McKay
as FBI Agent #1
Saudia Rashed
as Chantel Apodaca
Dale Gibson
as FBI Agent #2
Phil Abrams
as Lou Drozen
Quartay Denaya
as Pretty Girl
Bobby Rush
as Bobby Rush
James Cornelison
as Bobby Rush's Band - Guitar
Lyndon Rochelle
as Bobby Rush's Band - Drums
Edwin Livingston
as Bobby Rush's Band - Bass
Damon Wilson
as Bobby Rush's Band - Keyboard
Jimmie Kirkpatrick
as Bobby Rush's Band - Trumpet
Gina Lohman
as Irritable White Lady
Nikol Davis
as Woman in Tallahassee Juke Joint
Bubba Ganter
as Heavy Set Man
Alfonso Christian Lover
as Manager
Dorothy Schock
as Old Lady
Demetrius Hodges
as Movie Goer
Eric Reed
as Club Ebony Band - Keyboard
Brandon Stewart
as Club Ebony Band - Drums
Budda Foster
as Club Ebony Band - Mandolin
Robert Amerson
as Guitar Player Tallahassee
Yena Kim
as Sound Mixer
Taylor Ellington
as P.A.
Megan McEwen
as Script Supervisor
Matthew Jablonsky
as FX Tech
Justin Campbell
as Drummer #1
Sidney Hopson
as Drummer #2
Catrina Gaston
as Fan #3
Erik Kilpatrick
as Street Guy #1
Myles Williamson
as Owen
Rob Smith
as Professional Engineer
David B. Lyons
as Commercial Engineer
Tommie Earl Jenkins
Leonel Claude
as Smoo Ji
Aaron Craven
as Colton Silverman
Li Eubanks
as Donna
Denise Milfort
as Charline
Jamaal Lewis
as Dolphin Records Man
Bob Odenkirk
as Lawrence
A.J. Tannen
as Randall Spade
Clay A. Griffith Production Design

Eddie Murphy Producer

Beat Frutiger Supervising Art Director

Scott Alexander Writer
Larry Karaszewski Writer

Costume & Make-Up
Ruth E. Carter Costume Designer

Eric Steelberg Director of Photography

Craig Brewer Director

Scott Bomar Music

Billy Fox Editor

Michael Beugg Executive Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Stacey Morris Hair Department Head

Dean A. Zupancic Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Costume & Make-Up
Debra Denson Makeup Department Head

Tom Ozanich Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Greg Hedgepath Supervising Sound Editor

Lisa K. Sessions Set Decoration

Matthew W. Kielkopf Sound Effects Editor

Angela Stauffer Art Direction

John Fox Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Carla Farmer Hair Department Head
Vera Steimberg Moder Makeup Department Head

Bryan Yaconelli Associate Producer

Brian Tarlecki Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Mark Agostino Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Rob Smith Associate Producer
John Davis Producer
Charisse M. Hewitt Executive Producer

 © 2020

Powered by: