Arthur Christmas

Ever wonder how 2 Billion presents get delivered all in 1 night?

Categories: Drama, Animation, Family, Comedy
Each Christmas, Santa and his vast army of highly trained elves produce gifts and distribute them around the world in one night. However, when one of 600 million children to receive a gift from Santa on Christmas Eve is missed, it is deemed ‘acceptable’ to all but one – Arthur. Arthur Claus is Santa’s misfit son who executes an unauthorized rookie mission to get the last present half way around the globe before dawn on Christmas morning.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2011-02-22
Run time: 97 minute / 1:37
Budget: $10,000,000
Director: Sarah Smith
Writers: Sarah Smith, Peter Baynham.
Production Companies : Columbia Pictures, Aardman Animations, Sony Pictures Animation
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America


James McAvoy
as Arthur (voice)
Hugh Laurie
as Steve Claus (voice)
Bill Nighy
as Grandsanta (voice)
Jim Broadbent
as Santa (voice)
Imelda Staunton
as Mrs. Santa (voice)
Ashley Jensen
as Bryony (voice)
Marc Wootton
as Peter (voice)
Laura Linney
as North Pole Computer (voice)
Eva Longoria
as Chief De Silva (voice)
Ramona Marquez
as Gwen (voice)
Michael Palin
as Ernie Clicker (voice)
Dominic West
as Lead Elf #1 (voice)
Joan Cusack
as Lead Elf #2 (voice)
Sanjeev Bhaskar
as Lead Elf #3 (voice)
Robbie Coltrane
as Lead Elf #4 (voice)
Rhys Darby
as Lead Elf #5 (voice)
Jane Horrocks
as Lead Elf #6 (voice)
Iain McKee
as Lead Elf #7 (voice)
Andy Serkis
as Lead Elf #8 (voice)
Peter Baynham
as Elf (voice)
Stewart Lee
as Elf (voice)
Kevin Eldon
as Elf (voice)
Danny John-Jules
as Elf (voice)
Bronagh Gallagher
as Elf (voice)
Rich Fulcher
as Elf (voice)
Cody Cameron
as Elf (voice)
Kevin Cecil
as Elf (voice)
Emma Kennedy
as Elf (voice)
Sarah Smith
as Elf (voice)
Pete Jack
as Elf (voice)
Seamus Malone
as Elf (voice)
Kris Pearn
as Elf (voice)
Alan Short
as Elf (voice)
Adam Tandy
as Elf (voice)
Seeta Indrani
as Elf (voice)
Finlay Duff
as French Boy (voice)
Ryan Patrick Donahoe
as Pedro (voice)
Rich Hall
as Idaho Man (voice)
Clint Dyer
as Reporter (voice)
Donnie Long
as Reporter (voice)
Jerry Lambert
as N.O.R.A.D (voice)
David Schneider
as General (voice)
Deborah Findlay
as General (voice)
Ian Ashpitel
as UNFITA OPS (voice)
Julia Davis
as UNFITA OPS (voice)
Kerry Shale
as UNFITA OPS (voice)
Tamsin Greig
as Additional Voices
Alistair McGowan
as Additional Voices
David Menkin
as Elf (voice, uncredited)
Naomi McDonald
as Elf (voice, uncredited)
Seeta Indrani
as Indian Elf (voice, uncredited)
Alistair McGowan
as Additional Voices (voice)
Tamsin Greig
as Additional Voices (voice)
Sarah Smith Director

Sarah Smith Screenplay
Peter Baynham Screenplay

Peter Lord Producer

Anthony Di Ninno Layout

Dan Haring Lighting Artist

Visual Effects
Sue Houston Safianoff Animation
Daniele Zannone Animation
Joel Foster Animation
Till Nowak Visual Development

Steve Pegram Producer
Carla Shelley Producer
David Sproxton Producer
Cheryl Abood Co-Executive Producer
Peter Baynham Co-Executive Producer
Chris Juen Co-Producer

Visual Effects
Jennifer Avery Visual Effects Coordinator
Chrissy Callahan Visual Effects Coordinator

Harry Gregson-Williams Original Music Composer

John Carnochan Editor
James Cooper Editor

Evgeni Tomov Production Design

Costume & Make-Up
Yves Barre Costume Design

Sarah Crowe Casting

Simon Ellegaard Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Mike Prestwood Smith Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Doug Cooper Sound Re-Recording Mixer
James Boyle Sound Designer
Joseph Stracey Sound Effects Editor
Ben Meechan Sound Effects Editor

Zak Melemendjian Dialogue Editor

Osnat Shurer Consulting Producer

Jericca Cleland Cinematography

Olivier Adam Art Direction

Theresa Bentz Production Manager
Ryan Gilleland Production Manager
Michael Killoren Associate Producer
Timothy Loughran Assistant Production Manager
Victoria Mowlam Assistant Production Manager
Stephen Nixon Assistant Production Manager
Jordan Soles Production Manager

Michael Solinger Post-Production Manager

Visual Effects
Bjorn-Erik Aschim Visual Development

Paul Bolger Storyboard Designer

Visual Effects
Tim Browning Visual Effects Designer

Oliver Carroll Draughtsman

Visual Effects
Sergio Casas Color Designer

Gregory Fangeaux Set Designer

Visual Effects
George Hull Visual Development

Jess Jackson Storyboard Designer

Visual Effects
Michael Kurinsky Key Animation
Buck Lewis Character Designer

Alex McDowell Visual Effects Design Consultant

Kris Pearn Storyboard Designer
Troy Quane Storyboard Designer

Visual Effects
Armand Serrano Visual Development
Henrik Tamm Visual Development

Jean-Paul Vermeulen Storyboard Designer
Tim Watts Art Direction

Dafydd Archard Sound Mixer
Martim Crawford Dialogue Editor
Nick Del-Molino Sound Mixer
Mark Appleby Sound Mixer
Peter Gleaves Sound Mixer
Arthur Graley Foley Editor
Peter Burgis Foley
Andrea King Foley
Howard London Sound Mixer
David Mackie Assistant Sound Editor
Dan Morgan Supervising ADR Editor
Dan Morgan Supervising Dialogue Editor
Keith Partridge Foley
Kevin Penney Sound Effects Editor
Johnathan Rush Sound Mixer
Julian Slater Supervising Sound Editor
Barnaby Smyth Foley
Andrew Stirk Dialogue Editor
Jason Swanscott Foley

Visual Effects
Hunter Athey Animation
Mark Anthony Austin Animation

Chad Belteau Lighting Artist
Chad Belteau Rigging Gaffer

Visual Effects
Laurent Ben-Mimoun Visual Development

Brian Blasiak Lighting Director

Visual Effects
Rob Bredow Chief Technician / Stop-Motion Expert
Rahul Dabholkar Lead Animator

Costume & Make-Up
Michelle Dean Hair Setup

Visual Effects
Michelle Dean Cloth Setup

Costume & Make-Up
Mark DeSousa Hair Supervisor

Visual Effects
Mark DeSousa Cloth Setup
Kent Estep Digital Compositors
Gregory Galliani Lead Character Designer

Alastair Grimshaw Visual Effects Editor

Dan Haring Lighting Director

Visual Effects
Doug Ikeler Visual Effects Supervisor

Noriaki Kaneko Motion Capture Artist

Visual Effects
Kevin Kitchel Visual Effects Technical Director

Daniel Kruse Lighting Director
Hee Kwon Ju Lighting Director

Visual Effects
Roger Liu Visual Effects

David B. Menkes Lighting Director

Visual Effects
Stuart Mintz Visual Effects
Aaron Pfau Animation
Eric Provan Animation

Mandy Tankenson Digital Producer

Visual Effects
Corey Turner Stereoscopic Coordinator

Terry Ziegelman Lighting Director

Visual Effects
Shad Bradbury Animation
Stéphane Couture Animation
Anthony Di Ninno 3D Tracking Layout
Benoit Bargeton Animation
Robert Fox Animation
Luis Grané Character Designer

Boris Hiestand Supervising Animator

Visual Effects
Eric Huang Animation
Ethan Hurd Animation
Aaron Jonas Animation
Stefan Klauss Animation
Timothy Loughran Animation Production Assistant
Christophe Lourdelet Character Designer

Seamus Malone Supervising Animator

Visual Effects
Patrick Rossano Animation
Philip Rudolph Animation

Alan Short Supervising Animator

Visual Effects
Craig Simpson 3D Tracking Layout
Alexander Snow Animation
Carolyn Vale Animation
Roger Vizard Animation
Tim Watts Animation
Shaofu Zhang Animation

Abigail Barbier ADR Voice Casting
Louis Elman ADR Voice Casting

Tom Doggart Assistant Editor
Rob Farris Digital Intermediate
Patrick Malone Digital Intermediate
Gregory F. Plotts Assistant Editor

Laurent Treherne Technical Supervisor

Chris Bacon Additional Soundtrack
Becky Bentham Music Supervisor
Mark Berrow Musician
Peter Boyer Orchestrator
David Buckley Additional Soundtrack
Halli Cauthery Additional Soundtrack
Peter Cobbin Scoring Mixer
Meri Gavin Music Editor
Jennifer Hammond Orchestrator
Robert Houston Music Editor
Tony Lewis Music Editor
Steve Mair Musician
Ladd McIntosh Orchestrator
Geoff Stradling Orchestrator
Martin Tillman Musician
Kirsty Whalley Music Editor
Bruce White Musician

Visual Effects
Peter DeSève Character Designer

Matt Jones Storyboard Artist

David Peacock ADR Recordist
Adam Horley ADR Recordist
Simon Diggins ADR Recordist

Barry Cook Co-Director

 © 2019

Powered by: