The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

Life isn't measured in minutes, but in moments.

Categories: Fantasy, Drama, Thriller, Mystery, Romance
Tells the story of Benjamin Button, a man who starts aging backwards with bizarre consequences.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2008-12-25
Run time: 166 minute / 2:46
Budget: $150,000,000
Revenue: $333,932,083
Director: David Fincher
Writer: Eric Roth
Production Companies : Paramount, Warner Bros. Pictures, The Kennedy/Marshall Company
Production Country: United States of America


Cate Blanchett
as Daisy Fuller
Brad Pitt
as Benjamin Button
Tilda Swinton
as Elizabeth Abbott
Julia Ormond
as Caroline Fuller
Elle Fanning
as Daisy Age 7
Madisen Beaty
as Daisy Age 10
Jason Flemyng
as Thomas Button
Elias Koteas
as Monsieur Gateau
Taraji P. Henson
as Queenie
Josh Stewart
as Pleasant Curtis
Faune A. Chambers
as Dorothy Baker
Donna DuPlantier
as Blanche Devereux
Jacob Tolano
as Martin Gateau
Ed Metzger
as Teddy Roosevelt
Danny Vinson
as Priest Giving Last Rites
David Jensen
as Doctor at Benjamin's Birth
Joeanna Sayler
as Caroline Button
Rus Blackwell
as Robert Williams
Mahershala Ali
as Tizzy Weathers
Adrian Armas
as David
Phyllis Somerville
as Grandma Fuller
Lance E. Nichols
as Preacher
David Ross Paterson
as Walter Abbott
Fiona Hale
as Mrs. Hollister
Marion Zinser
as Mrs. Horton
Edith Ivey
as Mrs. Maple
Patrick Thomas O'Brien
as Dr. Rose
Ted Manson
as Mr. Daws
Clay Cullen
as Young Mr. Daws
Peter Donald Badalamenti II
as Benjamin 1928-31
Paula Gray
as Sybil Wagner
Jared Harris
as Captain Mike
Earl Maddox
as Man at Train Station
Bianca Chiminello
as Ballerina Who Ties Up Shoelace (uncredited)
Emma Degerstedt
as Ballet Dancer (uncredited)
Megan Brown
as Woman Kissing Benjamin (uncredited)
Clay Chamberlin
as The Grumpy Sailor (uncredited)
Chandler Canterbury
as Benjamin Age 8
F. Scott Fitzgerald Novel
Eric Roth Screenplay

David Fincher Director

Ceán Chaffin Producer
Kathleen Kennedy Producer
Frank Marshall Producer
Laray Mayfield Casting

Costume & Make-Up
Jacqueline West Costume Design

Kirk Baxter Editor
Angus Wall Editor

Donald Graham Burt Production Design
Kelly Curley Art Direction
Michele Laliberte Art Direction
Randy Moore Art Direction
Scott Plauche Art Direction
Victor J. Zolfo Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Colleen Callaghan Hairstylist
John Jack Curtin Hairstylist
Beatrice De Alba Hairstylist
Susan V. Kalinowski Hairstylist
Yolanda Mercadel Hairstylist
Donita Miller Hairstylist
Donna Spahn Hairstylist
Jean Ann Black Makeup Department Head
Jessica Anderson Crocker Makeup Artist
Fionagh Cush Makeup Artist
Elaine L. Offers Makeup Artist
Paige Reeves Makeup Artist
Diane Simard Makeup Artist

Christopher Dooly Makeup Effects
Chris Gallaher Makeup Effects
Will Huff Makeup Effects
Brian A. Jones Makeup Effects
Mark Nieman Makeup Effects
Alexei O'Brien Makeup Effects
Art Pimentel Makeup Effects
Marie Régimbald Makeup Effects
Kazuhiro Tsuji Makeup Effects

Costume & Make-Up
Natasha Ladek Wigmaker

Marc A. Hammer Production Supervisor

Lisa D. DiSanto Art Department Coordinator
Doris Simard Art Department Coordinator
Chere Theriot Art Department Coordinator
Félix Larivière-Charron Assistant Art Director
Aaron Haye Assistant Art Director
Vincent Gingras-Liberali Assistant Art Director
Nithya Shrinivasan Assistant Art Director
Jonas Kirk Construction Coordinator
Marvin Salsberg Construction Foreman
Stuart John Construction Foreman
Michael Arena Greensman
Scott C. Bivona Greensman
David Keith Broome Greensman
Jeff Brown Greensman
Robert Joy Greensman
Dylan La Frenière Greensman

Pavel Pesta Scenic Artist

Véronique Piché Greensman
David Lee Toth Greensman
Freddy Waff Leadman
Michael A. Johnson Leadman
J. Bryan Holloway Sculptor

Claire Hassig Scenic Artist

Kenneth Garrett Sculptor
Lorrie Campbell Set Designer
Ryan Heck Set Designer
Masako Masuda Set Designer
Clint Wallace Set Designer
Randall D. Wilkins Set Designer
Jane Wuu Set Designer
Tammy S. Lee Set Designer

Alyson Dee Moore Foley
John Roesch Foley
Ren Klyce Supervising Sound Editor
Malcolm Fife Sound Effects Editor
E. Larry Oatfield Sound Effects Editor
Ren Klyce Sound Re-Recording Mixer
David Parker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Ryal Cosgrove Special Effects Coordinator
Burt Dalton Special Effects Coordinator
Jim Kundig Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Dan Abrams CG Supervisor
Karl Denham CG Supervisor
Jonathan Litt CG Supervisor
Victor Lizarraga CG Supervisor

Visual Effects
Lisa Beroud Visual Effects Producer
Robin L. D'Arcy Visual Effects Producer

Mohsen Eletreby Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Andy Foster Visual Effects Producer
Jon Grinberg Visual Effects Producer
Samantha Mabie-Tuinstra Visual Effects Producer

Brian David Miller Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Thomas Nittmann Visual Effects Producer
Tomas Pereira Visual Effects Producer
Ken Rogerson Visual Effects Producer

Kosta Saric Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Ryan Zuttermeister Visual Effects Producer
Edson Williams Visual Effects Supervisor
Jason Schugardt Visual Effects Supervisor
Matt McDonald Visual Effects Supervisor
Tim Hawkins Visual Effects Supervisor
Craig Barron Visual Effects Supervisor
Eric Barba Visual Effects Supervisor
Paul Griffin Animation Supervisor
Piotr Karwas Animation Supervisor
Steve Preeg Animation Supervisor

Marc Désourdy Stunt Coordinator
Mickey Giacomazzi Stunt Coordinator

Kim Marks Camera Operator

John Lewin Gaffer
Peter Mathys Rigging Gaffer

Pete Romano Underwater Camera
Merrick Morton Still Photographer

Costume & Make-Up
Cheryl Beasley Blackwell Costume Supervisor
Carrie Arakaki Set Costumer
Christine L. Cantella Set Costumer
Donna Chance Set Costumer
Jay Cheng Set Costumer
Linda Gardar Set Costumer
Naomi Gathmann Set Costumer
Betsy Glick Set Costumer
Claire Hedlund Set Costumer
Jennifer Kamrath Set Costumer
Nino Set Costumer
Shelli Nishino Set Costumer
Donna O'Neal Set Costumer
John H. Smith Set Costumer
Rachel A. Walker Set Costumer

Adam Ohl Digital Intermediate

Marie Ebbing Music Editor
Joe E. Rand Music Editor

Valérie Binette Transportation Coordinator
Philippe Montel Transportation Coordinator
Tommy Tancharoen Transportation Coordinator
Tim Woods Picture Car Coordinator
Réal Hamel Picture Car Coordinator

Sharron Reynolds Script Supervisor

Tim Monich Dialect Coach

David Ross McCarty Location Manager

Joel Goldes Dialect Coach

William Doyle Location Manager

Michelle Johnston Choreographer
Judith M. Brown Studio Teachers

Gene Strange Production Accountant

Visual Effects
Anthony Rizzo Animation
Hugo Dominguez Visual Effects

Tom Reta Supervising Art Director

Richard Quinn Dialogue Editor
Marilyn McCoppen ADR Editor

Claudio Miranda Director of Photography

Alexandre Desplat Original Music Composer
Gwendolyn Yates Whittle ADR Supervisor

Hope M. Parrish Property Master

 © 2019

Powered by: