The Front Runner

The week America went tabloid.

Categories: Drama, History
Gary Hart, former Senator of Colorado, becomes the front-runner for the Democratic presidential nomination in 1987. Hart's intelligence, charisma and idealism makes him popular with young voters, leaving him with a seemingly clear path to the White House. All that comes crashing down when allegations of an extramarital affair surface in the media, forcing the candidate to address a scandal that threatens to derail his campaign and personal life.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2018-11-06
Run time: 113 minute / 1:53
Revenue: $3,242,235
Director: Jason Reitman
Writers: Jason Reitman, Matt Bai, Jay Carson.
Production Companies : Bron Studios, Right of Way Films, Creative Wealth Media Finance, Stage 6 Films
Production Country: United States of America


Hugh Jackman
as Gary Hart
Vera Farmiga
as Lee Hart
J.K. Simmons
as Bill Dixon
Mark O'Brien
as Billy Shore
Molly Ephraim
as Irene Kelly
Chris Coy
as Kevin Sweeney
Alex Karpovsky
as Mike Stratton
Josh Brener
as Doug Wilson
Tommy Dewey
as John B. Emerson
Kaitlyn Dever
as Andrea Hart
Oliver Cooper
as Joe Trippi
Jenna Kanell
as Ginny Terzano
RJ Brown
as Bill Martin
Alfred Molina
as Ben Bradlee
Mamoudou Athie
as A.J. Parker
Ari Graynor
as Ann Devroy
John Bedford Lloyd
as David Broder
Steve Coulter
as Bob Kaiser
Spencer Garrett
as Bob Woodward
Steve Zissis
as Tom Fiedler
Bill Burr
as Pete Murphy
Kevin Pollak
as Bob Martindale
Mike Judge
as Jim Savage
Nyasha Hatendi
as Roy Valentine
Margo Moorer
as Miami Assistant Editor
Kenneth Nance Jr.
as Herald Reporter
Sara Paxton
as Donna Rice
Toby Huss
as Billy Broadhurst
Courtney Ford
as Lynn Armandt
Rachel Walters
as Dana Weems
Randy Havens
as Alan Weinberg
Jennifer Landon
as Ann McDaniel
Joe Chrest
as Ira Wyman
Mike Lawrence
as Mike Shanahan
Lee Armstrong
as Jack Germond
Jonny Pasvolsky
as Steve Dunleavy
Jeff Witzke
as Mike Ritchie
Michael Crider
as Bob Dole
Evan Castelloe
as John Hart
Stephanie Allynne
as SF TV Producer
Danny Kang
as SF Engineer
Evan Kelly
as SF Field Reporter 1
Joe Washington
as SF Field Reporter 2
Jon Meacham
as Georgetown Moderator
Lucius Baston
as DC Cab Driver
Patricia French
as Disco Waitress
Victor McCay
as Male Co-Correspondent
Scott Deal
as Male Co-Correspondent
Carrie Walrond Hood
as Female Co-Correspondent
Joanne Clendining
as NY Reporter
Tony Scott
as Telecom Engineer
Christen Orr
as Autograph Seeker
David Dillon
as Diner Waiter
Cristina Figarola
as Miami Shouter 1
Kristopher Charles
as Miami Shouter 2
Jason Edwards
as Miami Shouter 3
Gara Coffey
as Flight Attendant
Monica Mears
as Campaign Reporter
Kendrick Cross
as Chairmaker
Matt Bai
as Rumba Reporter
Ryan Davenport
as Angry Woodsman
Collin Sutton
as Hunter 1
Bart Hansard
as Hunter 2
Deadra Moore
as Hunter 3
Chuck Tedder
as Hunter 4
Adam Drescher
as Hunter 5
Theodore Murphy
as Georgetown Student
Gabriel Manak
as David Axelrod
Milton Saul
as Washington Post Reporter (uncredited)
Olivia De Paux
as Hart Campaign Staff (uncredited)
Christine Marie Evans
as Yacht Model (uncredited)
Marc Demeter
as ABC News Reporter (uncredited)
Robin Dyke
as NBC News Reporter (uncredited)
Enya Flack
as Layout Editor (uncredited)
Donna Sexton
as New York City Shopper / Pedestrian (uncredited)
Ellen Soderberg
as Publisher (uncredited)
Jim Bakker
as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
Tammy Faye Bakker
as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
Tom Brokaw
as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
Johnny Carson
as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
Walter Mondale
as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
Jane Pauley
as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
Maria Shriver
as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
John Papsidera Casting

Costume & Make-Up
Danny Glicker Costume Design

Steve Saklad Production Design

Jason Reitman Screenplay

Jason Reitman Director

Jason Reitman Producer

Eric Steelberg Director of Photography

Rob Simonsen Original Music Composer

Melinda Sanders Set Decoration

Aaron L. Gilbert Producer
Helen Estabrook Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Felicity Bowring Makeup Department Head

Matt Bai Screenplay
Matt Bai Book

Costume & Make-Up
Michael White Hair Department Head

Cameron Beasley Art Direction

Stefan Grube Editor

Jay Carson Screenplay

 © 2021

Powered by: