You Cannot Contain What You Are

Categories: Thriller, Mystery, Drama, Fantasy
In a series of escalating encounters, security guard David Dunn uses his supernatural abilities to track Kevin Wendell Crumb, a disturbed man who has twenty-four personalities. Meanwhile, the shadowy presence of Elijah Price emerges as an orchestrator who holds secrets critical to both men.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2019-01-16
Run time: 129 minute / 2:9
Budget: $20,000,000
Revenue: $167,285,458
Director: M. Night Shyamalan
Production Companies : Universal Pictures, Blumhouse Productions, Blinding Edge Pictures, Walt Disney Pictures, Buena Vista International
Production Country: United States of America


James McAvoy
as Kevin Wendell Crumb / The Horde / The Beast / Patricia / Dennis / Hedwig / Barry / Jade / Orwell / Heinrich / Norma
Bruce Willis
as David Dunn / The Overseer
Samuel L. Jackson
as Elijah Price / Mr. Glass
Anya Taylor-Joy
as Casey Cooke
Sarah Paulson
as Dr. Ellie Staple
Spencer Treat Clark
as Joseph Dunn
Charlayne Woodard
as Mrs. Price
Luke Kirby
as Pierce
M. Night Shyamalan
as Jai
Adam David Thompson
as Daryl
Rosemary Howard
as Penelope Crumb
Diana Silvers
as Cheerleader
Shannon Destiny Ryan
as Cheerleading Girl #2
Nina Wisner
as Cheerleading Girl #3
Kyli Zion
as Cheerleading Girl #4
Raul Torres
as Comic Book Seller
Serge Didenko
as Powerfully Built Young Man
Marisa Brown
as Carol (uncredited)
Ursula Triplett
as Hospital Patient (uncredited)
Brian Donahue
as Security Guard (uncredited)
Lory Molino
as Background (uncredited)
Rob Yang
as Heo Byung-Woo (uncredited)
Jane Park Smith
as Korean Mother (uncredited)
Shayna Ryan
as Hospital Patient (uncredited)
Jessica Heller
as French Woman (uncredited)
Aurora Karine
as Distraught Passenger (uncredited)
Jon Douglas Rainey
as S.W.A.T. (uncredited)
Vincent Riviezzo
as Train Passanger (uncredited)
Jennifer Butler
as Factory Worker (uncredited)
Sarah Grgic
as Scarlett Shields (uncredited)
Andrew Hunsicker
as Security Guard (uncredited)
Matt Jacobs
as Sniper (uncredited)
M. Night Shyamalan Director

Jason Blum Producer

Chris Trujillo Production Design

Luke Franco Ciarrocchi Editor

Mike Gioulakis Director of Photography

Marc Bienstock Producer
Kevin Scott Frakes Executive Producer
Ashwin Rajan Producer
John Rusk Co-Producer
Steven Schneider Executive Producer
M. Night Shyamalan Producer

Renaldo Kell Editor

Douglas Aibel Casting

Jesse Rosenthal Art Direction
Olivia Peebles Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Paco Delgado Costume Design
Ben Bornstein Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Margina Dennis Makeup Artist
Diane Dixon Hair Department Head
Michael Maddi Prosthetic Designer
Michael Maddi Prosthetics Sculptor
Pamela Peitzman Makeup Department Head

John Burton West Production Manager

M. Night Shyamalan Writer

West Dylan Thordson Original Music Composer

 © 2019

Powered by: