Soul Surfer

When you come back from a loss, beat the odds, and never say never, you find a champion.

Categories: Family, Drama
The true story of teen surfer Bethany Hamilton, who lost her arm in a shark attack and courageously overcame all odds to become a champion again, through her sheer determination and unwavering faith.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2011-04-08
Run time: 112 minute / 1:52
Budget: $18,000,000
Revenue: $47,088,990
Director: Sean McNamara
Writers: Douglas Schwartz, Michael Berk, Sean McNamara, Deborah Schwartz.
Production Companies : Enticing Entertainment, Island Film Group, Brookwell-McNamara Entertainment, Life's a Beach Entertainment, Mandalay Vision
Production Country: United States of America



AnnaSophia Robb
as Bethany Hamilton
Helen Hunt
as Cheri Hamilton
Dennis Quaid
as Tom Hamilton
Carrie Underwood
as Sarah Hill
Kevin Sorbo
as Holt Blanchard
Ross Thomas
as Noah Hamilton
Chris Brochu
as Timmy Hamilton
Lorraine Nicholson
as Alana Blanchard
Jeremy Sumpter
as Byron
Sonya Balmores
as Malina Birch
Craig T. Nelson
as Dr. David Rovinsky
Cody Gomes
as Keoki
Branscombe Richmond
as Ben Aipa
Titus Kinimaka
as Titus
John Philbin
as Fuel TV Reporter #2
Tahini Bartolome
as Girl at Foodland
Bridget Tully
as Mother at Foodland
Tiffany Hofstetter
as Rosemary
Kelly Crean
as Front Yard News Reporter
Dylan Slater
as Turtle Bay Open Announcer
Annie Gerstenberger
as Thailand Village Elder
Sean McNamara
as Rip Curl Executive
Yasmin Dar
as Transworld Surf Reporter #1
Christie Brooke
as National Surf Fan #1
Cayla Moore
as Surfer Girl #1
Moon Otteman
as Surfer Girl #2
David Tice
as Contest Official
Wesley Mann
as Calvin
Patrick Richwood
as Todd
Kimberly-Rose Wolter
as Nurse
Kaleo Relator
as Boom
Irie Driscoll
as Ukulele Girl #1
Faith Fay
as Media Gnat
David Chokachi
as Paramedic #1
David Stanfield
as Nationals Announcer #1
Beau Hodge
as Nationals Announcer #2
Dutch Hofstetter
as Brandon
Michael Coots
as Photoshoot Photograher
Kaipo Guerrero
as HI Regionals Announcer #1
Rocky Canon
as HI Regionals Announcer #2
Mark Kubr
as ESPN Reporter
Kim Morgan Greene
as Female Reporter
Shelley Trotter
as Nurse #2
Arlene Newman
as Cydney Blanchard
Bailey Nagy
as Surfer Olivia Jenner
Leilani Gryde
as Surfer Zoe Madsen
Kristen Steiner
as Surfer Kaila Kahani
Lauren Beach
as Autograph Seeker (uncredited)
Davo Coria
as Photographer #2 (uncredited)
Christian Franklin
as Keoki's Friend (uncredited)
Massi Furlan
as (voice) (uncredited)
Sean Douglas Hoban
as Photographer Assistant (uncredited)
Eric James
as Keoki's Friend (uncredited)
Jordan Kirkwood
as Photographer (uncredited)
Troy Manandic
as Youth (uncredited)
Josh Margulies
as Halloween Party Surfer (uncredited)
Stephen Meyers
as Youth Group (uncredited)
Alan Seabock
as ESPN cameraman (uncredited)
Ingrid Seid
as Surfer Fan (uncredited)
Christopher Simms
as News Photographer (uncredited)
Joe Toro
as Paramedic #2 (uncredited)
Roy Vongtama
as Voice Artist (uncredited)
Joseph Wilson
as Kauai Local (uncredited)
Billy Weber Additional Editing

Marco Beltrami Original Music Composer

Rusty Smith Production Design

John R. Leonetti Director of Photography

David Zelon Producer

Douglas Schwartz Screenplay

Douglas Schwartz Producer

Douglas Schwartz Screenstory
Michael Berk Screenplay
Michael Berk Screenstory

Jeff Canavan Editor

Kenneth Burke Unit Production Manager

Brad Gann Screenstory
Caleb Wilson Screenstory
Matt Allen Screenstory

Julia Michels Music Supervisor

Sean McNamara Screenplay

Sean McNamara Director

Sean McNamara Producer

Sean McNamara Screenstory
Deborah Schwartz Screenplay
Deborah Schwartz Screenstory

Tiffany Hofstetter Associate Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Ronnie Specter Makeup Department Head

Rosario Provenza Art Direction

Dominic Ianno Executive Producer

Bethany Hamilton Book

Joey Paul Jensen Casting Director
David Brookwell Producer

Julie Smith Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Joy Zapata Hair Department Head

Visual Effects
Dan Schmit Visual Effects Supervisor

Hope Garrison Second Assistant Director

Costume & Make-Up
Bryan D. Furer Key Makeup Artist

Jeffrey F. January First Assistant Director

Robert Deege Associate Producer
Dutch Hofstetter Producer
David Tice Executive Producer

Sheryl Berk Book
Rick Bundschuh Book

Laurie Koris Associate Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Mary Ann Changg Hairstylist

 © 2021

Powered by: