The Spoilers

Crashing Fists in the Gold-Crazed Alaska of '98!

Categories: Romance, Western
When honest ship captain Roy Glennister gets swindled out of his mine claim, he turns to saloon singer Cherry Malotte for assistance in his battle with no-good town kingpin Alexander McNamara.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1942-06-11
Run time: 87 minute / 1:27
Director: Ray Enright
Writers: Tom Reed, Lawrence Hazard.
Production Companies : Universal Pictures, Frank Lloyd Productions, Charles K. Feldman Group
Production Country: United States of America


Marlene Dietrich
as Cherry Malotte
Randolph Scott
as Alexander McNamara
John Wayne
as Roy Glennister
Margaret Lindsay
as Helen Chester
Harry Carey
as Al Dextry
Richard Barthelmess
as Bronco Kid Farrow
George Cleveland
as Banty
Samuel S. Hinds
as Judge Horace Stillman
Russell Simpson
as Flapjack Sims
William Farnum
as Wheaton
Marietta Canty
as Idabelle
Jack Norton
as Mr. Skinner
Ray Bennett
as Clark
Forrest Taylor
as Bennett
Art Miles
as Deputy
Charles McMurphy
as Deputy
Charles Halton
as Jonathan Stuve
Bud Osborne
as Town Marshal
Drew Demorest
as Galloway
Frank Austin
as Townsman (uncredited)
Irving Bacon
as Hotel Manager (uncredited)
Robert Barron
as Miner (uncredited)
Ed Brady
as Miner in Saloon (uncredited)
Roy Bucko
as Miner (uncredited)
Chester Clute
as Mr. Montrose - Clerk (uncredited)
Harry Cording
as Miner (uncredited)
Richard Cramer
as Deputy (uncredited)
John Elliott
as Engineer Kelly (uncredited)
Willie Fung
as Chinese Man in Jail Cell (uncredited)
William Gould
as New Marshal (uncredited)
William Haade
as Deputy Joe (uncredited)
Herman Hack
as Miner (uncredited)
Earle Hodgins
as Miner (uncredited)
Lloyd Ingraham
as Kelly (uncredited)
Emmett Lynn
as Miner in Search of Lodging (uncredited)
Robert McKenzie
as Restaurant Proprietor (uncredited)
Robert Milasch
as Miner (uncredited)
Paul Newlan
as Miner (uncredited)
Kitty O'Neil
as Landlady (uncredited)
John Rice
as Bailiff (uncredited)
Dick Rush
as Court Bailiff (uncredited)
Robert W. Service
as The Poet (uncredited)
Mickey Simpson
as Disgruntled Miner (uncredited)
Harry Strang
as Miner (uncredited)
Glenn Strange
as Deputy (uncredited)
Ben Taggart
as Banker (uncredited)
Sailor Vincent
as Miner (uncredited)
Max Wagner
as Deputy (uncredited)
Matt Willis
as Poker Player (uncredited)
Harry Woods
as Disgruntled Miner (uncredited)
Duke York
as Miner (uncredited)
Milton Krasner Director of Photography

Charles Previn Original Music Composer

Jack Otterson Art Direction

Costume & Make-Up
Vera West Costume Supervisor

Hans J. Salter Original Music Composer

Ray Enright Director

Tom Reed Screenplay

Frank Lloyd Producer

Lawrence Hazard Screenplay
Gene Lewis Dialogue
Rex Beach Novel

 © 2020

Powered by: