Gentleman Jim

The grandest story of the Naughty "Nineties" becomes the gayest picture of the Fighting "Forties!"

Categories: Comedy, Drama
As bareknuckled boxing enters the modern era, brash extrovert Jim Corbett uses new rules and dazzlingly innovative footwork to rise to the top of the top of the boxing world.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1942-11-14
Run time: 104 minute / 1:44
Director: Raoul Walsh
Writers: Horace McCoy, Vincent Lawrence.
Production Company : Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America



Errol Flynn
as James J. Corbett
Alexis Smith
as Victoria Ware
Jack Carson
as Walter Lawrie
Alan Hale
as Pat Corbett
John Loder
as Carlton De Witt
William Frawley
as Billy Delaney
Minor Watson
as Buck Ware
Ward Bond
as John L. Sullivan
Madeleine Lebeau
as Anna Held
Rhys Williams
as Harry Watson
Monte Blue
as Gambler in "Lucky Guy"
Pat Flaherty
as Harry Corbett
Arthur Shields
as Father Burke
Dorothy Vaughan
as Ma Corbett
Hooper Atchley
as (uncredited)
Milton Kibbee
as (uncredited)
Richard Kipling
as (uncredited)
Charles Lang
as (uncredited)
Edwin August
as Olympic Club Member (uncredited)
Eric Mayne
as Olympic Club Member (uncredited)
Charles Meakin
as Olympic Club Member (uncredited)
Count Stefenelli
as Olympic Club Member (uncredited)
Clara Blandick
as Woman on Train (uncredited)
Winifred Harris
as Woman at Opera (uncredited)
Wade Boteler
as Policeman (uncredited)
Walter Byron
as Ringside Telegrapher (uncredited)
Hal Craig
as Telegrapher (uncredited)
Robert Fiske
as Telegrapher (uncredited)
Georgia Caine
as Mrs. Geary (uncredited)
Mary Gordon
as Mrs. Casey (uncredited)
Johnny Calkins
as Boy (uncredited)
Lon McCallister
as Page Boy (uncredited)
Davison Clark
as Auctioneer (uncredited)
Wallis Clark
as Judge Geary (uncredited)
Joseph Crehan
as Duffy - Referee (uncredited)
Freddie Steele
as Referee (uncredited)
Dick Wessel
as Referee (uncredited)
Harry Crocker
as Charles Crocker (uncredited)
Wade Crosby
as Manager (uncredited)
William B. Davidson
as Donovan (uncredited)
William 'Wee Willie' Davis
as Flannagan (uncredited)
Jean Del Val
as Renaud (uncredited)
Joe Devlin
as Hogan (uncredited)
Dudley Dickerson
as Bellboy (uncredited)
Peggy Diggins
as Beautiful Actress (uncredited)
Joan Winfield
as Actress (uncredited)
Lester Dorr
as Reporter (uncredited)
Lew Harvey
as Reporter (uncredited)
Victor Zimmerman
as Reporter (uncredited)
James Flavin
as George Corbett (uncredited)
Art Foster
as Jack Burke (uncredited)
Jack Gardner
as Usher (uncredited)
Frank Hagney
as Mug (uncredited)
Creighton Hale
as Championship Fight Spectator (uncredited)
Mathew McCue
as Championship Fight Spectator (uncredited)
Bert Hanlon
as Clerk (uncredited)
Carl Harbaugh
as Smith (uncredited)
Jack Herrick
as Bodyguard (uncredited)
Herbert Heywood
as Man on Telephone (uncredited)
Si Jenks
as Old Man (uncredited)
Tor Johnson
as The Mauler (uncredited)
Fred Kelsey
as Sutro (uncredited)
Joe King
as Col. McLane (uncredited)
Ed Lewis
as Hoghead (uncredited)
George Lloyd
as Harrigan (uncredited)
Charles Marsh
as Station Master (uncredited)
John Maxwell
as Stockbroker (uncredited)
Frank Mayo
as Gov. Stanford (uncredited)
Mike Mazurki
as Jake Kilrain (uncredited)
Pat McKee
as Callahan - Ticket Taker (uncredited)
Wilmuth Merkyl
as Headwaiter (uncredited)
Leo White
as Headwaiter (uncredited)
Jack Wise
as Headwaiter (uncredited)
Frank Moran
as Spectator - Sullivan Fight (uncredited)
Pat Moriarity
as Spectator - Sullivan Fight (uncredited)
Wedgwood Nowell
as Broker (uncredited)
Pat O'Malley
as Detective (uncredited)
Lee Phelps
as Detective (uncredited)
Emory Parnell
as Dennis Simmons (uncredited)
Jack Roper
as Donaldson (uncredited)
Syd Saylor
as Hansom Cab Driver (uncredited)
Edwin Stanley
as Bank President McInnes (uncredited)
Sammy Stein
as Joe Choynski (uncredited)
Dan Tobey
as Ring Announcer (uncredited)
Charlotte Treadway
as Matron (uncredited)
Emmett Vogan
as Stage Manager (uncredited)
Charles C. Wilson
as Gurney (uncredited)
Mushy Callahan Choreographer

Costume & Make-Up
Perc Westmore Makeup Artist

Raoul Walsh Director

C.A. Riggs Sound

Sidney Hickox Director of Photography

Don Siegel Editorial Services

Leo F. Forbstein Music Director

Robert Buckner Producer

Ray Heindorf Orchestrator
Heinz Roemheld Original Music Composer

Costume & Make-Up
Milo Anderson Costume Design

Horace McCoy Screenplay

Yakima Canutt Stunts

James Leicester Editorial Services
Jack Killifer Editor

Clarence Steensen Set Decoration

Hugh Cummings Dialogue

Paul Stader Stunts

Vincent Lawrence Screenplay

Sam Perry Music

Ted Smith Art Direction

Costume & Make-Up
Eugene Joseff Costume Design

Ed Lewis Stand In
Buster Wiles Stunts

Russell Saunders Assistant Director

Frank Mattison Production Manager

 © 2021

Powered by: