Captive State

This is no longer our planet

Category: Science Fiction
Nearly a decade after occupation by an extraterrestrial force, the lives of a Chicago neighborhood on both sides of the conflict are explored. In a working-class Chicago neighborhood occupied by an alien force for nine years, increased surveillance and the restriction of civil rights have given rise to an authoritarian system -- and dissent among the populace.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2019-03-15
Run time: 110 minute / 1:50
Budget: $25,000,000
Revenue: $5,958,315
Director: Rupert Wyatt
Writers: Rupert Wyatt, Erica Beeney.
Production Companies : Amblin Entertainment, Participant, DreamWorks Pictures, Lightfuse & Gettaway
Production Country: United States of America


John Goodman
as William Mulligan
Ashton Sanders
as Gabriel Drummond
Jonathan Majors
as Rafe Drummond
Vera Farmiga
as Jane Doe
Kevin Dunn
as Police Chief Igoe
Kevin J. O'Connor
as Kermode
Alan Ruck
as Rittenhouse
Ben Daniels
as Daniel
James Ransone
as Ellison
D. B. Sweeney
as Levitt
Machine Gun Kelly
as Jurgis
Madeline Brewer
as Rula
Caitlin Ewald
as Anita
Lawrence Grimm
as Evan Hayes
Guy Van Swearingen
as Eddie the Priest
Elena Marisa Flores
as Flores
Rene L. Moreno
as Courier
Yasen Peyankov
as Hacker
Ta'Rhonda Jones
as Barbosa
Shannon Cochran
as Kathy Mulligan
Patrese McClain
as Flora
Chike Johnson
as John
Megan Brooke Long
as Jean Hayes
Chronicle Ganawah
as Posner
Alex Henderson
as Theo
Lucien Cambric
as Teenager
KiKi Layne
as Carrie
Avery Lee
as Medic
Bries Vannon
as Crystal Billy
Jason Bradley
as Aide
James Hatten
as Interrogator
Christian Isely
as Lead Elroy
Laura Fisher
as Legislator Translator
Steve Herson
as Neighbor
Marc Grapey
as Mayor Ed Lee
Eric C. Lynch
as Morgue Attendant
José Antonio García
as Nark
Kelly Cole
as Pirate DJ
Danny Goldring
as Prison Guard
Michael Collins
as Robert Watts
Julius Mercer
as Security Guard
David J. Height
as Soldier Field MC
Robert Forte Shannon III
as Skinny Black Marketeer
Meghan Murphy
as Soldier Field Singer
Wendi Weber
as Girl in Data Center
Mickey O'Sullivan
as Surveillance Specialist
Ronald L. Conner
as Surveillance Tech
Jane Baxter Miller
as Censor
Matthew Lucki
as Beat Cop
Cyrus Alexander
as Embed Translator
Ilyssa Fradin
as Human Translator
Linsey Page Morton
as Hysterical Woman
Marcos Barnes
as Circle Guy
John Brady
as Man with Microphone
Gregory Nicotero
as Hunter Puppeteer
Zach Thomas
as Young Gabriel
Collin Woldt
as 15-Year-Old Rafe
Brian Bowman
as Fan (uncredited)
Carey Jones
as Lead Hunter (uncredited)
Lizzy Leigh
as Fan (uncredited)
Mino Mackic
as Elroy (uncredited)
Jackie Saland
as Fan Girl (uncredited)
Giota Trakas
as Prisoner (uncredited)
Otis Winston
as Legislator (uncredited)
Sheila Jaffe Casting
Jonathan King Executive Producer
David Crockett Producer

Keith P. Cunningham Production Design

Jeff Skoll Executive Producer

Paul Hsu Sound Designer

Adam Simon Executive Producer
Ron Schmidt Executive Producer
Ron Schmidt Unit Production Manager

Rupert Wyatt Screenplay

Rupert Wyatt Director

Rupert Wyatt Producer

Rob Simonsen Original Music Composer

Jonas Spaccarotelli First Assistant Director

Costume & Make-Up
Abby O'Sullivan Costume Design

Alex Disenhof Director of Photography

Andrew Groves Editor

Chris Cleek Art Direction

Erica Beeney Screenplay

Mark Wike Music Supervisor

Jeff Valeri Co-Producer

Jason Dusenske Second Assistant Director

 © 2021

Powered by: