Darkest Hour

Never never never surrender

Categories: Drama, History
A thrilling and inspiring true story begins on the eve of World War II as, within days of becoming Prime Minister of Great Britain, Winston Churchill must face one of his most turbulent and defining trials: exploring a negotiated peace treaty with Nazi Germany, or standing firm to fight for the ideals, liberty and freedom of a nation. As the unstoppable Nazi forces roll across Western Europe and the threat of invasion is imminent, and with an unprepared public, a skeptical King, and his own party plotting against him, Churchill must withstand his darkest hour, rally a nation, and attempt to change the course of world history.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2017-11-22
Run time: 125 minute / 2:5
Budget: $30,000,000
Revenue: $147,568,410
Director: Joe Wright
Writer: Anthony McCarten
Website: http://www.focusfeatures.com/darkesthour/
Production Companies : Perfect World Pictures, Working Title Films
Production Country: United Kingdom


Gary Oldman
as Winston Churchill
Kristin Scott Thomas
as Clementine Churchill
Lily James
as Elizabeth Layton
Stephen Dillane
as Edward Wood, 3rd Viscount Halifax
Ronald Pickup
as Neville Chamberlain
Ben Mendelsohn
as George VI
Nicholas Jones
as John Simon, 1st Viscount Simon
Samuel West
as Anthony Eden
David Schofield
as Clement Atlee
Richard Lumsden
as Major-General Hastings Ismay
Malcolm Storry
as General Sir Edmund Ironside
Hilton McRae
as Arthur Greenwood
Benjamin Whitrow
as Sir Samuel Hoare
Joe Armstrong
as John Evans
Adrian Rawlins
as Air Chief Marshal Sir Hugh Dowding
David Bamber
as Vice-Admiral Bertram Ramsay
David Strathairn
as Franklin D. Roosevelt (voice)
Jeremy Child
as James Stanhope, 7th Earl Stanhope
Brian Pettifer
as Sir Kingsley Wood
Michael Gould
as Charles Vane-Tempest-Stewart, 7th Marquess of Londonderry
John Atterbury
as Sir Alexander Cadogan
Charley Palmer Rothwell
as Miles Aldridge
Hannah Steele
as Abigail Walker
Philip Martin Brown
as Sawyers
Nia Gwynne
as Alice Simpson
Faye Marsay
as Sybil
Jordan Waller
as Randolph Churchill
Mary Antony
as Mary Churchill
Bethany Muir
as Sarah Churchill
Anna Burnett
as Pamela Churchill
James Eeles
as Maurice Baker
Roisin O'Neill
as Agnes Dillon
Joanna Neary
as Jerome Margaret
Flora Nicholson
as Jessie Sutton
Richard Glover
as Brigadier Nicholson
Paul Leonard
as Admiral Dudley Pound
Eric MacLennan
as Tom Leonard
Tom Ashley
as Ramsay Staffer
Pip Torrens
as BBC Producer
Bronte Carmichael
as Young Girl on Train
Patsy Ferran
as Maid
John Locke
as Oliver Wilson
James Harkness
as AD Nicholl (Secretary #1)
Joshua James
as W D Wilkinson (Secretary #2)
Joe Wright Director

Anthony McCarten Screenplay

Tim Bevan Producer
James Biddle Executive Producer
Lisa Bruce Producer
Eric Fellner Producer
Anthony McCarten Producer
Douglas Urbanski Producer

Dario Marianelli Music

Valerio Bonelli Editor

Jina Jay Casting

Sarah Greenwood Production Design
Oliver Goodier Art Direction
Nick Gottschalk Supervising Art Director
Joe Howard Art Direction
Katie Spencer Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Jacqueline Durran Costume Design
Flora Moody Key Makeup Artist
Flora Moody Key Hair Stylist
Ivana Primorac Hair Designer
Ivana Primorac Makeup Designer

Louis Phillips Executive In Charge Of Production
Jo Wallett Production Manager

Dan Channing-Williams First Assistant Director
Gayle Dickie Second Assistant Director

Alex Abelman Carpenter

Marie Boon Art Department Assistant
James Collins Draughtsman
Lottie Geliot Art Department Assistant
Stephanie Gibbins Construction Coordinator
Julia Newell Construction Coordinator

Josh O'Neill Carpenter

Roberto Oliveri Set Dresser
Isona Rigau Assistant Art Director
Matt Robinson Assistant Art Director
Matt Robinson Assistant Art Director

Robert Sansom Carpenter

Dennis Wiseman Property Master

John Casali Production Sound Mixer
Chris Murphy Boom Operator

Costume & Make-Up
Anita Burger Hairstylist
Heather Manson Hairstylist
Kazuhiro Tsuji Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Kazuhiro Tsuji Hair Designer
Lucy Sibbick Prosthetic Makeup Artist

Visual Effects
Patricia Leblanc Visual Effects Coordinator

Christopher Collis Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Warwick Hewett Visual Effects Producer

Bruno Delbonnel Director of Photography
Des Whelan Camera Operator
Jeremy Braben Aerial Director of Photography
Carlos De Carvalho Second Unit Director of Photography

Chuck Finch Gaffer
Jack Ridout Lighting Technician

Jack English Still Photographer

Dave Clements Electrician

Jessie Frost Casting Associate

Costume & Make-Up
Andrea Cripps Assistant Costume Designer
Claire Watson Costume Coordinator
Sophie Hart-Walsh Set Costumer

Jenny Jayne Cachero Digital Intermediate
Charlotte Llewelyn Digital Intermediate
Tommaso Gallone First Assistant Editor

Jon Baker Armorer

Phoebe Billington Script Supervisor

Sam Dormer Armorer
Ben Rothwell Armory Coordinator
Faujja Singh Armorer
Mike Woodley Aerial Coordinator

Michael Maroussas Dialogue Editor
Barnaby Smyth Foley
Rob Turner Foley Editor
Paul Carter Sound Designer
Craig Berkey Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Paul Cotterell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Becki Ponting Supervising Sound Editor
Craig Berkey Supervising Sound Editor

Costume & Make-Up
David Malinowski Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Christine Whitney Hair Supervisor
Christine Whitney Makeup Supervisor
Bob Kretschmer Wigmaker
Diana Choi Wigmaker

Tamara Catlin-Birch Art Department Coordinator
Tamara Catlin-Birch Set Decorating Coordinator
Steven Morris Assistant Property Master
Georgina Millett Graphic Designer
James Collins Set Designer

Visual Effects
Alex Jadfard Digital Compositor
Gudjon Kristjansson Digital Compositor
Tracie Donais Digital Compositor
Kyle Greenberg Digital Compositor
Alexander Isaksson Matte Painter
Morgan Lang Matte Painter
Laurence Provost Matte Painter
Anne-Marie Ouellet Visual Effects Production Assistant

VideoAccent.com © 2019

Powered by: