The Shape of Water

A Fairy Tale for Troubled Times

Categories: Adventure, Drama, Fantasy, Romance, Thriller
An other-worldly story, set against the backdrop of Cold War era America circa 1962, where a mute janitor working at a lab falls in love with an amphibious man being held captive there and devises a plan to help him escape.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2017-12-08
Run time: 123 minute / 2:3
Budget: $19,500,000
Revenue: $32,130,824
Director: Guillermo del Toro
Writers: Vanessa Taylor, Guillermo del Toro.
Production Companies : Fox Searchlight Pictures, Disney Double Dare You (DDY), Bull Productions
Production Country: United States of America


Sally Hawkins
as Elisa Esposito
Michael Shannon
as Colonel Richard Strickland
Richard Jenkins
as Giles
Doug Jones
as The Asset
Octavia Spencer
as Zelda Fuller
Michael Stuhlbarg
as Dr. Robert Hoffstetler
Lauren Lee Smith
as Elaine Strickland
Nick Searcy
as General Hoyt
David Hewlett
as Fleming
Nigel Bennett
as Mihalkov
Dru Viergever
as Military Policeman
John Kapelos
as Mr. Arzounian
Morgan Kelly
as Pie Guy
Cyndy Day
as Pie Guy's Fiancée
Madison Ferguson
as Tammy
Jayden Greig
as Timmy
Marvin Kaye
as Burly Russian
Jim Pagiamtzis
as 1960's Ad Man
Cameron Laurie
as Car Passenger
Alexey Pankratov
as Soviet violinist
Shane Clinton Jarvis
as Military Police
Deney Forrest
as Lou
Evgeny Akimov
as Restaurant Musician
Dave Reachill
as Scientist
Matthew Mease
as Military Police
Brandon McKnight
as Duane
Amanda Smith
as Mrs. Peabody
Maxine Grossman
as Bus Passenger
Edward Tracz
as Amphibian Man Dance Double
Shaila D'Onofrio
as Elisa Dance Double
Vanessa Oude-Reimerink
as Russian Band
Sergey Nikonov
as Russian Band
Jonelle Gunderson
as Bus Passenger #1
Cylde Whitham
as Wet Cinema Patron
Dan Lett
as Cadillac Salesman
Danny Waugh
as African American Husband
Karen Glave
as African American Wife
Diego Fuentes
as Worker
Cody Ray Thompson
as Guard
Wendy Lyon
as Sally (Secretary)
Allegra Fulton
as Yolanda
Vanessa Taylor Screenplay

J. Miles Dale Producer
Guillermo del Toro Producer
Liz Sayre Executive Producer

Dan Laustsen Cinematography

Sidney Wolinsky Editor

Paul D. Austerberry Production Design
Shane Vieau Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Luis Sequeira Costume Design
Patricia Keighran Makeup Artist
Jordan Samuel Makeup Department Head
Kristin Wayne Makeup Artist

Pierre Henry Assistant Director

David Best Assistant Art Director
Guy Davis Conceptual Design
Samantha Dick Assistant Art Director
David G. Fremlin Assistant Art Director
Marc Kuitenbrouwer Construction Coordinator
Luca Nemolato Conceptual Design

Costume & Make-Up
Jeff Poulis Set Dressing Artist

Evan Webber Assistant Art Director

Glen Gauthier Sound Mixer

Mike Hill Sculptor

Visual Effects
Dennis Berardi Visual Effects Supervisor

Greg Sigurdson Other
Jean Frenette Stunt Coordinator

John B. Harper First Assistant Camera
Jeff Vitkuske Other

Mary Juric Assistant Editor

Jasper Randall Other

Lisa Shamata Unit Publicist

Danny Haeberlin Researcher

Guillermo del Toro Screenplay
Guillermo del Toro Story

Guillermo del Toro Director

Alexandre Desplat Music

 © 2018

Powered by: