The House That Jack Built

Categories: Drama, Horror, Crime, Thriller
Failed architect, engineer and vicious murderer Jack narrates the details of some of his most elaborately orchestrated crimes, each of them a towering piece of art that defines his life's work as a serial killer for twelve years.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2018-10-08
Run time: 152 minute / 2:32
Budget: $9,800,000
Revenue: $1,430,505
Director: Lars von Trier
Writer: Lars von Trier
Production Companies : Zentropa Entertainments, Copenhagen Film Fund, Danmarks Radio (DR), Centre National de la Cinématographie, Concorde Filmverleih, Eurimages, Les Films du Losange, MEDIA Programme of the European Union, Nordisk Film Distribution, Nordisk Film & TV Fond, Potemkine, Slot Machine, Det Danske Filminstitut, Svenska Filminstitutet, SVT, Film i Väst, Film- und Medienstiftung NRW
Production Countries: Denmark, France, Germany, Sweden


Matt Dillon
as Jack
Bruno Ganz
as Verge
Uma Thurman
as Lady #1
Siobhan Fallon Hogan
as Lady #2
Sofie Gråbøl
as Lady #3
Riley Keough
as Simple
Jeremy Davies
as Al
Jack Mckenzie
as Sonny
Mathias Hjelm
as Glenn
Ed Speleers
as Ed, Police Officer #2
Emil Tholstrup
as Young Jack
Marijana Jankovic
as Female Student
Carina Skenhede
as Little Old Lady
Robert Jezek
as Police Officer #4
Osy Ikhile
as Military Man
Christian Arnold
as Man #1
Yoo Ji-tae
as Man #2
Johannes Bah Kuhnke
as Man #3
Jerker Fahlström
as Man #4
David Bailie
as S.  P.
Robert G. Slade
as Rob
Lars von Trier Director

Jonas Bagger Co-Producer
Peter Aalbæk Jensen Executive Producer
Maj-Britt Paulmann Line Producer
Marianne Slot Co-Producer
Louise Vesth Producer
Des Hamilton Casting

Simone Grau Production Design

Avy Kaufman Casting
Lara Manwaring Casting

Manuel Alberto Claro Director of Photography

Jacob Secher Schulsinger Editor
Molly Malene Stensgaard Editor

Cecilia Hellner Art Direction

Costume & Make-Up
Astrid Weber Makeup Artist

Kristian Eidnes Andersen Sound Designer

Jenle Hallund Story
Lars von Trier Screenplay

Piv Bernth Executive Producer
Madeleine Ekman Co-Producer
Lizette Jonjic Co-Producer
Sascha Verhey Line Producer

Kristian Eidnes Andersen Music Arranger
Kristian Eidnes Andersen Orchestrator
Kristian Eidnes Andersen Supervising Sound Editor
Víctor Reyes Sound

Visual Effects
Dustin Grella Animation Director

 © 2019

Powered by: