The Favourite

Categories: Drama, History, Comedy
England, early 18th century. The close relationship between Queen Anne and Sarah Churchill is threatened by the arrival of Sarah's cousin, Abigail Hill, resulting in a bitter rivalry between the two cousins to be the Queen's favourite.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2018-11-23
Run time: 120 minute / 2:0
Budget: $15,000,000
Revenue: $82,124,805
Director: Yorgos Lanthimos
Writers: Deborah Davis, Tony McNamara.
Production Companies : Waypoint Entertainment, Element Pictures, Scarlet Films, Film4 Productions, Fox Searchlight Pictures
Production Countries: Ireland, United Kingdom, United States of America


Olivia Colman
as Queen Anne
Emma Stone
as Abigail Hill
Rachel Weisz
as Sarah Churchill, Lady Marlborough
Nicholas Hoult
as Robert Harley, Earl of Oxford
Joe Alwyn
as Samuel Masham
Mark Gatiss
as John Churchill, Lord Marlborough
James Smith
as Lord Sidney Godolphin
Jenny Rainsford
as Mae
Emma Delves
as Queen's Maid
Faye Daveney
as Sarah's Maid
Paul Swaine
as Wanking Man
Jennifer White
as Mrs. Meg
Lilly-Rose Stevens
as Sally
Denise Mack
as Kitchen Servant
Willem Dalby
as Central Tory Booker
Edward Aczel
as Earl of Stratford
Carolyn Saint-Pé
as Madame Tournée
John Locke
as Eviction Courtier
Everal Walsh
as Servant, Upstairs
Timothy Innes
as Footman #1
Basil Eidenbenz
as Footman #2
James Melville
as Footman #3
Declan Wyer
as Footman #4
Anthony Dougall
as Queen's Doctor
Ben English
as Page #1
Peter Brookes
as Page #2
Wilson Radjou-Pujalte
as Pigeon Boy
Gavin Henderson
as Music Teacher
Callum Lewin
as Nude Pomegranate Tory
Liam Fleming
as Kevin
Angela Hicks
as Singing Woman
Martin Pemberton
as Fire Eater
Yorgos Lanthimos Director

Deborah Davis Executive Producer
Ceci Dempsey Producer
Ed Guiney Producer
Andrew Lowe Executive Producer
Lee Magiday Producer

Robbie Ryan Director of Photography

Dixie Chassay Casting

Fiona Crombie Production Design

Johnnie Burn Sound Designer

Caroline Barclay Art Direction
Dominic Roberts Art Direction
Lynne Huitson Supervising Art Director
Alice Felton Set Decoration

Liane Escorza Additional Photography

Deborah Harding Post Production Supervisor

Christopher Atkinson Boom Operator
Johnnie Burn Music Editor
Sarah Giles Music Supervisor

Joe Szukalski Special Effects Assistant
Alex Abelman Carpenter

Komeil S. Hosseini Original Music Composer

Yorgos Lanthimos Producer

Sam Sneade Additional Editor
Yorgos Mavropsaridis Editor

Costume & Make-Up
Sandy Powell Costume Design

Deborah Davis Screenplay
Tony McNamara Screenplay

Costume & Make-Up
Nadia Stacey Makeup & Hair

 © 2019

Powered by: