The Daring Young Man

Category: Comedy
The Daring Young Man is hotshot-reporter Don McLane, played by James Dunn. Always on the prowl for a good story, McLane is persistently outscooped by his rival, sob sister Martha Allen (Mae Clarke). After several reels of double-crossing one another, hero and heroine give in to the inevitable and fall in love. But as Martha waits at the altar in her wedding gown, McLane is off on another crusade, this time getting himself arrested to expose corruption within the prison system.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1935-07-17
Run time: 73 minute / 1:13
Director: William A. Seiter
Production Company : Fox Film Corporation
Production Country: United States of America


James Dunn
as Don McLane
Mae Clarke
as Martha Allen
Neil Hamilton
as Gerald Raeburn
Sidney Toler
as Warden Palmer
Warren Hymer
as Pete Hogan
Stanley Fields
as Rafferty
Madge Bellamy
as Sally
Frank Melton
as Cub Reporter
Raymond Hatton
as Flaherty
Jack La Rue
as Cubby
Arthur Treacher
as Col. Baggott
Dorothy Christy
as Helen Kay
Robert Gleckler
as Editor Hooley
William Pawley
as Muggs
Phil Tead
as Cripps - Star Reporter
Lynn Bari
as Bridesmaid
Maurice Black
as Florist
Stanley Blystone
as Guard
James P. Burtis
as Convict
Ray Cooke
as Taxicab Driver
Frank Hall Crane
as Clerk
James Dime
as Convict
James Donlan
as Captain of the Prison Guard
James Flavin
as Informant on Telephone
Kit Guard
as Prisoner
George Guhl
as Detective
Frank Hagney
as Convict
Jack Hatfield
as News Photographer
Dell Henderson
as Mayor
Arthur Stuart Hull
as Radio Station Owner
Harry Hume
as Detective
Paul Hurst
as Prison Guard
DeWitt Jennings
as Mayor's Committee Official
Patsy Lee
as Blonde
Joe Lefert
as Convict
Vera Lewis
as Secretary to the Duchess
Ivan Linow
as Prisoner
Jack Low
as Prison Guard
John Marshall
as Minor Role
Frank Mayo
as Detective
Paul McVey
as Fire Chief
Frank Mills
as Taxicab Driver
Jack Mower
as Nick - Ship Purser
Louis Natheaux
as Headwaiter
Dennis O'Keefe
as Wedding Participant
Jack Perry
as Convict (uncredited)
Earl Pingree
as Policeman
Jack Richardson
as Detective
William Ruhl
as Coroner
Fred Santley
as Reporter
Robert Seiter
as Convict
Harry Seymour
as Archie Archer
Edwin Stanley
as Assistant Editor
Dick Stewart
as Convict
Harry Strang
as Convict
Charles Sullivan
as Convict
Eddie Tamblyn
as Office Boy
Harry Tenbrook
as Convict
Jim Thorpe
as Convict
Anders Van Haden
as Druggist
Monte Vandergrift
as Minor Role
Arthur Vinton
as Editor Manning
Max Wagner
as Reporter
Andy White
as News Photographer
Blackie Whiteford
as Convict
Leo Willis
as Guard
as Skippy
Merritt B. Gerstad Cinematography

William Hurlbut Writer
Sam Hellman Writer

Costume & Make-Up
René Hubert Costume Design

Claude Binyon Story
Glenn Tryon Writer

Robert Kane Producer

William A. Seiter Director

Sidney Skolsky Story

 © 2020

Powered by: