First Man

One giant leap into the unknown

Categories: History, Drama
A look at the life of the astronaut, Neil Armstrong, and the legendary space mission that led him to become the first man to walk on the Moon on July 20, 1969.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2018-10-11
Run time: 141 minute / 2:21
Budget: $70,000,000
Revenue: $100,546,153
Director: Damien Chazelle
Writer: Josh Singer
Production Companies : DreamWorks Pictures, Temple Hill Entertainment, Universal Pictures, Amblin Entertainment, Phantasma Films
Production Country: United States of America


Ryan Gosling
as Neil Armstrong
Claire Foy
as Janet Shearon
Jason Clarke
as Ed White
Kyle Chandler
as Deke Slayton
Corey Stoll
as Buzz Aldrin
Patrick Fugit
as Elliot See
Christopher Abbott
as David Scott
Ciarán Hinds
as Robert R. Gilruth
Olivia Hamilton
as Patricia White
Pablo Schreiber
as Jim Lovell
Shea Whigham
as Gus Grissom
Lukas Haas
as Michael Collins
Ethan Embry
as Pete Conrad
Brian d'Arcy James
as Joseph A. Walker
Cory Michael Smith
as Roger B. Chaffee
Kris Swanberg
as Marilyn See
Gavin Warren
as Young Rick Armstrong
Luke Winters
as Older Rick Armstrong
Connor Blodgett
as Mark Armstrong
Lucy Stafford
as Karen Armstrong
J.D. Evermore
as Christopher C. Kraft Jr.
Leon Bridges
as Gil-Scott Heron
Steve Coulter
as Guenter Wendt
Skyler Bible
as Richard F. Gordon Jr.
William Gregory Lee
as Gordon Cooper
Choppy Guillotte
as John Young
Braydyn Nash Helms
as Young Ed White Jr.
Edmund Grant
as Older Ed White Jr.
Callie Brown
as Young Bonnie White
Claire Smith
as Older Bonnie White
Brady Smith
as Butch Butchart
John David Whalen
as John Glenn
Matthew Glave
as Chuck Yeager
Rodney J. Hobbs
as X-15 Flight Surgeon
Kermit Rolison
as George Mueller
Willie Repoley
as Jim Fucci
Ben Owen
as John Hodge
Jim Stearns
as David Hammock
James H. Williams
as Pastor
William G. Tomek
as Donald Babbit
Helen S. Jackson
as Louise Sheron
Ambrit Millhouse
as Syringe Tech
Mark Armstrong
as Paul Haney
Kevin Buttimer
as MSC Entrance Guard
Dustin Lewis
as Ralph Morse
Robert Hatch
as Joe Schmitt
Anna Chazelle
as White House Staffer
Tyner Rushing
as White House Staffer
Myra Brown
as White House Attendant
Ronald Hicks
as White House Attendee
Lawrence Jonasson
as White House Attendee
Irina Labouz
as White House Attendee
Anthony Paolucci
as Jim
Philip Boyd
as Reporter
Stephanie Turner
as Kelsey
Timothy Batten
as ABC Reporter
Aurelien Gaya
as Agence France Reporter
Todd Truley
as Houston Post Reporter
Mark Kelly
as Reporter - Apollo 11
Tim Olcott
as Reporter - Apollo 11
Andrea Maria Hintermaier
as Hamburg Press
Jamie Anne Allman
as Times Reporter
Charles Carroll
as Senator
Brian Mahoney
as Fire Inspector
Donald Watkins
as Protestor
Tess Oakland
as Diner Patron
Michael Lee Kimel
as Bill Moon
Ryan Clay Forbes
as Bill Anders
Joshua Powell
as MC Engineer
Thomas Clay Strickland
as MC Engineer
Brad Kitchen
as Assistant Flight Director
Tim Harper
as Flight Activities Director
Andrew Armstrong
as Booster Flight Controller
Kevin Johnson
as CSQ Agena Systems
Damian Lovello
as CSQ Gemini Systems
Nelson Bonilla
Shawn Eric Jones
as Wally Schirra (uncredited)
Andrew Stahl
as Ken Mattingly
Mark Kirkman
as MCC Fido
Brian David McCay
as MCC Retro
Mark Schlichting
Mark Yurgil
Andrew Buckman
as MCC Guidance
Christopher Sgubin
as MCC Network
Greg Puckett
as Charles Berry (uncredited)
Perry Zulu Jr.
as Robert Lawrence (uncredited)
Kent Wagner
as Fred Haise (uncredited)
Caroline Davis
as Carolyn See (uncredited)
Katelyn Davis
as Sally See (uncredited)
George Linkenback
as Col. Frank Borman (uncredited)
Damien Chazelle Director

Josh Singer Screenplay

Marty Bowen Producer
Damien Chazelle Producer
Wyck Godfrey Producer
Ryan Gosling Producer
James R. Hansen Co-Producer
Isaac Klausner Executive Producer
Adam Merims Executive Producer

Justin Hurwitz Original Music Composer

Tom Cross Editor

Francine Maisler Casting

Nathan Crowley Production Design
Rory Bruen Art Direction
Justin O'Neal Miller Art Direction
Benjamin Nowicki Art Direction
Erik Osusky Art Direction
Eric Sundahl Art Direction
Thomas Valentine Art Direction
Kathy Lucas Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Mary Zophres Costume Design
Katelyn Barton Key Makeup Artist
Jerry DeCarlo Hairstylist
Jay Ferrara Hairstylist
Chawana Jones Makeup Artist
Marie Larkin Hair Department Head
Donald Mowat Makeup Department Head

Mary H. Ellis Sound Mixer

Kathy Driscoll Casting Associate
Ashley Hallford Casting Assistant

Dean Bailey Stunts
John Gilbert Stunts
Adam Hart Stunts
Molly Miller Stunts
Robert Nagle Stunts
Allan Padelford Stunts

Linus Sandgren Director of Photography

Steven Spielberg Executive Producer

Phil Barrie Sound Effects Editor
Lee Gilmore Sound Effects Editor
Nia Hansen Sound Effects Editor
Mildred Iatrou Supervising Sound Editor
Ai-Ling Lee Sound Designer
Jon Taylor Sound Re-Recording Mixer

James R. Hansen Book

Ryan Green Stunts

Visual Effects
Ian Hunter Visual Effects
Tristan Myles Visual Effects Supervisor
Paul Lambert Visual Effects Supervisor

Frank A. Montaño Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Visual Effects
J.D. Schwalm Special Effects Supervisor

 © 2019

Powered by: