Flags of Our Fathers

They fight for their country but they die for their friends.

Categories: War, Drama, History
There were five Marines and one Navy Corpsman photographed raising the U.S. flag on Mt. Suribachi by Joe Rosenthal on February 23, 1945. This is the story of three of the six surviving servicemen—John 'Doc' Bradley, Pvt. Rene Gagnon and Pvt. Ira Hayes—who fought in the battle to take Iwo Jima from the Japanese.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2006-10-18
Run time: 132 minute / 2:12
Budget: $90,000,000
Revenue: $65,900,249
Director: Clint Eastwood
Writers: Paul Haggis, William Broyles Jr..
Production Companies : Malpaso Productions, Amblin Entertainment, DreamWorks Pictures, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Ryan Phillippe
as John 'Doc' Bradley
Adam Beach
as Corporal Ira Hayes
Jesse Bradford
as Corporal Rene Gagnon
John Benjamin Hickey
as Sergeant Keyes Beech
John Slattery
as Bud Gerber
Barry Pepper
as Sergeant Mike Strank
Jamie Bell
as Private Ralph Ignatowski
Paul Walker
as Sergeant Hank Hansen
Robert Patrick
as Colonel Chandler Johnson
Neal McDonough
as Captain Dave Severance
Melanie Lynskey
as Pauline Harnois Gagnon
Chris Bauer
as General Alexander Vandegrift
Gordon Clapp
as General Holland Smith
Judith Ivey
as Belle Block
Joseph Cross
as Private Franklin Sousley
Benjamin Walker
as Harlon Block
Alessandro Mastrobuono
as Corporal Chuck Lindberg
Stark Sands
as Gust
Ann Dowd
as Mrs. Strank
Beth Grant
as Mother Gagnon
Brian Kimmet
as Sergeant Boots Thomas
Jason Gray-Stanford
as Lieutenant Harold Schrier
David Rasche
as Senator
James Newman
as Local Politician
Beth Tapper
as Bar Car Beauty
Shakti Shannon
as Bar Car Beauty #2
Scott Eastwood
as Lundsford
Michael Cumpsty
as Secretary Forrestal
David Patrick Kelly
as President Harry S. Truman
Jon Polito
as Borough President
Erica Grant
as Secretary
Clint Eastwood Director

Tom Stern Director of Photography

Steven Spielberg Producer
Clint Eastwood Producer

Clint Eastwood Original Music Composer

Paul Haggis Screenplay
William Broyles Jr. Screenplay

Phyliss Huffman Casting

Costume & Make-Up
Deborah Hopper Costume Design
Carol A. O'Connell Hairstylist

Robert Lorenz Producer

Henry Bumstead Production Design
Jack G. Taylor Jr. Art Direction
Richard C. Goddard Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Kimberley Spiteri Hairstylist
Ketty Gonzalez Hairstylist
Terry Baliel Hairstylist
Janice Alexander Hairstylist
Tania McComas Makeup Department Head
Petra Dís Magnúsdóttir Makeup Artist
Lisa Jelic Makeup Artist
Zoe Hay Makeup Artist
Gabriel De Cunto Makeup Artist

Pam Cartmel Art Department Coordinator
John J. Slove Jr. Construction Coordinator
Michael Muscarella Construction Coordinator
David Corral Greensman
John Schacht Leadman
Gunnar Pálsson Leadman
Robert Clark Sculptor
Gary A. Lee Set Designer
Adrian Gorton Set Designer

Juno J. Ellis ADR & Dubbing
Joe Dorn ADR & Dubbing
Nicholas Vincent Korda ADR & Dubbing

Joel Cox Editor

John T. Cucci Foley
Dan O'Connell Foley
Steven Ticknor Sound Designer
Jason W. Jennings Sound Effects Editor
Jason King Sound Effects Editor
Steve Mann Sound Effects Editor
Charles Maynes Sound Effects Editor
David E. Campbell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Steve Pederson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
John T. Reitz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Gregg Rudloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Alan Robert Murray Supervising Sound Editor
Bub Asman Supervising Sound Editor

Eggert Ketilsson Special Effects Coordinator
Steve Riley Special Effects Coordinator
William Dawson Special Effects Coordinator

Visual Effects
Matthias Wittmann Animation
Hugo Dominguez Visual Effects

Ulrika Akander Dialogue Editor
Gloria D'Alessandro Dialogue Editor
Lucy Coldsnow-Smith Dialogue Editor
David A. Arnold Supervising Dialogue Editor
James Matheny Dialogue Editor

Michael Sexton Property Master

Mable Lawson-McCrary Script Supervisor
Peter Dress Second Second Assistant Director

VideoAccent.com © 2019

Powered by: