Each Dawn I Die

Slugging their way to adventure !

Categories: Crime, Drama, Thriller
A corrupt D.A. with governatorial ambitions is annoyed by an investigative reporter's criticism of his criminal activities and decides to frame the reporter for manslaughter in order to silence him.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1939-07-22
Run time: 92 minute / 1:32
Director: William Keighley
Writers: Warren Duff, Norman Reilly Raine.
Production Company : Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America



James Cagney
as Frank Ross
George Raft
as 'Hood' Stacey
Jane Bryan
as Joyce Connover
George Bancroft
as John Armstrong
Maxie Rosenbloom
as Fargo Red
Stanley Ridges
as Mueller
Alan Baxter
as Pole Cat Carlisle
Victor Jory
as W.J. Grayce
John Wray
as Pete Kassock
Edward Pawley
as Dale
Willard Robertson
as Lang
Emma Dunn
as Mrs. Ross
Paul Hurst
as Garsky
Louis Jean Heydt
as Lassiter
Joe Downing
as Limpy Julien
Thurston Hall
as Hanley
William B. Davidson
as Bill Mason
Clay Clement
as Stacey's Attorney
Charles Trowbridge
as Judge
Harry Cording
as Temple
Abner Biberman
as Shake Edwards (uncredited)
Martin Cichy
as Convict (uncredited)
John Conte
as Narrator (uncredited)
John Dilson
as Parole Board Member (uncredited)
Sam Finn
as Convict (uncredited)
James Flavin
as Policeman (uncredited)
Arthur Gardner
as Man in Car (uncredited)
Jack A. Goodrich
as Accident Witness (uncredited)
Fred Graham
as Guard in Cell (uncredited)
Joe Gray
as Prisoner (uncredited)
Mack Gray
as Joe - a Gangster (uncredited)
Chuck Hamilton
as Court Officer (uncredited)
John Harron
as Jerry - a Reporter (uncredited)
Eddie Hart
as Guard (uncredited)
Al Hill
as Johnny - a Gangster (uncredited)
Max Hoffman Jr.
as Gate Guard (uncredited)
Stuart Holmes
as Accident Witness (uncredited)
Robert Homans
as Mac - a Guard (uncredited)
Art Howard
as Parole Board Member (uncredited)
John Irwin
as Convict (uncredited)
Selmer Jackson
as Editor Patterson (uncredited)
Mike Lally
as Convict (uncredited)
Wilfred Lucas
as Bailiff (uncredited)
Walter Miller
as Turnkey (uncredited)
Bert Moorhouse
as Lawyer (uncredited)
Lew Morphy
as Trial Warden (uncredited)
Wedgwood Nowell
as Parole Board Member (uncredited)
Frank O'Connor
as Guard in Movie Room (uncredited)
Henry Otho
as Guard in Warden's Office (uncredited)
Paul Panzer
as Convict (uncredited)
Bob Perry
as Bud - a Gangster (uncredited)
Jack Perry
as Hoodlum Who Helps Frame Ross (uncredited)
Lee Phelps
as Guard (uncredited)
Dick Rich
as Guard (uncredited)
John Ridgely
as Reporter (uncredited)
Hector V. Sarno
as Convict (uncredited)
Cliff Saum
as Accident Witness (uncredited)
Napoleon Simpson
as Mose - a Black Convict (uncredited)
Garland Smith
as Man in Car (uncredited)
Jack C. Smith
as Guard (uncredited)
James P. Spencer
as Bald Convict (uncredited)
Charles Sullivan
as Convict (uncredited)
Elliott Sullivan
as Convict (uncredited)
Harry Tenbrook
as Convict (uncredited)
Sailor Vincent
as Convict (uncredited)
Emmett Vogan
as Prosecutor (uncredited)
Leo White
as Taxi Driver (uncredited)
Jack Wise
as Convict (uncredited)
Maris Wrixon
as Girl in Car (uncredited)
Arthur Edeson Director of Photography

Max Steiner Original Music Composer

Hal B. Wallis Executive Producer

Max Parker Art Direction

Warren Duff Screenplay

Thomas Richards Editor

William Keighley Director

Norman Reilly Raine Screenplay
Jerome Odlum Novel

VideoAccent.com © 2021

Powered by: