The Meg

Chomp On This

Categories: Action, Science Fiction, Thriller, Horror
A deep sea submersible pilot revisits his past fears in the Mariana Trench, and accidentally unleashes the seventy foot ancestor of the Great White Shark believed to be extinct.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2018-08-09
Run time: 113 minute / 1:53
Budget: $150,000,000
Revenue: $315,960,074
Director: Jon Turteltaub
Writer: James Vanderbilt
Production Companies : Apelles Entertainment, Gravity Pictures, Di Bonaventura Pictures, Flagship Entertainment Group
Production Countries: China, United States of America


Jason Statham
as Jonas Taylor
Li Bingbing
as Suyin
Rainn Wilson
as Morris
Cliff Curtis
as 'Mac'
Ruby Rose
as Jaxx
Winston Chao
as Zhang
Shuya Sophia Cai
as Meiying
Page Kennedy
as DJ
Robert Taylor
as Heller
Ólafur Darri Ólafsson
as The Wall
Jessica McNamee
as Lori
Masi Oka
as Toshi
Raymond Vinton
as Dive Control Technician
Mai Hongmei
as Mother
Wei Yi
as Awesome Kid on Beach
Vithaya Pansringarm
as Thai Boat Captain
Rob Kipa-Williams
as D'Angelo
Tawanda Manyimo
as Marks
Mark Trotter
as Injured Sailor
James Gaylyn
as David E. Jordan
Andrew Grainger
as Morris' Lawyer
Steven A. Davis
as Speedboat Crewman
Glen Levy
as Speedboat Mercenary
Edwin Wright
as Morris' Helicopter Pilot
Sui Fong Ivy Tsui
as Bride
Jeremy Tan
as Groom
Douglas Lee
as Wedding Photographer
Tim Wong
as News Camera Operator
Yoson An
as News Helicopter Pilot
Yao Yao
as Dude on Raft
Leand Macadaan
as Filipino Fisherman #1 (uncredited)
Belle Avery Writer

Jon Turteltaub Director

Dean Georgaris Storyboard
Steve Alten Novel
Erich Hoeber Writer
Jon Hoeber Writer
James Vanderbilt Screenplay

Kenneth Atchity Associate Producer
Belle Avery Producer
Jie Chen Associate Producer
Lorenzo di Bonaventura Producer
Randy Greenberg Executive Producer
Colin Wilson Producer
Chi-Li Wong Associate Producer
Chunzi Wang Associate Producer
Barrie M. Osborne Executive Producer
Gerald R. Molen Executive Producer
Wayne Wei Jiang Executive Producer
Ben Erwei Ji Executive Producer

Maxine Zhang First Assistant Director
Joe Nolan First Assistant Director
Hamish McFarlane First Assistant Director
James Madigan Second Assistant Director
Matt Johnston Third Assistant Director
Laura Hutton Third Assistant Director

Monique Hoseason Casting Assistant

Betty Fotofili Second Assistant Director
Jingxuan Chen Third Assistant Director

Sarah Shepherd Dialect Coach

Veronicaa Miller Production Accountant
Rachael McMahon Production Coordinator

Monique Knight Script Supervisor

Moira Houlihan Unit Publicist

Andrew Cochrane Production Coordinator
Elizabeth A. Bergman Production Coordinator

Helen Ashton Dialect Coach
Russell Lloyd Driver
Sharon Ninness Transportation Coordinator
Aaron Gibson Transportation Captain
Isaac Lane Transportation Co-Captain
Huai Hsuan Huang Translator

Peter Oso Snell Music Editor
Allegra De Souza Assistant Sound Editor

Peta Sinclair Location Manager
Gina Deakin Location Manager

Jeff Pantaleo Digital Intermediate

Jessica E. Newman Post Production Consulting

Costume & Make-Up
Christina Validakis Assistant Costume Designer

Rose-Marie Salmon Art Department Coordinator

Costume & Make-Up
Lucy McLay Assistant Costume Designer
Natalija Kucija Costume Design
Sarah Goodhue Set Costumer
Helena Falangus Assistant Costume Designer

Sarah Hart Casting Assistant
Simon Ward Casting Assistant

Visual Effects
Aaron Gilman Animation Supervisor
Juan Alejandro Gomez Animation
Matthew Shepherd Animation Manager

Tom Stern Director of Photography

Steven Kemper Editor

Rachel Bullock Casting
Mindy Marin Casting
Liz Mullane Casting

Grant Major Production Design
Robert Bavin Art Direction
Andy McLaren Art Direction
Kim Sinclair Supervising Art Director
Sam Storey Art Direction
Calvin Tsoi Art Direction
Ken Turner Art Direction
Amber Richards Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Amanda Neale Costume Design
Kendal Ferguson Makeup Artist
Michael Krehl Makeup Supervisor
Jane O'Kane Makeup Artist
Jane O'Kane Hairstylist
Paul Pattison Makeup Artist
Paul Pattison Hairstylist

Cate Adams Executive In Charge Of Production
Simon Ambridge Production Manager
Chantal Nong Executive In Charge Of Production
Kelley Smith-Wait Executive In Charge Of Production

Zahra Archer Set Designer
Jess Bauer Set Dresser
Alister Baxter Set Designer
Liam Beck Conceptual Design

Richard Bennett Storyboard
Dylan Coburn Storyboard

Henry Fong Conceptual Design
Janelle Hope Art Department Coordinator
Mathew Hunkin Prop Designer
Tasha Lang Property Master
Landon Lott Set Designer

Warren Mahy Storyboard

Robert McKinnon Conceptual Design
Ross Perkin Set Designer
Brendon Sweeney Set Designer
Filippo Valsecchi Conceptual Design
Gillian West-Walker Set Dresser

Rose Worley Prop Maker

Corrin Ellingford Boom Operator
Jason W. Jennings Sound Designer

Katie Paterson Sound Design Assistant

Adnan Taumoepeau Boom Operator

Karl Chisholm Special Effects Coordinator
Trevor Kiely Special Effects
Gavin Legge Special Effects

Visual Effects
Phil McLaren Special Effects Supervisor

Peter Beeh Aerial Camera
Mike Bhana Camera Operator
Jonathan Bowes-Onions Camera Intern

Nick Chester Rigging Grip
Toby Conway Rigging Grip
Jamie Couper Rigging Gaffer
Oren Graham Lighting Technician

Brenden Holster First Assistant Camera

Adam Lewando Lighting Technician

Rob Marsh Camera Operator

Reuben Morrison Lighting Technician
Sean O'Neill Gaffer
Luke Ripley Lighting Technician

Ben Rowsell Camera Operator
Kina Scollay Underwater Director of Photography
Ropata Smith-Warren Grip

Augie Davis Stunts
Shane Dawson Stunts
Clint Elvy Stunts
Stephen Grey Stunts
Tony Marsh Stunts
Allan Poppleton Stunt Coordinator
Joshua Randall Stunts
Vincent Roxburgh Stunts
Joshua Tieu Stunts
Beau Weston Stunts
Barton Williams Stunts
Eva Yang Stunt Coordinator

Visual Effects
Zack Weiler Digital Effects Producer
Sue Rowe Visual Effects
Divyansh Mittal Digital Compositors
Ben Marks Visual Effects Coordinator
Stephanie Malicdem Visual Effects

Rhonda C. Gunner Visual Effects Design Consultant

Visual Effects
Justin Golden Visual Effects Technical Director
Steve Garrad Visual Effects Producer
Megan Galbraith Visual Effects Coordinator
Holly Fung Visual Effects Coordinator
Adrian De Wet Visual Effects Supervisor
David Cohan Visual Effects Coordinator
Daniele Chindamo Visual Effects
Raymond Chen Visual Effects Supervisor
Daniel Cairnie Digital Compositors
Sara Bold Visual Effects Coordinator
John L. Anderson VFX Supervisor

Harry Gregson-Williams Original Music Composer

Mark Stephen Set Designer

 © 2019

Powered by: