American Made

Based on a True Lie

Categories: Action, Crime
The true story of pilot Barry Seal, who transported contraband for the CIA and the Medellin cartel in the 1980s.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2017-08-08
Run time: 115 minute / 1:55
Budget: $50,000,000
Revenue: $133,511,855
Director: Doug Liman
Production Companies : Vendian Entertainment, Imagine Entertainment, Cross Creek Pictures, Quadrant Pictures
Production Countries: United States of America, Japan


Tom Cruise
as Barry Seal
Sarah Wright
as Lucy Seal
Domhnall Gleeson
as Monty Schafer
Alejandro Edda
as Jorge Ochoa
Mauricio Mejía
as Pablo Escobar
Jayma Mays
as Dana Sibota
Jesse Plemons
as Sheriff Downing
Lola Kirke
as Judy Downing
Jayson Warner Smith
as Bill Cooper
William Mark McCullough
as Pete Dubois
Lara Grice
as Female Reporter (uncredited)
Frank Licari
as ATF Special Agent Franks
Jed Rees
as Louis Finkle
Caleb Landry Jones
as JB
Connor Trinneer
as George W. Bush
April Billingsley
as Jenny
Benito Martinez
as James Rangel
Kayla Perkins
as Waitress (uncredited)
Justice Leak
as Agent Winter
Sharon Conley
as DEA Agent Grace (uncredited)
Mike Pniewski
as Willie
Robert Pralgo
as Gary
E. Roger Mitchell
as Agent Craig McCall
Michael Mercaldi
as Sandinista (uncredited)
Morgan Hinkleman
as Christina Seal
Patti Schellhaas
as Airplane Passenger (uncredited)
Courtney Lakin
as Stewardess
Chris Gann
as Donor #2 (uncredited)
Fredy Yate Escobar
as Carlos Lehder
Robert Farrior
as Oliver North
Alberto Ospino
as Manuel Noriega
Felipe Bernedette
as Translator
Daniel Lugo
as Adolfo Calero
Lauren Boyd
as Secretary
Lauren Revard
as Teller
Marcus Hester
as Parka
Alex Collins
as ATF #1
Scott Poythress
as ATF #2
Alpha Trivette
as Judge Linkletter
Kevin L. Johnson
as Agent Horace Wainwright
DeVere Jehl
as Plain Clothed Man
Emilio Sierra
as Héctor (Colombian Driver)
Leon Lamar
as Elderly Man
Maria Howell
as NSC Woman
Darla Delgado
as Customs Agent
Mickey Sumner
as North's Aide Fawn Hall
Daniel Thomas May
as CIA Man
Chloe Swan Sparwath
as LeAnn
Alex Quarles
as Aaron
Trip McCarthy
as Dean
Zachary Powell
as Dean
Ronald Reagan
as Himself (archive footage)
Nancy Reagan
as Herself (archive footage)
Doug Liman Director

Gary Spinelli Writer

César Charlone Director of Photography

Dylan Tichenor Editor

Ray Angelic Producer
Doug Davison Producer
Brian Grazer Producer
Brian Oliver Producer
Kim Roth Producer
Tyler Thompson Producer
Mindy Marin Casting

Dan Weil Production Design
Patricia Arango Art Direction
Christina Eunji Kim Art Direction
Justin O'Neal Miller Art Direction
María Fernanda Muñoz Art Direction
Rachel Nowik Art Department Coordinator
Alanna Smith Art Department Coordinator
Douglas Womack Construction Coordinator
Kris Peck Property Master
Elizabeth Cummings Supervising Art Director
Kelley Burney Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Kym Barrett Costume Design
Jenny Gering Costume Design

Hayden Bilson Armorer

Jody Blose Script Supervisor

Frédéric North Aerial Coordinator
Jim Garland Pilot
Alan D. Purwin Pilot

Ianthe Jeanne Dugan Researcher

Todd Kasow Music Editor
Tom Kramer Music Editor
Annette Kudrak Music Editor
Gabe Hilfer Music Supervisor
Julianne Jordan Music Supervisor

Costume & Make-Up
Mercedes Cook Assistant Costume Designer
Thom Heyer Assistant Costume Designer
Bridget Shields Assistant Costume Designer
Abby Walton Assistant Costume Designer
Chelsea Staebell Assistant Costume Designer
Camila Olarte Assistant Costume Designer
Aimee Campolucci Ager/Dyer
Pam Aaron Key Costumer
Wendy Talley Key Costumer
Fran Beaudry Seamstress
Libby Culligan Set Costumer
Julian Grijalba Set Costumer
Alexyz Danine Kemp Set Costumer
Olivia Vestina Torres Set Costumer
Natasha Romanow Set Costumer
Tom Schmitz Tailor

Dylan Goss Aerial Director of Photography
Christine Oeurn Camera Technician
Christopher TJ McGuire Steadicam Operator

Kelly Clear Gaffer
Kevin Gazdik Gaffer

C. Ashley Sudge Dolly Grip
Michael Duarte Key Grip
James Selph Key Grip

Jerry Chief Parker Rigging Gaffer
Tyler Childs Rigging Gaffer
Tony Murima Rigging Grip
Tommy Donald Rigging Grip

David James Still Photographer

Adam Meadows Video Assist Operator

Edward Button Additional Photography
Eliza Morse Additional Still Photographer

Cristen Clark Lighting Technician
Killian Clear Lighting Technician

Costume & Make-Up
Marie Larkin Hair Department Head
Jay Ferrara Hairstylist
Alice Moore Hairstylist
Teresa Morgan Hairstylist
Sarah Monzani Makeup Department Head
Olga Turrini Bernardoni Makeup Department Head
Anthony Brooks Makeup Artist
Jamie Cline Makeup Artist
Laura Dandridge Makeup Artist
Leigh Ann Yandle Key Makeup Artist

Visual Effects
P. Kevin Scott Animation Director
Bryan T. Evans Matchmove Supervisor
Grant Lynch VFX Editor
Greg Takacs VFX Editor
Chris Hamilton VFX Editor
Jae Won D. Lee Visual Effects Coordinator
Jennifer Ramos Visual Effects Coordinator
Justin Rogers-CdeBaca Visual Effects Coordinator
Michael Tanton Visual Effects Coordinator
Sara Woomer Visual Effects Coordinator

Matt Mayer Visual Effects Editor
Jaime Fok Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Gayle Busby Visual Effects Producer
Sarah McMurdo Visual Effects Producer
Eric J. Robertson Visual Effects Producer
Justin Ball Visual Effects Supervisor
Craig Calvert Visual Effects Supervisor
Scott Riopelle Visual Effects Supervisor
David Fletcher Special Effects Supervisor

Thomas Kittle Special Effects Coordinator
David K. Nami Special Effects Coordinator

Anthony Ortiz Boom Operator
Branka Mrkic Dialogue Editor
Marko A. Costanzo Foley
Steven Visscher Foley
Dave Flynch Foley Editor
Paul Hsu Sound Designer
Allan Zaleski Sound Effects Editor
Bob Chefalas Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Tom Fleischman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Seva Solntsev Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Ron Bochar Supervising Sound Editor
Philip Stockton Supervising Sound Editor

Tif Luckenbill Digital Intermediate
Pete Polyakov Digital Intermediate
James W. Harrison III First Assistant Editor
Arturo Sosa Assistant Editor
Robert Grigsby Wilson Assistant Editor

Costume & Make-Up
Elizabeth Robinson Key Hair Stylist

Christophe Beck Original Music Composer

Alison Winter Associate Producer
Brandt Andersen Executive Producer
Michael Bassick Executive Producer
Ray Chen Executive Producer
Terry Dougas Executive Producer
Michael Finley Executive Producer
Eric Greenfeld Executive Producer
Paris Kasidokostas Latsis Executive Producer
Johnny Lin Executive Producer
Philip Moross Executive Producer
Michael Plank Executive Producer
Joshua Skurla Executive Producer
Gary Spinelli Executive Producer
Marcos Tellechea Executive Producer
Jill Ahrens Co-Executive Producer
Ryan Ahrens Co-Executive Producer
Andrés Calderón Co-Executive Producer
Jean-Luc De Fanti Co-Executive Producer
Daniel Lanmi Co-Executive Producer
Beely Lee Co-Executive Producer
Allen Liu Co-Executive Producer
James H. Pang Co-Executive Producer
Lauren Selig Co-Executive Producer
Christopher Woodrow Co-Executive Producer
Leo Shi Young Co-Executive Producer
Rita Harrell Local Casting
Jen Kelley Local Casting

Michael Paraskevas Music

 © 2019

Powered by: