Prove 'em all wrong

Categories: Adventure, Drama, Thriller
Kenny Wells, a modern-day prospector, hustler, and dreamer, is desperate for a lucky break. Left with few options, Wells teams up with an equally luckless geologist to execute a grandiose, last-ditch effort: to find gold deep in the uncharted jungle of Indonesia.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2016-12-22
Run time: 120 minute / 2:0
Budget: $20,000,000
Revenue: $7,227,038
Director: Stephen Gaghan
Production Companies : Living Films, Black Bear Pictures, Boies/Schiller Film Group, Hwy61
Production Country: United States of America


Matthew McConaughey
as Kenny Wells
Bryce Dallas Howard
as Kay
Edgar Ramírez
as Michael Acosta
Timothy Simons
as Jackson
Michael Landes
as Binkert
Stacy Keach
as Clive Coleman
Rachael Taylor
as Rachel Hill
Bruce Greenwood
as Mark Hancock
Craig T. Nelson
as Kenny Wells
Corey Stoll
as Brian Woolf
Toby Kebbell
as Jennings
Macon Blair
as Connie Wright
Bill Camp
as Hollis Dresher
Lora Martinez-Cunningham
as Donna
Frank Wood
as Scottie Nevins
Adam LeFevre
as Bobby Burns
Dylan Kenin
as Levine
Joshua Harto
as Lloyd Stanton
Matthew Page
as Hart Hubbard
Jackamoe Buzzell
as Carl
Sahajak Boonthanakit
as Minister of Mining
Kristen Rakes
as Carissa
Stafford Douglas
as Henry Andrews
Richard Beal
as Investor / Broker
Hank Rogerson
as Finance Show Host
Jacob Browne
as FBI Agent
Bob Jesser
as Angry Investor #1 - Harrah's
Bhavesh Patel
as Owens
Cheo Tapia
as Bar Patron
Joanne Camp
as Bev
Danny Winn
as Angry Investor #5
William Sterchi
as Walt Kealer
Ben Whitehair
as Banks
Catherine Haun
as Angry Investor
John Wojda
as Cranepool
Julian Wondolowski
as Bar Patron
Marybeth Massett
as Rachel's Friend
Joe Girard
as Board Room Member
Karan Choudhary
as Bar Patron
Lionel Archuleta
as Luis Bungalon
Ramona King
as Angry Investor #3
John Pirkis
as Lewis Horne
Vic Browder
as Roy Baker
Art Tedesco
as Golden Pickaxe M.C.
Stephen Bogardus
as Roger
Nicole Brady
as Reno News Anchor
Tad Jones
as Reno News Reporter
Frank Bond
as Geologist
Casey Messer
as Coast-to-Coast News Anchor
John Lawlor
as Mining Expert
Joe Berryman
as Angry Investor #2
Russ Dillen
as Angry Investor #4
Jessica Cummings
as Jackson's Wife
Patrick Duggan
as Waldorf-Astoria Doorman
Ed Trucco
as Bartender
Jirayu Tantrakul
as Darmadi 'Danny' Suharto
Yothin Mapobphun
as Dayak Foreman
Nophand Boonyai
as Indo Patrol Soldier #1
Ratiwat Bubpsasawat
as Soldier with Rifle - Washoe Site
Tanapol Chuksrida
as Indo Military Officer - Airport
Jory Levine
as Richest Man in Delaware
Shad Adair
as Investor
Lorus Allen
as Gala Waiter / Mover
Rick Anglada
as Reno Police Officer
Patrick Burns
as News Reporter
Kurt Capalbo
as Prospector
Warren M. Christopher
as Bar Patron
Neil Fleischer
as NYPD Officer
Alison Grainger
as Angry Investor / Hobbyist
Evan Bryn Graves
as Showgirl
William Greely
as FBI Agent
Sylvie Grontis Hagan
as Hotel Guess Gala Guest
Mohammed Hossain
as Passerby / Waldorf Guest
Darrick Hurst
as Bartender
Bill Jones
as Washoe Broker
Jamie H. Jung
as Officer Worker
Bobby Knudsen
as Socialite
Steve Larese
as Angry Investor / Silver Cadillac Driver
Jameson Macmillan
as Motel Guest / Hobbiest / Casino Patron / Bar Patron
Jose Martinez
as Mob Guest
Jose B. Martinez
as Wall Street Trader
Gustavo Montes
as Blackjack Dealer
Justin D. Moore
as Small Market Prospector / Gala Guest
Phil Oddo
as Pedestrian
Philip David Pickard
as Trader
Alexander Daniel Pimentel
as News Reporter
Michael Neal Powell
as FBI Agent
Michael Prather
as Washoe Employee
James Rishe
as Hero Washoe Broker
James Tyler Robinson
as Hotel Concierge
Joseph P. Santillanes
as Investor Attorney
Kate Sears
as Photographer
Nora Sommerkamp
as Socialite
Michael E. Stogner
as NYSE Security Guard
Kevin Wester
as Hero Washoe Broker
Kathie Westgate
as Wife
Patrick Massett Producer

Stephen Gaghan Director

Robert Elswit Director of Photography

Matthew McConaughey Producer
Michael Nozik Producer
Teddy Schwarzman Producer
John Zinman Producer

Daniel Pemberton Music

Douglas Crise Editor
Rick Grayson Editor

Jo Edna Boldin Casting
Avy Kaufman Casting

Maria Djurkovic Production Design
Lek Chaiyan Chunsuttiwat Art Direction
Jeremy Woodward Art Direction
Alicia Castro Chicol Art Department Coordinator
Somm Suthinee Chantakarn Art Department Coordinator
Tina Khayat Art Department Coordinator
Tobin Ost Assistant Art Director
Keith Walters Property Master
Carla Curry Set Decoration
Sophie Phillips Set Decoration
Beauchamp Fontaine Set Decoration
Peter Rogness Supervising Art Director

Jon Goracy Casting Associate
Leeba Zakharov Casting Associate

Costume & Make-Up
Alexis Forte Assistant Costume Designer
Nicole Suerez Costume Coordinator
Yaneya Rovira Costume Supervisor
Charlene Amateau Costume Supervisor
Mark Peterson Costume Supervisor
Leigh Bell Key Costumer
Tom Cummins Key Costumer
Claire Sandrin Set Costumer
Merav Elbaz Belschner Set Costumer

Del Spiva Music Editor
Sally Boldt Music Editor
Linda Cohen Music Supervisor

Matt Curtis Title Designer

Jennifer Josephson Script Supervisor
Navarutt Roongaroon Script Supervisor
Jan Rudolph Script Supervisor

Julian Wheeler Pilot

Brian Heller Aerial Camera
Richie Moore Camera Operator

Bill Almeida Gaffer
Stephen Mullen Rigging Gaffer
Clay Liversidge Rigging Gaffer

Colin Anderson Steadicam Operator
Patrick Brown Still Photographer
Lewis Jacobs Still Photographer
Aaron Epstein Still Photographer

Mark Sheets Rigging Grip

Erik L. Brown First Assistant Camera
Josh Friz First Assistant Camera
John D. Miller Key Grip
Jeff Andrus Key Grip
Charlie Marroquin Key Grip
Chad Huffman Key Grip

Costume & Make-Up
Felicity Bowring Hairstylist
Teri Ann Uccan Key Hair Stylist
Tomasina Smith Makeup Department Head
Felicity Bowring Makeup Designer
Gretchen Bright Key Makeup Artist

Stefano Leoni CG Supervisor
Randy E. Moore Special Effects Coordinator

Visual Effects
Brian Cox Special Effects Supervisor

Lucie Mahu Visual Effects Editor
Fabio Scotellaro Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Sk Nguyen Visual Effects Coordinator
Rosario Barbera Visual Effects Producer
Eran Barnea Visual Effects Supervisor
Jean-Michel Boublil Visual Effects Supervisor
Gaia Bussolati Visual Effects Supervisor

Hershel Cohen Digital Intermediate
Stefan Sonnenfeld Digital Intermediate
Cecilia Hyoun First Assistant Editor

John Sievert Foley
Paul Flinchbaugh First Assistant Sound Editor
Laura Wiest Sound Re-Recording Mixer
William R. Dean Supervising Sound Editor
Craig Mann Supervising Sound Editor

Patrick Massett Writer
John Zinman Writer

Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer

 © 2018

Powered by: