The Mean Season

A time between summer... and murder.

Categories: Mystery, Thriller
A routine investigation of a shocking murder takes a bizarre twist when the killer contacts the reporter and appoints him his personal spokesman. As the killer's calls and clues increase, the reporter is lured into a deadly trap.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1985-02-15
Run time: 103 minute / 1:43
Director: Phillip Borsos
Writer: Leon Piedmont
Production Companies : David Foster Productions, Turman-Foster Company
Production Country: United States of America



Kurt Russell
as Malcolm Anderson
Mariel Hemingway
as Christine Connelly
Richard Jordan
as Alan Delour
Andy GarcĂ­a
as Ray Martinez
Robert Small
as Bill Crawford
Tamara Jones
as Sarah Hooks
Richard Masur
as Bill Nolan
Richard Bradford
as Phil Wilson
Joe Pantoliano
as Andy Porter
Rose Portillo
as Kathy Vasquez
William Smith
as Albert O'Shaughnessy
Lee Sandman
as Harold Jacoby
Dan Fitzgerald
as Carl Mason
Cynthia Caquelin
as Ruth Lowenstein
Fred Ornstein
as Warren Phillips
Fritz Bronner
as Peter Peterson
Mike DeRienzo
as Everett Durfee
Michael Clay
as Ray Sloane
Fred Buch
as John Burrows
Bruce McLaughlin
as Leonard Pridmore
Marshall B. Gage
as SWAT Commander
Jill Beach
as Channel 7 Anchorwoman
Peter Lundquist
as Channel 7 Reporter
Connie Hicks
as Channel 10 Reporter
Bill Rutherford
as Channel 6 Reporter
Nancy Duerr
as TV Newswoman
Mary Lou Simo
as Reporter
Joan Murphy
as Mrs. Hooks
Richard Liberty
as Mr. Hooks
Paul Nagel Jr.
as Jogger
Morris Zuckerman
as Mr. Stein
Lillian Zuckerman
as Mrs. Stein
Ann Browning
as Victim in Matheson Hammock Park
Robert Gwaltney
as Psychiatrist
Christine Page
as Elementary School Teacher
Raymond Forchion
as Newsroom Reporter (uncredited)
Bobby Harwell
as Man in Office (uncredited)
David Joseph Martinez
as Newspaper Reporter (uncredited)
Costume & Make-Up
Julie Weiss Costume Design

Janet Hirshenson Casting
Jane Jenkins Casting
Steve Perry Associate Producer

Duwayne Dunham Editor

Dennie Thorpe Foley Artist

Philip M. Jefferies Production Design

Lalo Schifrin Original Music Composer

David Foster Producer
Lawrence Turman Producer

Frank Tidy Director of Photography

John Katzenbach Novel

Phillip Borsos Director
Tom Seidman First Assistant Director

Ed Arenas Casting Associate

Joseph Geisinger Boom Operator

Leon Piedmont Screenplay

Ron Scelza Sound

 © 2020

Powered by: