Wild. Wonderful. Sinful. Laughing. Explosive.

Categories: Drama, Music
This movie tells the intersecting stories of various people connected to the music business in Nashville. Barbara Jean is the reigning queen of Nashville but is near collapse. Linnea and Delbert Reese have a shaky marriage and 2 deaf children. Opal is a British journalist touring the area. These and other stories come together in a dramatic climax.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1975-06-11
Run time: 160 minute / 2:40
Budget: $2,200,000
Director: Robert Altman
Writer: Joan Tewkesbury
Production Companies : American Broadcasting Company (ABC), Paramount, ABC Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America



David Arkin
as Norman
Barbara Baxley
as Lady Pearl
Ned Beatty
as Delbert Reese
Karen Black
as Connie White
Ronee Blakley
as Barbara Jean
Timothy Brown
as Tommy Brown
Keith Carradine
as Tom Frank
Geraldine Chaplin
as Opal
Robert DoQui
as Wade Cooley
Shelley Duvall
as Marthe aka "L. A. Joan"
Allen Garfield
as Barnett
Henry Gibson
as Haven Hamilton
Scott Glenn
as Pfc. Glenn Kelly
Jeff Goldblum
as Tricycle Man
Barbara Harris
as Albuquerque
David Hayward
as Kenny Fraiser
Michael Murphy
as John Triplette
Allan F. Nicholls
as Bill
Dave Peel
as Bud Hamilton
Cristina Raines
as Mary
Bert Remsen
as Star
Lily Tomlin
as Linnea Reese
Gwen Welles
as Sueleen Gay
Keenan Wynn
as Mr. Green
James Dan Calvert
as Jimmy Reese
Donna Denton
as Donna Reese
Merle Kilgore
as Trout
Carol McGinnis
as Jewel
Sheila Bailey
as Smokey Mountain Laurel
Patti Bryant
as Smokey Mountain Laurel
Richard Baskin
as Frog
Jonnie Barnett
as Himself
Vassar Clements
as Himself
Sue Barton
as Herself
Elliott Gould
as Himself
Julie Christie
as Herself
Robert Altman Director

Joan Tewkesbury Screenplay

Robert Altman Producer
Scott Bushnell Producer
Robert Eggenweiler Producer
Martin Starger Executive Producer
Jerry Weintraub Executive Producer

Arlene Barnett Music
Jonnie Barnett Music
Karen Black Music
Ronee Blakley Music
Gary Busey Music
Juan Grizzle Music
Allan F. Nicholls Music
Dave Peel Music
Joe Raposo Music

Paul Lohmann Director of Photography

Dennis M. Hill Editor
Sidney Levin Editor

Joyce King Script Supervisor

 © 2018

Powered by: